We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This large complex has very nice facilities - mainly meaning the pools. Most of the pools are very child-friendly with separate areas. Rooms are nice with a minimum of furniture. A bit worn-out at some Places. The staff all-over is very friendly and smiles every time you meet them! Not enough sun-beds to all - and people reserve them early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thvid
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 August 2015

A five star resort which is not quite five star in the way resorts rarely are unless you pay top money. Not a cheap resort, but good for the money. Rooms are very nice and come in a variety of versions – different sizes and models, some with sea view and some overlooking different parts of the expansive resort. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl_Lise
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Spend a week in four-star Casa di Porto with my girlfriend while my parents stayed in five-star Porto Platanias Beach Resort and Spa. My first notice was that there were really no differences between these hotels cause we all could use the same basic services, pools and breakfast. Actually we even had bigger room than out parents even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank junior_evans
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Junior_ evans, To begin with, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacations in Crete with your family and friend! It is our biggest pleasure to hear that you took advantage of our prime location in the heart of Platanias, where all the restaurants and shops are located! We are also pleased that...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

I have visited Porto Platanias two times and I absolutely love it there. The hotel is big with three pools, one for only adults and two huge ones for kids too. Rooms are spacious but would need a pit of touch up as they are little worn out. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant every day and enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HeKa89
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I have stayed there for one week (HB; middle of July) and I enjoyed every minute! I consider it ‎as one of the best 5* hotels we have stayed in! Everything was excellent: food, staff, location (next to ‎the sea and in heart of Platanias); very clean and tidy; well maintained; free ‎wii-fi, etc. We have rented a car and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeni-96
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks, the first week we had all inclusive. Great food, very good selection. Different food every day. Even the all inclusive beer was good! The staff are so friendly and very helpfull, and the location is amazing. Will come back!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karianne S
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed at Porto Platanias for 6 days in July when the hotel was full. Like many visitors who come during this period, we became frustrated with the chaotic environment that we found. The Good: * Food was generally good quality, though often repetitive. Probably the best watermelons I have eaten in years. * Rooms are comfortable and well equipped....

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Eugene E
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eugene E., First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to post your review in regards to your last stay in Porto Platanias. Further to your comment, we would like to apologize for the disappointments that you encountered during your stay with us. Specifically, on behalf of our management we are deeply sorry...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This is certainly not a 5 stars hotel. On a rather small land, they tried to squeeze a maximum amount of rooms. Pools are loaded of tourists, you can't find a chair. The cafeteria (not a restaurant) offers a lousy buffet. Even if you paid for the breakfast and the dinner, you have to pay for your water or your...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank maripel_08
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear maripel_08, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your last stay in Porto Platanias. Further to your review, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. I feel very sorry to read that you left the 4th day of your stay. I wish I knew...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Beach crammed costly bed hire and noisy. Pool bed to bed all round very intimate. Hotel actualy a village complex, balcony not a place to sit and relax overlooked and most on walk ways. Food good, plenty fresh choices but duplicated often. Room think premier inn without the finish and style. Shower and air conditioning unit bathroom leaked so wet...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Theresa O
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Theresa O, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to post your feedback concerning your recent stay with us! We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding some sections of your stay and more specifically the beds reserving at the beach area and the pools. However, we would like...

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

A good place for family with children. Pools everywhere, i don't know if i found all the pools in one week. Some hotelrooms got their own pool. One pool is only for adults, alot of pools for children and teens. The city is out the door with the reseption and it's pretty big. The beach is near the hotel. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kokkepiken
Sofia K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kokkepiken, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time sharing your experience regarding your last stay in our hotel. Furthermore, we are delighted that you were fond of our pool facilities for adults and for children as well as of our service and the breakfast quality! We hope we will get the chance to welcome...

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (535)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (246)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
3.7 km away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 22 in Stalos
463 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Dome Hotel
Blue Dome Hotel
#8 of 69 in Platanias
127 reviews
4.6 km away
Panorama Hotel - Chania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sunrise Village Hotel
Sunrise Village Hotel
#3 of 69 in Platanias
313 reviews
130.9 km away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
Minoa Palace Resort & Spa
#1 of 69 in Platanias
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa

Address: The Beach Front, Platanias, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Platanias
Price Range: ₹ 6,878 - ₹ 17,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Platanias Beach Hotel Platanias
Porto Beach
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa Crete
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Platanias
#4 Luxury Hotel in Platanias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Service was great.”
elainecorbett, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a side sea/ sea view room. There is no privacy sitting on your balcony overlooking the pools!”
Harrivdv, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view high room or maisonette if you can afford it”
562Christine, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view high floor”
214gwenm, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definetly choose sea or pool view room!”
351ma_a_, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5