We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpana Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Overview
Lower Road Ram Ghat, Lower Bazar, Haridwar 249401 India See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
81
116
34
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
116
34
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance ram ghat value for money lower bazaar central air hotel is located main market cycle rickshaw budget hotel the hotel staff rope way market area busy market rooms are spacious minute walk easy access excellent location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 251 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Visited this Hotel 2 weeks back with Family and Friends.We checked in by 4pm..The Room service have shifted the entire Baggages to our Rooms without any Delay.The Rooms were Big,Neat and Clean. Manager Mr.Tiwari was highly cooperative and given Good guidance for our Local visits...More

Thank BoopalachandranG
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are many positive things to say about the Alpana, but first I'd like to praise the staff. Manager Mr. Tiwari and full-time desk staffer Ms. Parul are welcoming, warm, kind and very helpful. Mr. Tiwari gave us excellent advice about where to eat, how...More

Thank Aliza E
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. The staff is thankful for your compliments. We are happy to know that you liked hotel's cleanliness, location, facilities and restaurant's food. We endeavour to provide similar experience to all our guests. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night only...nice stay...clean spacious room and bathroom...food is great in taste and portion...only issue is its location...its 8n the middle of the market so have to handpull rickshaw to reach the hotel during market hours...will visit again and recommend others...More

Thank debmalyaaaboo
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel's cleanliness, amenities and value. . We are glad to know that you liked restaurant's food. The Alpana team put there best efforts to...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

hotel location is good.check in ,out takes less than one minute. rooms are excellant.hotel is neat and clean.but we visited on 11-12th august 2018,there was heavy rain.approach road was flooded by six inch .although rainy water goes in ganga but takes on hour.so avoid in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajayaman3738
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel's amenities, location and value. Due to heavy rains this season, the roads were all clogged with water and mud from mountains. We are...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

Our Stay at hotel Alpana was decent and the staff was very friendly. We were handed over all 4 rooms before the check in time which was a gppd gesture seeing the flood like situation outside the Hotel door. But there was nothing much Hotel...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 94ankurk
Response from OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana HotelResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel's amenities and location. Due to heavy rains this season, the roads were all clogged with water and mud from mountains. We are glad...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Alpana is ideal for guests who want to get a taste of what Haridwar is with its bathing ghats, puja at the Ganga temple, shopping in the traditional bazaars and a long walk on the river bank side. The hotel features More 2 Executive, 2 Deluxe rooms and 27 standard rooms. Hotel Alpana is centrally air conditioned hotel which blends the traditional Indian hospitality and Indian Modernism. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$ 21 - US$ 44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Alpana Hotel Haridwar
Location
India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
23
Price range
US$ 21 - US$ 44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Alpana Hotel Haridwar
Location
India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar District > Haridwar
Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 110 nearby hotels
Haveli Hari Ganga
901 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Aditya
195 reviews
.18 km away
OYO 1790 Hotel Raj Mandir
70 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel Disney Inn
17 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 74 nearby restaurants
Mathura Walo Ki Pracheen Dukan , Near Thanda Kuan
165 reviews
.27 km away
Hoshiyar Puri
350 reviews
.28 km away
Mohan Ji Puri Wale
294 reviews
.62 km away
Ganga Lahari Restaurant
66 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 51 nearby attractions
Flying Fox Rishikesh
30 reviews
4.73 km away
Ganga Aarti at Haridwar
1,853 reviews
5.88 km away
Chandi Devi Temple
443 reviews
1.86 km away
Mansa Devi Temple
686 reviews
4.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kapil P
17 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OP-Tiwari | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Yes, we do allow the guest to use the washrooms. Thanks, Kirty
1
Vote
PapiyaD28
7 June 2018|
Answer
Response from OP-Tiwari | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Check in: 1 PM and Check out: 11 AM. Dormitory is available for 20 people on sharing basis. Thanks
0
Votes
Pritha B
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from OP-Tiwari | Property representative |
Yes, but we do not allow local ID
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is a dormitory available as well as private rooms with ensuite bath."
AlizaPDX
2 weeks ago
Read review
"all room are good"
ajayaman3738
5 weeks ago
Read review
"Could have been better if they provide electric kettles in all rooms."
94ankurk
4 Sep 2018
Read review
"Room provided was very good."
deepakhbanerjee
30 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing