We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel

#1 of 2 Hotels in Alf
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
 Click to rate
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Stayed at the hotel for two nights in the first week of December, whilst visiting Christmas markets in the area. The owners and all their staff were very friendly and made us all feel at home from the moment we arrived. Sonja actually came onto the coach and greeted us; which I thought was a very nice touch. The hotel...

Thank ksons1
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Sonja, one of the owners of Bomers, sets a whole new standard in helpful and professional service. Whilst cycling along the length of the Mosel, I arrived in the Alf area on a public holiday weekend to find that all the hotels were fully booked in the surrounding area. When Sonja understood that I was cycling, and therefore couldn't travel...

Thank Basil S
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We were let down by bad information from a car company and ended up with no transport, Luckily we had booked a night here with the intention of touring. Sonya certainly went the extra mile to help us. She booked us in for the rest of the week and helped us with information on trains etc. The hotel was really...

Werner G, Inhaber at Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review here at TripAdvisor We say thank you so much that they were with us and we could make your stay enjoyable. This also degree are we happy to help our guests with questions and problems insofar as it is possible for us. We are happy to see each other again, and we will give you...

Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We went on a coach trip over Christmas and stayed here. The hotel itself was very good, the food was great as was the room. Unfortunately it seems that the whole village shuts at Christmas time, so Christmas day was spent in the hotel, apart from a walk along the river. There was only one other place open that served...

Thank livvyl00t
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights with our coach holiday. We loved this family run hotel - the welcome and service were really nice and friendly. Our room had a balcony, shame the weather was too cold to really enjoy it. The room itself was lovely and comfortable, could happily have stayed a week or more. The bathroom...

Thank Bug863
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We had a balcony so could sit outside having a drink...or 2 but the food was disappointing. Lack of choice and not very exciting. Coffee was ages arriving so we went for a walk. We weren't told we had to pay for it. We thought it was part of the set meal. On our return to the hotel from our...

Thank Louise d
Werner G, Inhaber at Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel, responded to this review

Mrs L. DE Lloyd and Mrs G. Smith Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We look they help us work with us to improve our hotel standard. Of course, always happen sometimes mistake We sincerely apologize that. Such as. the two Cafe Macchiato, that you no longer wanted to wait and of course we do not have the...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We stayed as part of a coach party of 26 so that may explain some of the problems. The rooms were clean but the wifi did not work at all during our 2 day stay and no kettle, we had a balcony which was nice to sit on. The food was okay, not much choice and the same pudding both...

Thank Lapdancers
Werner G, Inhaber at Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel, responded to this review

Dear Lapdancer Thank you for your efforts and for the open word regarding our house. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Yes on arrival, we have provided a 3-course menu. And only in the 2nd evening, the last night of your stay You have the possibility of menu choice. For your information, was there on the first night...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This was our first trip to Germany and this hotel was recommended by family members who have stayed there previously and I must say we were very pleased. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable, perfect for a good night,s sleep after a day hiking or bicycling the gorgeous countryside. An outdoor garden is a perfect place to relax with...

Thank 1225tsnider
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We were welcomed by a beautiful young lady receptionist with a glass of champagne, shown our lovely room with a balcony, given directions to the safe bicycle storage room, and offered more pre dinner champagne with hor d' ourves on the patio. Dinner which was in their well appointed restaurant served us the best meal of our entire trip.. The...

Thank meridamunn
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Very warm welcome with a glass of sekt that we drank in the lovely garden of the hotel. Nice rooms, a bit on the small side but clean and very warm decorated. Small shower but clean and everything you need present. The food in the hotel is of good quality and the choice of wines is excellent. We will defenitly...

1Thank A B

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (5)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (2)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (49)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (3)
Other (33)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alf
5.1 km away
Hotel Schloss Zell
Hotel Schloss Zell
#3 of 5 in Zell (Mosel)
62 reviews
3.4 km away
WeinBergHotel Nalbach Reil/Mosel
4.9 km away
Moselromantik Hotel Zum Lowen
Moselromantik Hotel Zum Lowen
#2 of 4 in Ediger-Eller
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hotel Villa Melsheimer
0.0 km away
Hotel Burg Arras
Hotel Burg Arras
#2 of 2 in Alf
26 reviews
9.8 km away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boemers Mosellandhotell, a superior hotel is beautifully situated in the idyllic wine village of Alf on the Moselle. Not far from the bustling centers Cochem / Mosel, Zell / Mosel and Bernkastel-Kues. The categories of country-house rooms range from the straightforward standard to spacious suites. In all rooms you can use the free Wi-Fi access. The fine cuisine is imaginative. Fresh local products are a constant companion: from the rich buffet breakfast on the sun terrace over the 4-course gourmet menus to varied a la carte specialties in the stylish restaurant. The hotel bar offers a selection of the best wines and beers of the region is open from noon to late at night. In all Boemers Mosellandhotel- packages, free entry is already included in the Eifel mountain spa in neighboring spa town of Bad-Bertrich. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel

Address: Ferdinand-Remy-Str. 27, 56859 Alf, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Alf
Price Range: ₹ 5,576 - ₹ 14,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you eat in their restaurant - absolutely excellent food and wine!”
209basils, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with a balcony so if you wish to sit and have a glass of wine or beer away from the crowds see if you can get one of these.”
  • View from the balcony
  • Alf from the balcony
  • Room with a balcony
livvyl00t, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Internet is said to be free but didn't work”
louised298, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had a perfect quiet room with a balcony on the first floor. Alf is a small town.”
meridamunn, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with a view to the garden”
AB208, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates