We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bayview Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayview Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,490: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a family suite in quieter wing on 6th floor before Xmas. Big resort with expansive pools and fronting a private beach. Balconies offered seaviews and great for drying togs. There's large lawned grounds with all day massage service & great outdoor bar. There's a games room and tennis courts although the balls had seen better days (or years!). Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie Y
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eddie Y, I am glad you and your family had enjoyed your recent stay with us in our spacious family suites which make us one of the most preferred resorts along the beach for family holidays. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near...

philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here with my family for 3 days. The room is spacious with free wifi. They also have room safety deposit box and basic bathroom necessities They have a very nice pool for kids and adults. The breakfast buffet is good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nathanshaine
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear nathanshaine, We are glad that overall we have met your expectations of a comfortable hotel enjoying our facilities, clean spacious room and sumptious breakfast We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a fun filled vacation by the sea.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

It is not suggested to swim in front of the hotel since the sea is full of jelly fishes (there is a pad warning about it). The water is not crystal clear, but muddy. The coffee at the bar on the beach is terrible, and not open in the evening. The eating area looks like an office canteen, in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudio C
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claudio C, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay here as we were not aware of your views until you handed in your questionnaire. We do take our guests’ feedback seriously and we will do what is reasonable to ensure our guests are well looked after. I appreciate your time in sharing your feedback with us...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Shower is amazing beds are sweet. NO SAFE location is awfull but other than that happy days drinks are an arm and a leg. Beach is 2 ticks away and can walk for miles . Cheap hotel and overall good. Pool is spot on with a swim upto bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom M, Regrettably beer & alcoholic drinks are expensive when there is a very high consumption tax imposed by our Customs & Excise and this high pricing is common for all major hotels’ offers in Malaysia when comparing to many countries which have lower or no tax at all. However, the Hotel has reduced all our selling prices now...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bayview has very reasonable prices for Batu Ferringhi although it is at the extreme corner of the beach area, certainty a bit far from the night market and the other hotels which was not very convenient. However, they arrange free shuttles a couple of times of the day to access this area as well as George Town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John L
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John L, We strive to offer excellent value and service while maintaining our competitive rates which makes us one of the most value for money holiday resorts in Batu Ferringhi without compromising on guest amenities, comfort and service standards that has enabled us to continue offering reasonable and affordable pricing to our many new or returning guests. I am...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely place to stay with a nice pool and beech with very friendly staff, Lovely reception area and piano bar the only down side for us was that we were just a couple with no kids and there's loads of kids running about due to the free child places, We had a deluxe room which had a sea view but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthony l
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear anthony l, Further to your comment on the uncontrolled errant children running around, steps will be taken to instil firm but polite adherence to basic rules on children behavior. Our chiropractic beds are a bit on the firmer side but if it is uncomfortable for you we do provide a soft topper that does make a lot of difference....

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited there and stayed for 3 nights with family. Loved the view from our deluxe sea side room. The room is spacious and the hotel people are really nice. The morning buffet is average, not the best one though. The hotel is a bit old but the beauty of its beach walk and the garden area covers for it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tassyy
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear tassyy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and giving us a 4/5 rating for our hotel, staff and service. We have taken note of your comments over the swimming pool regulations and it can be an on-going battle for our Recreation Team to keep refraining errant guests from entering the pool without proper...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third visit to the resort, we love coming here, it relaxes us from the moment we step out of our transfer vehicle, we had come from Phuket where we had spent 10 days there, we found a lot of very rude people, mainly tourists from a certain country. Anyway after a very looooong trip from the airport.......it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maso023
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear maso023, Thank you for your 5/5 rating and for being our loyal guests over the past years enjoying each and every stay with us. It was nice meeting you and knowing that you had thoroughly enjoyed the holiday that you have been waiting for. Indeed I am delighted our team have served you well yet again to make your...

Perth, WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could go from good to great with just a few pencil sharpening exercises. Initial greeting and check in was smooth and trouble free and rooms are a good size. I felt location was great as you were out of the mad rush but an easy walk to join in. We only had one lunch at the hotel so can’t really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek08Perth_WA
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Derek08Perth_WA, I am glad that you had a smooth check-in into our spacious room with reasonable price for food and drinks. We apologise for overlooking your request of a non-smoking room and the inconvenience caused to you. Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that you are definitely returning in the not too distant future. We...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is ideal for families with 3 pools, multiple activities on the beach and a big eating area. The rooms are large. However please note the following: December is school holidays in Malaysia, so try January if you come from overseas and want that family holiday. For couples, definitely come in January and take advantage of the better weather....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John V
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John V, Bayview Beach Resort is a beachfront wholesome family resort with extensive activities and facilities for the young & senior alike. We are glad that overall we have met your expectations of a comfortable hotel. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Perhaps, you can plan to return during the...

1,430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (932)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (170)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (317)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (480)
Viewed
Adult Pool (31)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Side Seaview Suite (44)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Seaview Room (47)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (5)
Viewed
Meditation Pool (3)
Viewed
Play Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Hillview Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ferringhi
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#4 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
1,985 reviews
1.2 km away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
2.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
1.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
#1 of 6 in Tanjung Bungah
981 reviews
1.3 km away
Lone Pine Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel
#6 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Bayview Beach Resort

Address: The Bayview Beach Resort Jalan Batu Ferringghi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Price Range: ₹ 3,282 - ₹ 7,648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayview Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Beach Hotel Batu Ferringhi
The Bayview Beach Hotel
Bayview Beach Resort Penang/Batu Ferringhi
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you look onto the sea and not the street much the same as anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles 654anthonyl, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you encounter any problems, let the staff know straight away, they are more than happy to help”
 of 5 bubbles maso023, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Come in January”
 of 5 bubbles johnvM1459BB, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor Should be a Better Choice”
 of 5 bubbles AhJian, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eat out of the hotel, so cheap and more variety. Get taxis from outside the hotel not from the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles mrandmrskhan, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay