We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Denham Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Denham Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Denham Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Reception took 25 mins to book me in due to long queue and only one person on the counter, even though she kept relating issues to the person in the back room, they never came out to assist. Room was awful, needed a proper clean. Cleaner needs a new hoover........ Window handles broken so couldn't lock windows open or shut....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy F
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guy F Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you found the food served in the Hotel to be of excellent standard and that you enjoyed dining in our Restaurant but i was also equally disappointed and very concerned to read all your other comments. Please accept my...

Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was shocked at the tiny room. At 11.45 pm in the evening we tried to buy some drinks from the bar but the girls behind the cages told us that they were closed and we should have come earlier. They simply refused to serve us. The night manager and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Mike G Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. The size of our standard bedrooms compare extremely well with standard bedrooms of other similar establishments in the area. I would be more than happy however as a goodwill...

barcelona
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We went cause our company had reserved a room for a meeting to work the next day. Rooms need some reform, seem quite outdated, mine had spider / mosquitoes. The bathroom and bed correct. The restaurant was fairly simple, although it could probably do a lot better because it has the resources, the quality of the food was average. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdn77
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear bdn77 Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies if we did not meet fully your expectations on this occasion and you can rest assured that your points are being taken seriously into consideration. We do have an ongoing light redecoration as well as substantial refurbishment schedule in place and i am...

London
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Parking was ample and the hotel had a relaxed atmosphere. Checking in didn't go well because a request for an extra bed hadn't been passed on. The receptionist was professional and seemed genuinely apologetic, but the room was so small (much smaller than an expected even for two people) and it looked like one of us would be sleeping in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtoflydubai
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear luvtoflydubai Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that some issues you came across with regards to bedroom allocation as well as your child's dining were dealt with promptly , efficiently and to your satisfaction by the team on the day....

South London
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Not sure what the other reviews mean by run down? The place is beautiful! Beautifully decorated, well-kept, our room was very big with a huuuge bed, friends of ours had a smaller room but just as nice, very clean, quiet, really liked it. We were in one of the outside rooms which was a bit cold at first but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovelylove
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear lovelylove Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was extremely happy to read your very kind, encouraging and positive comments and very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We look forward to welcoming you back to Denham Grove again in the near future. Kind regards, Yiannis Constantinou General Manager - 01895...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I booked this hotel for four colleagues who were due to stay there as part of a business trip. Despite booking through the DeVere website, and chosing the Advance Purchase Bed and Breakfast option, which clearly states that full payment will be taken at the time of booking, when my colleagues arrived at the hotel, there was no record of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevT1970
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Paul R Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments , particularly in relation to the issues you encountered whilst checking in as well as the problems with your shower / bath. Please accept my apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced as a result. I do hope your...

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Booked on line and printed out the email confirmation, which I presented to the check in staff, only to be told that there was not a booking on there system. Not amused after a long drive! After what seemed an eternity (during which the check in staff member was running around like a headless chicken), I finally got a room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear KevT1970 Thank you for your recent review. I was disappointed to read your comments and i would be extremely grateful if you could contact me on the details below on a day/time of your convenience in order that we can discuss your comments in more detail so i can be able to investigate your comments properly and use them...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The hotel seems overall worn-out and could use some renovation. But the most disturbing factor was the bad service. On the first day, my shower did not work and it took half an hour to find out that they cannot repair it rightaway and that I would have to shower in another room. When I came back in the evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christin474
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Christin 474 Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that you found our breakfast offering to be very good but obviously equally disappointed to read all your other comments for which i would like to apologize and also assure you that all those points have been reviewed and taken on...

Reviewed 12 October 2015

I’d like to thank you & your staff for making our event last week run so smoothly – they were all very helpful when needed given our agenda was changing hourly!! Your event manager did a great job reacting to these changes with a great ‘can do’ attitude. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Claire R Thank you for your review following your recent event with us. I was very happy to read that your event was a big success and the whole group felt well looked after by the team and especially Michael who worked alongside you in managing efficiently and promptly any last minute changes on the day . We all...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I was here as part of a weekend group retreat. I wanted a swim when I checked in, but no, the pool is not available between 4 and 6pm on Friday. So I asked about the advertised "trim trail" and was directed to turn left out of the front door and follow the path. The path is totally unmarked, muddy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfshw
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear jfshw Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend and you found the food and refreshments to be of good quality and all the team members to be pleasant and helpful which is something that we value extremely high and encourage...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
267 reviews
9.6 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
657 reviews
4.0 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
3.1 km away
Ethorpe Hotel
Ethorpe Hotel
#2 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
266 reviews
12.1 km away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 42 acres of beautiful, tranquil parkland, Denham Grove offers stylish and modern accommodation, impressive modern leisure facilities and a convenient location close to the M40 and M25 motorways. There are 100 stylish en suite rooms, and complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas. Each room features a TV. With great access to the region's major road network, the hotel makes an excellent base from which to explore this part of beautiful Buckinghamshire. Denham Grove is only 14 miles from the Wembley Stadium. The great leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool, a mini-gym, a spa bath and a sauna. The hotel also offers tennis and a pool table. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Denham Grove

Address: Tilehouse Lane, Denham UB9 5DG, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Denham Grove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Denham
Price Range: ₹ 4,412 - ₹ 12,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Denham Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Denham Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devere Venues Denham Grove Hotel Denham
Devere Venues Hotel Denham
Denham Grove UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denham Grove staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
over a year ago
3 months ago
New Barnet
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Denham Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms in the main building have direct access to the grounds via French windows, those on the firt floor have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Janemerton, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 was lovely and spacious and nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Loyal-Hatter, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great - no special tips needed”
 of 5 bubbles W4496PTjonathanw, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a room away from the wedding parties”
 of 5 bubbles Melaniekc, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for views over the grounds.”
  • The grounds
 of 5 bubbles mccx, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay