We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 451: English reviews
Start your review of Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
 Click to rate
sydney
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good - ground floor - nice buffet breakfast for the price and when we made a complaint it was dealt with efficiently and quickly Bad - Blood on the doona and the TV stopped working and we needed to change rooms also partner wanted a bottle opener told there was one but we couldnt find it - An Alarm went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missy b
Yarm
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night before a flight . Staff were very friendly. Room was clean but bathroom a bit dated. We were glad to be on ground floor avoiding lifting suitcases upstairs. There are a few fast food outlets nearby if needed, Dominos and Hungry Jacks for example , although the hotel does have a restaurant . There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windymiller79
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I originally chose this hotel as my flight was early in the morning (4am) and it provides a free shuttle to and from the airport. I fell in love with the Country Comfort Inter City Hotel. The staff are brilliant, the amenities are excellent, the rooms are spacious and well appointed and it's location is perfect. I loved it so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndownes237
GVA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They have a free shuttle to the airport with departure every hours for free. Wi-Fi for free. Room are correct and staff very cool. The swimming pool available. The continental breakfast offer a range of juice, hot drinks, kellogs, croissants toast and preserves. AUD 25 the way to city centre by taxi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room we stayed in was ok.....but a little dated...the doona was badly stained....on the second night the tv would not work and we had to be moved to another room. The facilities were ok...but trying to open a beer from the bar fridge (not a screw top) without an opener was a pain. I booked somewhere else for future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at 2.30 pm. With a large amount of luggage. Our room was at the end of a long prison like alleyway and up a flight of steps.There was no luggage trolley and no help. The room smelt musty, basin in bathroom stained. There was no information on the hotel in the room and we were unable to close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank furbeeFrance
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. As per the website, we have three main styles of accommodation that vary in design and price. We are at present finalising the renovation program for the units that you mentioned. In the interim, I have had housekeeping review your comments and to review you concerns with these...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because it was near the airport and only read the Tripadvisor reviews afterwards. Some of them were quite scathing and we were a little concerned about the booking but couldn't change it. We arrived at the hotel to check in to one of the townhouses (which we had booked so 4 people could be in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 863stepheno
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A value for money hotel. Friendly staff, large beds in rooms, delicious food in the restaurant. Awesome amenities. FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE is a bonus. Close to the airport for travellers. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darleines
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here overnight as it was close to the airport, they offered a complimentary shuttle service to the airport and they had two beds in a room. The price was very good at $149 a night so I expected it to be a little shabby but I was very pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmaineme
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is still great here. My remarks from a year ago so stand. Perfect breakfast options. The eggs benedict are cooked perfectly. Room of the newest building still great. Little patio is nice to sit in. Good reception service. About 15-20 minutes with Uber to the harbour of Perth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peteruga
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
161 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 79 in Perth
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Address: 249-263 Great Eastern Hwy, Belmont, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Belmont
Price Range: ₹ 5,943 - ₹ 14,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Inter City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Country Comfort Inter City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Comfort Inter City Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Comfort Inter City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a ground floor room if you have much luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles windymiller79, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is right on a bus route (36), with the bus stop directly across the road when coming from Perth City.”
 of 5 bubbles lyndownes237, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in one of the new blocks (rooms 4000 etc)”
 of 5 bubbles 863stepheno, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet and comfortable ”
 of 5 bubbles briansI4251QT, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Small table on balcony needed an extra chair in triple room”
 of 5 bubbles 639joannee, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5