We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Albany, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As always on our visits to Perth for business or pleasure we stayed at this hotel...we have stayed many times and the experience is always the same ...super helpful staff the rooms are always beautifully cleaned and the free undercover parking is a real bonus...the hotel has a real home away from home feel and the pool for this standard...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As Always very good hotel. The staff are first rate and very personable. Being able to leave my car their. The 24hr shuttle is brilliant and god sent for me especially arriving on a very late flight. The dinning room and room service are great. They deliver what they say they will deliver. I would willingly recommend this hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosy14
Albany, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the executive apartments which are very clean and quiet. Parking is easy and secure. I am a regular customer as the restaurant service and food is very good. Have stayed during the summer months and made good use of the lovely pool and spa.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WAGroove
Mukinbudin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night but perhaps will try somewhere else next time, despite the convenience. Unfortunately the room Was not very well sound proofed- loud. Not a great nights' sleep with bad pillows too. Great food in the evening was the upside, restaurant needs to be updated though. Very old fashioned and no atmosphere at all. Eat & leave!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryw910
Busselton, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Close access to Perth Airport, pick up and drop off service is fantastic. Rooms are reasonably new and very clean. Did not have a lot to do with team members but those we encountered were friendly and accommodating. Great restaurant I am told. Very good value for money especially considering their shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 357DaleMac
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clearly the good times have finished with mining takings dive. It's now time for the owners of this place to do some serious upgrades. Frankly it's a disgrace. Mould in the shower and broken tiles just does not cut the mustard. Generally the place is tired and over worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Merredin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having to travel to Perth fairly often and usually at short notice, we always try to Stay here because of the excellent standard of the rooms and the friendly staff. It is easy to get too and our vehicle is secured from the casual person who may wander past.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788robe
Highfields
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Long time frequent customer lost as they were not concerned that they could not provide the advertised and included in accommodation rate airport drop off, resulting in additional taxi cost being incurred. Just as you would do with a B&B that doesn't do breakfast, I'll not be returning. Good bye, I had enjoyed my many stays, I'm open to offers...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank docnick2017
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am disappointed that the shuttle service was unavailable at your desired time as it was already fully booked. Further training will be provided to staff to better manage advising guests of the schedule and their ability to catch an earlier shuttle service. As General Manager, I disappointed of...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night after a rough flight from Brisbane. On our arrival I asked the reception staff if we could have a quiet room as we were exhausted. The room was at the back of the motel and we weren't bothered by noise during the night. The room was clean with a very good sized bed and would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CQSteve
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations. I will follow up with the F&B manager the possibility of a lighter breakfast option as you have highlighted. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here two nights, the room was very clean. The mattress was firm and comfortable as were the pillows, exactly what I look for in a place to stay. Thoroughly recommend. I would avoid the restaurant as it was pretty overpriced for a motel restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Address: 249-263 Great Eastern Hwy, Belmont, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Belmont
Price Range: ₹ 5,619 - ₹ 13,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Inter City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Inter City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Comfort Inter City Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Comfort Inter City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“enjoy your stay .”
dianetB5755FT, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Staying upstairs or away from the reception was good to avoid the noise from travel bags rattling by on the pavers if you're a light sleeper. ”
R9803YKjasonf, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the front of the premises if traffic noise bothers you”
terrybarter52, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The bathrooms are a bit dated by extremely clean”
rowdenc, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always try to secure a poolside room”
christineb588, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5