We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

98 Acres Resort & Spa

Passara / Namunukula Road Greenland Estate, Ella 90090 Sri Lanka
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2732)
Room & Suite (630)
Dining (215)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 74 hotels in Ella
Travellers' Choice
Luxury, Eco Friendly Boutique Resort built in a 98 acre tea estate with panoramic views..... 25 villa type rooms, 3 Executive suits, Large swimming pool, Restaurant serving Western and Sri Lankan food, Specialty tea menu, Heli Pad, Wifi Access, Bikes for Rent, Hiking and Biking Facilities, Wonderful Treks and Right in front of Ella's Main Attraction - Little Adams Peak. We do not provide Driver / Guides Accommodation but we are happy to provide you with contact numbers and information of guest houses / hotels in a very close proximity to the resort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Mountain View
2,385Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,642
  • 490
  • 156
  • 65
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Navodya wrote a review 13 Apr
1 contribution
The best hotel I’ve ever been privileged enough to stay at. Perfect surrounding with absolutely helpful , friendly staff who go above and beyond to make sure we have the best time. It was my husband’s birthday during our stay and there was a lovely suprise when they decorated the room with a cake. Also an excellent buffet. We will definetely come back again and I would highly recommend this hotel. Also we had a great experience with flying Rawana activity.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Ekaterina T. wrote a review Mar 2021
Berlin, Germany14 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is a nice and calm place with great views and tasty food. However, the rooms felt a bit uncozy to us, especially compared to other places we stayed in during our road trip through Sri Lanka. Maybe our expectations were too big because of all the hype about this hotel - and the prices that are pretty high for Sri Lanka :) Nevertheless, it was a good stay. Stay safe and thanks a lot!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
MP0072013 wrote a review Mar 2021
Nairobi, Kenya11 contributions2 helpful votes
Great property for couples. Stunning views over the valley. Well thought our and laid out property giving privacy, realxation and a country feel. Great views and immersed in nature. has a range of activties closeby as well. Sad to see Ella so quiet with the pandemic . Great staff - always obliging and eager to assist. well worth a trip and would certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Sudeera K wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Very bad customer service...we stayed 11 th night 2021.We have booked 6 premium deluxe rooms and 2 deluxe rooms. All together 8 rooms.From the checking time it was very bad experience for me. They didn't arrange rooms properly. At the restaurant i had some bad experience one staff member talk me very bad words.I have went lot of hotels and no one talk me like that way. I didn't tell any thing because my wife and son was there. i m Totally disappointed. Other bad experience is at the check out time after the bill was settled they want to remove our vehicle from car parked. Never recommended this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bad customer services
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Response from UHE Group, Guest Services / Front Office at 98 Acres Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your time to review us on TripAdvisor , we are really sorry to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations , however, to have a fair view of the matter I'm pleased to give you an explanation for the misunderstandings and the miscommunications . As a practice all the rooms are inspected by the housekeeping supervisor and the executive housekeeper before issuing to the guest , so there is no possibility that you get unprepared rooms , The staff member who served you is working to us for the last 4 years and no complaints recorded against him regarding the rudeness, however we have done a inquiry and warned him , in the meantime we would like to apologize you on behalf of the management if he has spoken to you in a unprofessional way , Being a small boutique hotel with 28 rooms inventory we have a small car park which can be parked only 25-28 cars hence, it is our responsibility to manage the car park with check-in and checkout guests vehicles in order to avoid the traffic situation in the premises , Even you had 5 cars belongs to your group we have allowed them to park until you finished your lunch , but once your group returned at 03.30 pm you wanted to keep the vehicles for another couples of hours since you planed to do the ''NineArch Bridge'' walk . then only we have kindly requested you to park your vehicles at our lower car park in order to provide the parking facility to the arrival guests and to avoid traffic , however we are really sorry if you feel uncomfortable with our decision. All of your comments has been well noted and discussed at the management meetings and we will try our very best to avoid such a incident in the future Best regards Sachitha Amarasinghe
Read more
Ravindu L wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions
We stayed two nights here on 11th and 12th March 2021. Our hunneymoon was amazed in a supreme deluxe room which was fantastic and clean comfy with wonderful views of the little Adams peak and Ella Rock. All the staff including security team were following all the Covid - 19 guidelines. We were offered with the variety of delicious food including a marvelous canddle light dinner. All staff members were very friendly and the service was brilliant. Deeply appreciate all their wonderful hospitality and outstanding service that we never expected for. We are forever grateful to the general manager Santiyago, Front office Manager Sachintha, Kumara from the restaurant team and all staff members for all your inspiring, caring, and dedicated support that helped us feel so special and memorable. I would like to recommend 98 Acres Resort and Spa for the people who seek for an amazing service, wonderful stay with lots of fun and the best value for money. I am forever grateful for everything, Ravindu and Kaushi.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
US$246 - US$608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Sri LankaUva ProvinceElla
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 98 Acres Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to 98 Acres Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Honey Bee Garden (0.6 km), Little Adam's Peak (0.7 km), and Nine Arches Bridge (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 98 Acres Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at 98 Acres Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at 98 Acres Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 98 Acres Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 98 Acres Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Eden, Noname Cafe, and Ceylon Tea Factory Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at 98 Acres Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at 98 Acres Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does 98 Acres Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.