We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayview Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bayview Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,462: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel location is at the farthest end of the beach and takes very long time to reach. There were construction work outside that continues into the wee hours causing sleepless nights. The reception do not do anything about the problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuangheet
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear tuangheet, We apologise for the disrupted sleep reported during your stay with us as the noise that you were referring to was from the digging of the road to lay fibre optic cables which is beyond all the hotels jurisdiction.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A good hotel to relax, swim and laze around. Superior room in spacious and can easily accommodate three adults. For good view recommend eighth floor and above. Stroll along the beach can be pleasant as it is away from traffic, noise and exhaust fume. As such recommended for sun rise and sun set time period.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lianchingoh
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear lianchingoh Thank you for staying with us and endorsing us as a good affordable hotel with its positive attributes. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Penang for a pleasant stroll on the beach watching the beautiful sunrise and sunset.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

+ Perfect place for stay in batu feringghi penang, seaview, sandy beach, awesome swimming pool and they have kids mini waterpark - very crowded at buffet breakfast, hotel is a little bit old But overall good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suryanto W
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suryanto W, Bayview Beach Resort is a beachfront wholesome family resort with extensive activities and facilities for the young & senior alike. We are glad that overall we have met your expectations of a comfortable hotel enjoying our facilities. Unfortunately during this current peak occupancy period when we can serve up to 800 persons for breakfasts, I concede that...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second time staying in this hotel. Booked 2 nights for 3 rooms. Location is near the beach. Rate has increased a little but still consider good for value. Breakfast was included but you got tired after the second day. Hotel has shown signs of tiredness and not well taken care. Same goes to the staff and service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anny G
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anny G, Thank you for returning to stay with us again giving us with a positive 4/5 rating for your recent stay and we are pleased that overall you have endorsed that we are a very good hotel to stay. This is much appreciated! We will remind all staff “to be quick to serve and assist” and rest assured...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this Hotel many times and I have already submitted reviews previously. The hotel is situated at Batu Ferringhi Beach at the end of the Resort strip. Depending on time of day it is about 45 to 60 minutes from Penang International and about 20 to 30 minutes from Georgetown, Longer by bus. The hotel has just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phill B
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Phill B, Thank you for your 4/5 rating and for being our loyal guests over the past years enjoying each and every stay with us. Indeed I am delighted our team have served you well yet again besides our reasonable rates to make your stay enjoyable. Your nice comments of our staff Teik Chin, Hazri and Bob which is...

Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean, but tired / shabby. Safe did not work. TV remote did not work. The new TV remote worked volume but not channel changing. All guest documentation missing. Employee who replaced the TV remote said he would come back with a channel listing. He did not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John L, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Your comments of our clean rooms are most appreciated. We have taken note of your specific comments and remedial actions have been taken to address them. Thank you for bringing them to my attention and rest assured we will work harder in offering excellent services...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed 15 nights at Bayview resort this November 2016. We had booked a standard room. We were early for check in . Staff at reception upgraded us to a superior room with street view . After a few days we asked if we could me moved due to road work noise. The manager Jurgen upgraded us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rima E
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rima E, I am glad that you were happy with the upgraded Deluxe Seafacing room that has an excellent view. Thank you for your nice comments of our friendly staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year with your grand kids.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect hotel for families with kids. My kids love the new pool area where they can play and swim. Beach activities such as horse back riding and water activities are available. Room is clean and cozy. Breakfast was good, but try not to sit where there's an open area at the top, as we have bad experience of birds droppings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Bayview Beach Resort is a beachfront wholesome family resort with extensive activities and facilities for the young & senior alike. Regrettably being in a tropical environment with open air suroundings do has its down as birds somehow tend to naturally find their way despite our continuous control effort being carried out stringently. We regret when the hotel...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needs an overhaul, design of the hotel in general looks like a relic from the 80s, room was moldy with stained bedsheets. Saving grace was the friendly staffs here, who's always helpful except for the bellboy who just stood there when me and my friends arrived and left the hotel without helping. Another stain on my stay here was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesk J
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jamesk J, Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry the design of our hotel did not meet up to your preference and expectations. As mentioned in many of our postings, this hotel designed in the 80s has a retro look without compromising on guest amenities & comfort and service standards. Not spending huge sums to give...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time staying at this hotel. Friendly atmosphere with lovely food and staff. The rooms are clean and massive for comfort and some excellent views. It is a bit far from town centre but a bus service is right outside but it will take up to an hour which is a great ride

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mita M
BayviewBeachResortPg, Lawrence Perera, General Manager at Bayview Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mita M, I am delighted that you had a great time staying with us in our clean comfortable rooms with excellent views. Indeed, Penang has much more to offer as a holiday destination, offering a city island-resort experience with so many things to do or just unwind at the Bayview Beach Resort for a fun filled beach holiday by...

1,404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (906)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (163)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (311)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (480)
Viewed
Adult Pool (31)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Side Seaview Suite (44)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Seaview Room (47)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (5)
Viewed
Meditation Pool (3)
Viewed
Play Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Hillview Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ferringhi
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#4 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
1,935 reviews
1.2 km away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
2.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
1.3 km away
Lone Pine Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel
#6 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
1,302 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
#1 of 6 in Tanjung Bungah
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Bayview Beach Resort

Address: The Bayview Beach Resort Jalan Batu Ferringghi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Price Range: ₹ 3,666 - ₹ 8,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayview Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Beach Hotel Batu Ferringhi
The Bayview Beach Hotel
Bayview Beach Resort Penang/Batu Ferringhi
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayview Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hill views”
 of 5 bubbles 846mitam, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach view”
 of 5 bubbles razxberry, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“of course top floor to enjoy the sea view as well as hill views.”
 of 5 bubbles RupomAhsan, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book seaside room with view.”
 of 5 bubbles Wingecarribee, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“unless they not make maintenance for the hotel i not recommend to book in it”
 of 5 bubbles jassimmalalla, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay