We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chalet La Maitreya

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalet La Maitreya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet La Maitreya
 Click to rate
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Chalet La Maitreya and cannot praise the new owners enough. the Chalet is spotlessly clean and obviously has been significantly redecorated/upgraded. The Chalet bedrooms are very spacious (for a chalet) all with en suite bathrooms. A very comfortable sitting room with a roaring log fire, a small bar that is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonmacey
Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The owners deserve the Hospitality Amazing award Very clean and neat everywhere you look Nice cosy spacious rooms with eye for detail Very good service from the owners with all requests Superbe views Very Good food! 10 out of 10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaël C
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 January 2017

It's our first family skiing holiday with our 4 years old son. We stayed at Chalet La Maitreya for a week and were very well looked after by James, Whitney and Ina. Upon arrival, we could already smell freshly baked cake! After a short rest, James drove us to Vaujany to sort out ski rentals and ski passes, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happyteddybear
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Booked two rooms, one of which was passable (room 3- kind of looked like the pictures) and the other one (room 7 - top floor, view of a road, single glazed, in the eaves, noisy, kept up by light coming through the curtains and the noise and the fact that I had to sleep diagonally on the bed because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StuartDoverStreet
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet La Maitreya, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, I am sorry to read that you had such an unpleasant experience upon your arrival at Chalet La Maitreya. This is due to bad luck and circumstances and this is very unfortunate that your stay had to suffer from it. We have been talking over the phone many times and I wish you would have stayed a bit...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Hosts Stijn en Natalja really do everything in their power to make your stay at Maitreya unforgettable. Breakfast and diner are the highlights of the day. Stijn is a real chef, he beats every restaurant in the area. And Natalja keeps the overview, she's a real host. During diner you share stories with the other guests because you're all at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank V
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The Chalet was visited as part of a week's tough cycling up and across many of the nearby iconic Cols. I could not have been more satisfied with the accommodation and service. The chalet is not high end luxury but has alpine charm a plenty. We were looked after splendidly by Natalia and Steijn who cooked and looked after our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonycall1
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This was our second year with Small Wonders, and once again, we were not disappointed. There were 6 adults and 6 children, and we were lucky enough to have the chalet to ourselves. The welcome was friendly, and Sadie and Elenya were amazing throughout. Friendly, reliable and helpful. Although there was a bit of an end of the season feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet La Maitreya, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your kind words and it great to read you enjoyed your ski holidays and had so much fun. As you mentioned, it was a long season and we were all really happy to welcome your group as our last guests in Chalet La Maitreya this winter. Your friendliness is always appreciated. Kind regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Very cosy, comfortable and charming chalet with nice food, great rooms, a good wine list and great, friendly and flexible service which included rides to and from the ski lifts on request, cakes, drinks and tasty local specialities in the afternoons and evening. The hot tub on the terrace overlooking the mountains was an extra treat after a good day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mistar3
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet La Maitreya, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed-back. We are happy you had a nice stay in Chalet La Maitreya. We want to make every aspect of your stay as enjoyable as possible. It's very kind of you to appreciate the flexibility of our team and our chef's talent. We hope to see you again in one of our Small Wonders...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We have been skiing in Alpe d'Huez for the past six years and staying at the Chalet La Maitreya has been our favourite trip. This is mainly down to the great staff Sadie, Niels and Elenya who really made the efforts to make our stay relaxed and enjoyable. The Chalet is a great setting for and enjoyable friendly holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran M
SmallWonders1, Responsable relations clients at Chalet La Maitreya, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind message. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the company of our lovely team in Chalet La Maitreya. We hope to welcome you again during your next trips to Alpe d'Huez ski resort and that they will all be more enjoyable through the years. Best wishes, Alice.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This place gave me the true feeling of being in a traditional chalet during winter time. Cosy wooden rooms and furniture. Lovely view on the valley and first class food experience. Enjoy the sauna and the hot tub to counter the freezing temperatures! I spent nice enjoyable times with friends in the saloon around the open fire. I wanna thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillios

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaujany
0.5 km away
Chalet Solneige
Chalet Solneige
#1 of 5 in Vaujany
111 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel  Grandes Rousses
Hotel Grandes Rousses
#1 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
258 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
#4 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hotel le Chamois d'Or
Hotel le Chamois d'Or
#10 of 32 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
89 reviews
1.7 km away
Chalet Lingayoni
Chalet Lingayoni
#1 of 5 in Oz en Oisans
102 reviews
1.8 km away
Residence les Valmonts
Residence les Valmonts
#7 of 11 in Vaujany
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Catered Chalet La Maitreya is a place of peace. The place is all about honest, unpretentious authenticity and will offer a space to breathe where one can enjoy nature in her pure unspoilt state.This stylish and charming Alpine retreat offers you a highly individual place, that make a holiday remarkable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet La Maitreya

Address: le Perrier, 38114 Vaujany, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Vaujany
Price Range: ₹ 6,637 - ₹ 15,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet La Maitreya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet La Maitreya Vaujany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet La Maitreya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are delightful”
 of 5 bubbles simonmacey, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only accept a room not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles StuartDoverStreet, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have view over the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles frankv151, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 at the top was particularly comfortable, but rooms were generally spacious, all were en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles richardmM4079BJ, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 is fab, up in the eves, with double doors opening on to a huge balcony, looking straight down the valley. Glorious when it was sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles presidentuk, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5