We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rio Bidasoa

Official SiteUS$ 101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 228*
US$ 101*
Great Deal
US$ 106*
US$ 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Rio Bidasoa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Rio Bidasoa
 Click to rate
New Malden, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On a motorbike holiday and found this on the internet. Good location with easy walking to the town centre. Lots of bars and restaurant close by. Friendly and helpful staff with lovely rooms. Restaurant closed in Sunday evening but great breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed there twice in the last few months, room are nice, staff very friendly. The restaurant is barley open, only weekends. The only vegetable in breakfast was "tomatoe puree" & the cafeteria food is OK. Not great. Shower is a bit messy but overall price considered it's ok. walking distance to the airport which is a plus in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived tired and hungry, but despite it's a 4 star hotel there was no restaurant or room service... The room, specially the bathroom, smelled cigarrettes strongly; you can't smoke in the rooms but there was an ash-tray at a table... Towel from the Parador, with P and the crown, Paradores' logo... Sara was very friendly, but not all staff...Detais...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terezinha a
Carvoeiro, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

during the weekends, when there are weddings in town, the hotel is fully booked and therefore more noisy. too little staff for the breakfast preparation. personell is very helpful and friendly. rooms are comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 518willemw
monica s, Director General at Hotel Rio Bidasoa, responded to this review

Dear willemw Yes we do celebrate weddings in town but never over 11 pm so everyone can rest. I hope next time you don´t match with a wedding. Thanks very much

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly unfortunately few spoke English (luckily my son speaks some Spanish ) Clean and comfortable rooms shower was a bit messy ( got water all over due to the high water pressure) Nice restaurant on premises

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam J
monica s, Director General at Hotel Rio Bidasoa, responded to this review

Thanks a lot! Most of our staff (85%) speaks English but we try to help our clients improving their Spanish , next time would be your time! ;-) Best regards,

Aquitaine, France
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The reception, the room, the great restaurant, service, wines, atmosphere, location all perfect, lovely staff. We have stayed before and will again, the restaurant is really outstanding, we had delicious artichokes, risotto, and fish main courses, excellent wine, such an interesting menu, and the waiter so helpful and charming.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciaanneh2017
monica s, Director General at Hotel Rio Bidasoa, responded to this review

It´s our pleasure for us! I hope you find something nice either on your next visit. We always try to improve. Thanks a lot

Merignac
Reviewed 26 February 2017

A peaceful hotel with a very polite and kind staff-Nice Food in Bar- Beds were less comfortable-Breakfast Buffet (13 euros) is a little bit expensive- Some changes for their breakfast buffet are welcome:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonab398
monica s, Director General at Hotel Rio Bidasoa, responded to this review

Thanks a lot there still lots of things to improve as you said, we have made some changes for breakfast with local products. We hope you enjoy them during a futur visit.

Manama
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We ended up staying here because I got a good online rate. It is a shame there are just so many things which could be better. We had a room with terrace, which was enormous and had a nice view. However the outside furniture was not just dated it was downright dangerous. How much would it cost to replace? The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgeQueen_12
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not bad but we expected when you consider the price. Room is large and clean. The bathroom is functional. Though we missed a hair dryer. In generel the hotel need a renovation. Especially the carpets in the hall way were very dirty. The pool area looked nice. Because of rainy weather did we not try the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank René B
Concord, NH
Reviewed 4 September 2016

First, the hotel is in a good location for visiting old town without actually staying in old town. For visiting the beach, the hotel is a bit too far away to walk. We did walk to the beach and back, but it got tiring after a while especially with the heat. The hotel is also in a fine location for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tango313

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hondarribia
0.8 km away
Hotel Jauregui
Hotel Jauregui
#5 of 8 in Hondarribia
225 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Jaizkibel
Hotel Jaizkibel
#1 of 8 in Hondarribia
299 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Obispo
Hotel Obispo
#3 of 8 in Hondarribia
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Parador de Hondarribia
Parador de Hondarribia
#2 of 8 in Hondarribia
593 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Palacete
Hotel Palacete
#7 of 8 in Hondarribia
140 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Serge Blanco & Thalassotherapy Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Río Bidasoa Hotel is an establishment where everything is thought for our guests' calm and comfort. Surrounded by a cared garden with car park and swimming pool, is the perfect accommodation for those who want to enjoy a pleasant stay in Hondarribia.All our services fulfils accessibility regulations.The restaurant is a quiet and pleasant place to enjoy good cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Rio Bidasoa

Address: Nafarroa Behera 1, 20280 Hondarribia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Hondarribia
Price Range: ₹ 6,040 - ₹ 14,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rio Bidasoa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Rio Bidasoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Bidasoa Hondarribia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rio Bidasoa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rio Bidasoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't waste your money on the terrace room.”
Tango313, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere if you want a quiet night's sleep.”
llave1960, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room. Very comfortable. In a corner.”
ParisVideos, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the big huge patio... you can almost roller scate on them....”
S6680FUfrancescas, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If WiFi is important to you then check it when they show you your room.”
Awsgi, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 106
Expedia.comUS$ 106
AMOMAUS$ 228
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates