We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort

Save
Share
North Coast, Nungwi Tanzania
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$355
View deal
Hotels.com
$380
View deal
Agoda.com
$291
View deal
Expedia.com$380
Travelocity$380
Priceline$380
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4160)
360
Panoramas (6)
Pool & Beach (1352)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 24/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Updated 24/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 58 hotels in Nungwi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A spectacular view of the Indian Ocean from almost anywhere on the resort makes this all-inclusive property a wonderful choice for those guests looking for a peaceful and relaxing vacation. Fantastic swimming pools, a beautiful beach with clear, turquoise waters and amazing sunsets all add to the ambiance! The rooms are large, approximately 80 square metres for Superior Rooms and 100 square metres for Suites. A spacious bathroom with a large bathtub, separate shower and double sinks provide luxurious comfort. All rooms include a quiet split-unit air conditioner, TV, fridge, coffee and tea making facilities, a safe and a terrace from which to enjoy the view. The warm, friendly staff invite you to enjoy meals in the buffet restaurant with a varied selection of local and international dishes or a traditional pizza oven near the beach offers a quick snack while you relax by the pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Patio
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hindi and 5 more
2114Reviews323Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,232
  • 574
  • 160
  • 70
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jasmine wrote a review Sep 2022
6 contributions
We are half way through our stay here and having a great time. The staff are really attentive and friendly. Special shout outs to Tanda and Cynthia. Cynthia helped us book a private beach pagoda called a “panda” which allowed us to enjoy the beach, spectacular views in complete privacy as a honeymoon treat to ourselves. The fantastic Amaan was on hand to get us food & drink & fresh coconuts and ensure we were well looked after. We really love the great location of the hotel on the best beach in Zanzibar and the variety of entertainment, activities and meal locations to enjoy throughout our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shai F wrote a review Sep 2022
13 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Royal Zanzibar officially made the top resort in all our holidays. The staff were the friendliest we ever met. I could only remember Tanda and Emmanuel but all of them have been fantastic during our stay. Emmanual got me some aloe vera for my terrible allergies so I was able to enjoy the rest of our stay. (We looked for you during our last day but you weren’t around. Please do send our kind regards). Food and drink was always good, lot’s of options. We never went hungry during our stay. The beach is as beautiful as the photos from all over the internet, can’t complain. Overall hotel is very wide and spacious we liked the quiet and relaxing vibes. Entertainment was also very good, we enjoyed all of them. Only problem is the sports equipment, they are old and worn out. Might be worth replacing them. Lots of activities outside the resort and beach walks are always interesting everytime. We hope to come back again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stress just enjoy what Zanzibar offers you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Friedrich S wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
After exactly one year of our dream vacation, we returned to the island of Zanzibar in the Royal Zanzibar Beach Hotel. We were welcomed like friends - so warm, it felt like coming home. A lot of employees recognised us again, and we had a very great time at the Royal Zanzibar Beach Hotel. Once again, the friendliness of the entire staff (waiters/waitress, bartenders, security’s, gardeners, ...), they all additionally embellish the stay at the Royal and we also had a lot of fun with them😂. Also a big thank you to the management for fulfilling all our wishes🙏. Hopefully we see us again🥰. Your family from Austria.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM RZBR, General Manager at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guests, or shall I say dear Friends? What a wonderful feel to understand the team was able to fulfill your expectations! This is superb and will serve as a tremendous motivational boost for all of us! Once again thank you for your trust and support! I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you once again back in our little paradise! Best regards Philippe Dupont General Mnaager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ghoomney Girl wrote a review Sep 2022
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Royal Zanzibar was a lot of what you expect and want from an all-inclusive. Gorgeous views, soft sandy beach, delicious food and drinks and tremendous service from the hospitality staff. While our bathroom sinks never drained properly and I couldn’t quite understand what the housekeeping staff system was (I think we ended up with almost a dozen of the room Body Lotions but one day we had ZERO bath gel… one day hand towels one day face cloths… rarely getting fresh drinking glasses…) the warm and easy going service of every member of the staff made up for it. Drink the Tanzanian Konyagi Gin with just soda and lime, be prepared to be amazed by the smoothness and delightful taste that doesn’t feel like battery acid at the end like so many gins. (Not a huge gin fan here.) Drink the Tanzanian Vodka K-Vant with soda and lime and if you drink 1/3 of the bottle or so in one sitting be prepared to go on a undulating, glorious, mind expanding journey that leaves you closer to one with the ocean and all it’s mysteries than you’ve ever been. Very good choices for vegetarians because of the heavy South Asian influence and if you’re pescatarian you’ll be swimming in choices. By far the jewel in the Royal Zanzibar crown though is their spa and spa staff. The Spa is beyond 5 star with its sublime decor that is in perfect synchronicity with the calm, warm, gracious energy of their entire staff. I had a Traditional Zanzibari Massage (90 minutes) that took this safari weary traveler’s bumpy road knocks and bangs back to a place of relax and release. I combined that with a 30 minute Reflexology session that re-energized and got my feet to finally let go of the swelling they had taken up from weeks of long walks and high humidity. And I finished with a Traditional Indian Head massage (15 minutes) that was as perfect or better than the dozens I’ve had when I lived in India or even that my mother gave me growing up. Hot coconut oil included so I left a slick, happy baby with hair that would be softer the next day. A few days later I then had the Thai Massage (90 minutes) and was nearly blasted to newborn perfection. Jayda, is the Thai Massage Therapist but she is also either part medical doctor or part magical massage guru. After days of buffet OVER eating and wantonly gin/vodka imbibing, I didn’t even fully understand what troubles were taking place in my never-on-vacation guts. I knew I didn’t feel “great” but I didn’t realize how actually out of wellness I was until she combined her instincts, knowledge and skills to give me a massage that left me in an alamot altered state as all my systems started to quickly reboot. I felt glorious when I left that massage. The next day I felt glorious-er! I’ve had Thai Massages several times in Thailand, as well as in spas wherever available in Canada and at least half a dozen other places in the world. Always provided by Thai therapists or someone with a professional certification. Jayda’s Thai massage was by far the best I’ve ever had. So go to the Royal Zanzibar for the beauty, fun, food and drink and beach. Stay for the spa and take advantage of as many of its delights as you can!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Perhaps be clear with housekeeping about what you want changed/replaced and how often.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM RZBR, General Manager at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, What a wonderful and comprehensive review to help us to get to "Sublime" This is our target! We will review with the team your valid points on House Keeping to improving always our services! And thank you for your applauding comments on our Spa which is indeed a jewel withing a paradise! I will share with Nitaya and the team ... they will love it! Once again, thank you for your comments of appreciation! Warm regards Philippe Dupont General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hongkongandy wrote a review Sep 2022
Ashford, United Kingdom161 contributions63 helpful votes
You arrive at the resort down a dirt track that really give your back a work out. How the taxis don’t break an axle is a mystery. Rooms are huge as is bathrooms. Cleaned daily with turn down service in evening. It would have been nice to have clean towels in the evening ( we did once in 13 days) although we have no issue using a towel twice! Water provided in room and was replaced daily when the maid remembered (!) same with coffee sachets had to ask when not done. Food was varied and plentiful I think you would struggle not to find something to your liking. Beach BBQ was also great. Evening entertainment varied dancers, singers, acrobats and a film on the beach weekly. Our room phone was out of order for 12 days and only repaired on our last day. We were disrupted also on our last day by a request to measure our room for new curtains (?). The fridge in the room was not stocked ( we knew this) and water and soft drinks ( bottles) could be obtained from the bar. Alcoholic drinks could only be provided by the glass so you could have 8 glasses of wine balanced in you fridge ……. Alternatively purchase wine by the bottle cheapest $17. We thought as all inclusive bottle of house wine could be proved for in room fridge if requested? We managed (wife) with 5 bottles during our two week stay. (££). On site shop was tourist stuff. It would be nice if it stocked medication for upset stomach, headache etc. We didn’t try the spa.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM RZBR, General Manager at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Hongkongandy, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort for your stay. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the comforts of our hotel including room, food and beach. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Nungwi for another stay in the not-too-distant future. Best Regards, Philippe Dupont, General Manager, Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Georgie D wrote a review Sep 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here for our anniversary in September, and firstly, this is not a 5 star hotel, and is in fact, far from 5 star standards. The food quality was absolutely awful – there were chicken bones on pizza’s on 2 separate occasions. The beef was either overcooked and dry and inedible, or half cooked and cold. The fish was overcooked and so dry it was disgusting. When asking the chef’s ‘what fish is this’, no one knew – and this was the case EVERY night. The fresh fruit and veg was dry, underripe, and often with mold and fly’s all over it. The salad was not fresh – there were wilted, rotting leaves on the lettuce multiple days. The cooked veg was meant to be ‘steamed’ according to the labels, but they were absolutely drenched in oil, making them taste awful and really slimey. Oil is not flavour No food was seasoned correctly. Salt and Pepper was missing from majority of dishes The chips were stale at The Cliff every day. They were cold and weird tasting. The food was never hot – always just ‘warm’. The dining experience was really below standard. There was rarely a day when we had everything on the table (knives, forks, salt, pepper, napkins) and whenever asked for some cutlery or napkins, they were just taken from someone elses table! There was no intimacy in the restaurants – a simple candle or flower on the table to make it less like a canteen and by no means romantic! The cutlery was dirty on most occasions, and we never got glasses with our drinks just a bottle of water dumped on the table …. About 20 mins after we ordered it. The drinks in the bar – there were more EXCLUSIVE cocktails and drinks than inclusive. That does not make sense for high end hotel. An all inclusive hotel every where in the world has more inclusive drinks than none. AND they all have room services and a mini bar, which this doesn't have. Ice cream was an EXTRA charge? The pools are so cold. Why do they not heat these? We both had food poisoning for the ENTIRE stay. We had severe upset stomachs for the entire time, so much so that we lost 8kg between us in weight! And we were not the only ones. There were at least 6 other couples in the same position. The beach was beautiful…. Until you stepped down on to the sand and the masai tribe just hounded you CONSTANTLY. Our bedroom curtains were falling down – they never met in the middle and had big gapes in, meaning we were awake as soon as the sun rose, and the air conditioning unit was SO loud and made sleep impossible at times. There were some positives of course – the staff (especially Ava on the beach) were Amazing and she was a credit to the hotel. Her alone made our holiday worth it. The beach, sunset and grounds were stunning. The gardening team worked so hard to make it so beautiful. Again a real credit to the hotel. The sand is crazy soft and so pretty and the sea ... SO clear it was amazing! Overall, a disappointing holiday with so much potential, but just so far from where they market themselves. Some of the changes (like heating the pools, hiring in professional chefs, having a front of house at the restaurants, adding a bit more 'romance' to dinner) are some really simple fixes that would improve this so much.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM RZBR, General Manager at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Dear Georgied103, Thank you for having taken the time to review at length your experience with us at Royal Zanzibar! Sad to understand that unfortunately we failed to reach to your expectation, and you did not appreciate our services and experienced few disagreements. I appreciate that you found the facilities and staff superb, and this is highly rewarding for all of us. It would have been so nice if you had shared such with us during your long stay, allowing to eventually correct when possible. The only think not achievable at time is to heat the pool as it is at 28c which is highly appreciated by all. We take good note of all your points, and we will review with all Head of Department on how to improve the service to ensure amazing, enhanced experiences in the future. Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel. Sincerely yours Philippe Dupont General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Artur A wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Late check-out for an extra charge 150$ ...in Africa.!!! They must be crazy. Although the room was clean, comfortable and the staff .. except the menager was amazing. Never again, I was disappointed and surprised by menagement attitude
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM RZBR, General Manager at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, dear ArturaR9907AW, Thank you very much for having taken the time to review your experience with us at Royal Zanzibar. It was a pleasure having you with us and I would like to thank you for your applauding comments of appreciation on our facilities, efficiency and most importantly our Team. It is always very rewarding to hear such feedback as we strive to improve and go beyond our guest expectations. However, saddened to learn about your disappointing check out experience. We indeed offered you late check out which includes keeping the same room, maintain full access to Food and Beverages services until late afternoon. Such is indeed charged as we are on All Inclusive plan and the added value rate proposed is a fraction of what you pay for a full night. Rest assured I will review with my colleague on how to better convey such policy and wishes to apologies if you felt offended. Once again, we thank you for your constructive comments. Sincerely yours Philippe Dupont General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Funda A wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
it is way too expensive than what you get. the rooms are not hygienic. sheets and towels smell of musty. everything in the room is damp. the food is not good. rotting fruits and insects on it. Eaten meat once and was sick for 2 days. not recommended. staff only pay attention to the italians. no decent animation. this hotel was a disappointment
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM RZBR, General Manager at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Dear 113fundaa, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review on your experience with us. I was saddened to learn that your overall experience at the Resort did not achieve even basic expectations. While at a loss on such failures, I take good notes of your various comments and would like to reassure you that we continuously review our processes for high quality delivery. Your allocated room on top floor as per your request was very recently fully refurbished, with dramatic views on the ocean and sunset however we have reviewed your observations on the general level of cleanliness in your room. Our young and dedicated team may have overlooked certain details. Please note that in a Tropical environment, indeed humidity may occur from time to time. We appreciate your opinion and please rest assured that the necessary steps are taken to correct whenever required. With regards to food quality overall, and while we receive a lot of praise for the selection and quality, we have shared your comments with our Executive Chef to review on how improving further. Unfortunately, you did not make us aware of you feeling unwell during your stay, but we take such very seriously and certainly review our cooking processes to avoiding any sort of issue. At a loss with your words on our Staff paying attention to only Italian guests. I wish to reassure you that our Team is proudly providing assistance to all our guests without discrimination through our daily program of supervised Yoga, Stretching, Aqua Gym, Beach Volley, Pool Games etc... I feel sorry if you did feel otherwise. We also receive praise for our daily evening Animation, but once again, we will review how we could improve such important moment. We wish to express our deep regret that you departed the Resort with a poor impression. We also regret that you did not express such feelings and alert any of our team members, allowing us to attempt to recover while on site. Once again, thank you for staying with us at Royal Zanzibar. Yours sincerely, Philippe Dupont General Manager .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alehnert wrote a review Sep 2022
Oakland, California10 contributions1 helpful vote
There are many resorts on the north end of Zanzibar, and we did a lot of research finding a location which would provide us everything we wanted. We settled on Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort, and we are very happy we did! The property is large, but, despite the heat, getting from one side of the property to the other isn't very difficult. The pools and dining facilities were excellent. There were so many options, we hardly got to experience all the resort had to offer. The rooms are very large, and our suite had an unimpeded view of the ocean. The cliffside pools and the easy access to the beach were spectacular. While the beach directly in front of the property wasn't huge, it offers access to the whole ocean front. The tides didn't impact us negatively: when they were in, you had direct access to the most amazing, clear blue water. When they went out, you could walk along the beach in for miles in either direction. You can take a cab, but it's also possible to walk into the small town and visit shops and restaurants. Overall, the only problem we had is that we didn't have enough time to enjoy everything!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ocean suites are worth the price
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM RZBR, General Manager at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort. We are committed to making our guests stay with us a memorable one and we appreciate your applauding feedback. We were truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed facilities, our amazing room and our stunning beach. We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Philippe Dupont, General Manager, Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael T wrote a review Sep 2022
Camas, Washington9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My wife and two friends visited royal Zanzabar Beach resort after a Tanzania in Safari. The resort is massive, offering many activities, is well-maintained and very well managed. It is very modern and housekeeping is excellent. Meals selections are diverse and high quality and staff very efficient and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM RZBR, General Manager at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort and that our staff was a positive part in your experience. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Nungwi for another stay. Kind Regards, Philippe Dupont, General Manager, Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$244 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal zanzibar beach hotel nungwi, seaclub royal zanzibar beach hotel
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandNungwi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Nungwi Beach (0.7 km), CHE ROCK BAR Zanzibar (0.7 km), and Dr Bulugu Gallery (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include sexy fish, Badolina Tokyo, Sushi & Noodles, and Cinnamon and Rooftops Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Hindi, Thai, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fukuchani Ruins (4.4 km).
Does Royal Zanzibar Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.