We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Lavanya

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Lavanya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This hotel is situated a little away from the Har ki paudi area which is the center of haridwar whhere the main temple is situated. The hotel is strictly ok and the staff is decent. We had requested for a extra bedsheet which was initially refused bluntly but subsequently was given which sounded like a favor. The breakfast was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandar25
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 October 2016

If you are choosing this hotel on the basis of pics available online, dont book this specially if you are going with family for a stay. Avery basic hotel with not all basic amenties available. We booked 2 rooms with 3 bed option but we get 1 room only with 3 bed option as in other room there was problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav B
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel lavanya offers good facilities for the amount they charges. Big rooms, Clean Toilets, Friendly staff. Only thing that I didn't liked was they do net have back for AC in case of a power cut (though Haridwar hardly sees a powercut) My advice to them is please provide backup for AC too and please upgrade the CRT television to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumitsagal
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I stayed at the hotel this summer. One of the best hotel experiences. The hotel was highly affordable, inspite of being in a good location. It offered the best of the services. The staff's behaviour was cordial. The amenities there were good and the best thing was cleanliness. They really worked hard there to make the stay for us, travellers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankit5765
Gurgaon
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Filthy towels, buckets and dirty washrooms... they provided only one towel and that too was soiled. When I requested for a replacement the staff argued that the towel was clean. The rain water entered the room through closed Windows in the night. Also service is very very slow. Will not recommend this hotel at all. We spent just 7 hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul B
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stay here on 21st may. Location is very gud food is gud. I booked hotel through MMT. If you want gud service pls book Hotel through oyo and you will get extra care and services witb general amenities. I asked for soap sampoo at reception than he rply due to heavy booking not able to provide. Apart this every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank govindvash
hotel_lavanya, Owner at Hotel Lavanya, responded to this review

Hello sir, I apologise for whatever happened with you. I have talked to my staff that such incident should never happen again. Customer service is our first priority.

Jalandhar, India
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Wow.....!!!! Once in last many years we missed advance hotel reservations and there was huge crowd in this holy city on Saturday. But thank God we find this budget hotel " Lavanya ". This is a newly constructed property and very near to ' Har ki Poudi '. Well behaved and courteous staff and very neat and cleaned rooms. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh915
hotel_lavanya, Owner at Hotel Lavanya, responded to this review

Hello Sir, Thank You for visiting our Hotel. It was our honour to have you as our guest. Do visit us again soon.

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The room I was in was clean. Once you close the door, it gets quite noiseless. It situated a bit of the roadside, and that helps. Staff is friendly. I just had the breakfast there and the parathas were tasty and felt homemade. All the electric appliances in the room work, actually. TV reception is blurry, though; something to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj P
hotel_lavanya, Owner at Hotel Lavanya, responded to this review

Hello Sir, TV reception in Haridwar gets a bit messy due to heavy winds and rainfall. And all our bathrooms have exhaust fan, may be due to maintenance it was out of order in this case. Thank you sir for visiting us. We strive everyday to provide our guests with the best we can.

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I have booked delux room in this hotel for 25 March from a well known web portel. When I reach their they have no clue about my booking but after few minutes of searching & talking to other guy they offered me my room. Room was spacious & had a age old CRT TV. Mirror in room had bad spots....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj B
hotel_lavanya, Owner at Hotel Lavanya, responded to this review

Hello Sir, We made a few changes in our staff in the month of March due to which many problems got created resulting in poor management. I take full responsibility for whatever happened with you and I assure you that nothing like this will happen again. And we will get an elevator in our Hotel by next March.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We booked hotel during Ardhkumbh Snan. we had a comfortable stay for three days. We arrived hotel at 11.30 PM and immediately we were offered food and hot tea. Room was excellent, service was very good and laundry was perfect. Next day morning break fast started at 7.30 AM and it tasted well without any problems to stomach. Dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Singh_Rohit89
hotel_lavanya, General Manager at Hotel Lavanya, responded to this review

hotel_lavanya, Manager at Hotel Lavanya, responded to this review, 20 Jan 2016 Hello, We had a great time welcoming you to lavanya, and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our incredible Haridwar. You were great guests with a lot of acceptance to city cultural differences and peculiarities but not all guests have such a...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
2.9 km away
Alpana Hotel
Alpana Hotel
#19 of 84 in Haridwar
154 reviews
1.4 km away
Bhaj Govindam
Bhaj Govindam
#20 of 84 in Haridwar
92 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#30 of 84 in Haridwar
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#11 of 84 in Haridwar
401 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Aananda
Hotel Aananda
#8 of 130 in Haridwar
23 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Ganga View
Hotel Ganga View
#10 of 130 in Haridwar
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated near to the Haridwar-rishikesh bye pass at Bhupatwala . It is just a 25 minutes drive from the Airport Hotel Lavanya is a premium class hotel that boasts a perfect blend of modern amenities and traditional hospitality. It has been the destination of choice for both business as well as leisure travelers alike, for long and short visits.Hotel Lavanya has well designed air conditioned guest rooms with best of the modern amenities and facilities. There are courteous staffs, who provide personalized services to the guest, complimented with charm and comfort. Affordable room tariffs and round the clock services are the specialty of Hotel Lavanya. WHY HOTEL LAVANYA Some of the factors that have made Hotel Lavanya preferred choice for business and leisure travelers are: Hotel Lavanya is located very near to bye pass Well furnished rooms with modern amenities Comfortable stay at the most affordable rates Room services Complimentary Breakfast Express Check in, Check out Best Hotels In Haridwar Location - Advantages ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lavanya

Address: Near Lalita Ashram | Bhupatwala, Haridwar 249410, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Price Range: ₹ 882 - ₹ 58,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lavanya 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lavanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lavanya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No rooms worth for preference.”
 of 5 bubbles 966vaibhavb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay