We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Manala Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Manala Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This small hotel is perfect for a weekend escape. Bungalows are beautiful and quite spacious. The pool area is as relaxing as it gets, surrounded by nature and awesome pizza steps away at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
LAURA S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this review

We are very happy that you had a nice time with us. As you said, it is a small hotel we have only 8 Bungalows in total. Thanks a lot for your nice review, and excellent qualification. We hope to see you back in Manalá Hotel. Pura vida !!

Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed 5 nights at this Hotel. The Bungalows are very nice, clean and big. The shower is extraordinary. We were there in the wet season when mosquito are really aggressive and we were surprized that in the room over the bed there were no mosquito nets. For the price we expected a better breakfast! You get only the necessary,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faby182
LAURA S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Faby182. Thank you for your comments, it´s our pleasure to serve you and we are glad you liked our Bungalows. In Manalá is our goal to make your visit comfortable and nice. About the mosquitos nets, we don´t need them because the Bunaglows have air conditioner, plus regularity we spray for insects to keep the mosquitos away. On the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Manala! The rooms were clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The staff, including two resident cats, were very friendly. I actually got a stomach bug while we were here and when the owner heard about it she brought me some peppermint tea on the house! She even checked in later to make sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
LAURA S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this review

We are very happy because you actually enjoyed your days in our hotel. We are always taking special care of every single thing here. We are glad to help or guide all of our visitors by giving advices, suggestions about things to do around, recommendations for restaurants, or just information. We want every one enjoys and relaxes while they are...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

The room was so clean and spacious. They have breakfast at the pool in the morning, which is included for guests. The coffee is delicious. The staff was extremely accommodating and very helpful with questions. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koffee412
LAURA S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad that you liked our hotel, we are always taking care of everything. As you mentioned, breakfast is included to all our guests all the year, there are three options. Also, thank you for the high recommendation, we will be happy to have you here...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at Manala for a week with the family, and I must say we were blown away by the friendly attentive staff, the meticulously maintained grounds, and the cute, clean, and spacious bungalows. My family traveled here with three small children, and Manala was very accommodative in customizing the bungalow to meet our needs. Fabian greeted us upon arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G M
LAURA S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this review

We want to thank you because of the nice review and the great punctuation. It is always a pleasure to help you with anything you may need while you are in Santa Teresa. We are taking special care of the hotel and gardens, for it to be clean and agradable for every one. As you wrote it down, most of...

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely amazing! We would gladly stay here again and would highly recommend staying here! There are 8 individual bungalows, a great pool, good restaurant (though we only ate breakfast there) and a security guard that patrols the grounds after dark. A pathway granting access to the beach is directly across from the entrance to the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
LAURA S, Propietario at Manala Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, thank you so much for your comments about your staying in our hotel. It is a real pleasure to have guests like you in our hotel. We really hope to see you again in our hotel.

Reviewed 26 May 2016

The hotel is beautiful, the room has good space and very nice. We stayed there 3 nights and we enjoyed it a lot. The personal is very nice, the owner is always around talking with customers, that was a surprice and a plus from our point of view. Beach is very close from hotel. Something important is that the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose T
LAURA S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write down this nice review. We really appreciate it. We enjoy of helping all our customers with the best recommendations, things to do around, where to go and have fun. It is always a pleasure to assist all our visitors with anything they may need. Thanks again, hope to see you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I called Manala Hotel while desperately trying to get away from another property nearby. The front desk agent was nice enough to block a room for us (the last one they had) for a few hours until we got a refund from the other property and moved to Manala. It turned out to be the best choice ever! Our bungalow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiarak75
LAURA S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review, we really appreciate it. And we are very happy that you took the decision of staying with us after a bad start. We enjoy of taking care of our clients, and the place. It will be a pleasure to have you here in your next vacations. Thanks again,...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay, friendly staff! The rooms are clean and felt safe to stay here. You walk one block and you are at the beach. The main road need to be repaired but overall great place for singles or family. Pura Vida to all who comes to visit this place country

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie O
LAURA S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review, and the time to write it down. We are working to see if there is a paved road here, but it is a long process. We feel good that you were feeling safe at Manalá Hotel. It will be great to have you back here. Pura Vida !!

Hamlin, New York
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

We loved the bungalows. Large, nicely decorated, clean, cool shower. Each one is separate so it is quiet and you have a private patio. Staff was very friendly and nice. I rated 4 stars because of the ac, it only works with a card while you are in the room. So, if you enjoy going out to dinner and returning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MT5700
LAURA S, Gerente at Manala Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review and puntuation. We are glad that had a nice time while you were here. We are always taking care of our clients. All our Bungalows have a card sistem for electricity security. But we have very good A/C, the Bungalow gets cold in about 10 or 15 minutes. Thank you again, we...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#4 of 26 in Santa Teresa
446 reviews
0.1 km away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
305 reviews
1.8 km away
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
Atrapasuenos Dreamcatcher Hotel
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#10 of 26 in Santa Teresa
182 reviews
0.0 km away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#18 of 26 in Santa Teresa
230 reviews
0.6 km away
Funky Monkey Lodge
Funky Monkey Lodge
#16 of 26 in Santa Teresa
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eight mediterranean style Boungalows in a lush tropical setting; private bathrooms, hot water,air conditoner,wifi,tv, minifridge,ceiling fan, laptop safebox, parking area and 24 hrs security, restaurant and pool with jacuzzi. Our incedible location so close to the beach with the best beach break and our facilities, makes Manalà Hotel the perfect destiny for the best holiday ever. Open 2010. 800 meters North from Santa Teresa soccer fieldde fútbol de Santa Teresa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manala Hotel

Address: 800 metros norte del campo de | futbol de Santa Teresa,Costa Rica, Santa Teresa 2640, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Price Range: ₹ 8,378 - ₹ 10,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manala Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Manala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manala Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Manala Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is wi-fi but it goes in and out, often disappearing altogether. Just unplug and enjoy the pura vida!”
 of 5 bubbles allykekel, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is next to the pool and restaurant so it could be noisier than the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 34joset, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“#2 is closer to the road (but not loud), so you avoid having to climb up the hill!”
 of 5 bubbles W457DHtinab, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The nearer the pool, the better”
 of 5 bubbles KidGuero, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidSaylor, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay