We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cronwell Platamon Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cronwell Platamon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cronwell Platamon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
cyprus
Reviewed 25 August 2016

A wonderful place for family vacations. Traveled there with our two kids (1 1/2 and 4 yr olds) both kids loved the hotel, especially the pools. We only used the pools around the aqua park. It was perfect for them. Water in the park was a little cold even in August, but kids seemed to like it. We also loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elenacy
Karamanos Y, General Manager at Cronwell Platamon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elenacy Thank you very much for your excellent comments concerning our hotel Comments like yours make us feel that our purpose to satisfy our dearest guests is achieved , trying always to do our best to excel in our services. Thank you once again and we hope to see you back soon .

Ioannina, Greece
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It is the perfect place for families with small and big children.The pools are fantastic especially the water park.The beach is very good and there is no charge for the ombrellas and seabeds.The hotel and the restaurant are very clean.Not to mention the food which is much and has a good quality.Many salads,fish,meat and a big variety of other foods.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DORARAP
Karamanos Y, General Manager at Cronwell Platamon Resort, responded to this review

Dear DORARAP Thank you very much for your excellent comments conncerning our hotel Our aim is to satisfy our dear guests and to provide all the 5* services . I will pass on your comments to my team Thank you once again and we hope to see you back soon

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We just had our family holidays in this hotel. The area is fantastic in between a beautyfull sandy and clean beach and the green hills of mount olympos . The staff was very polite and helpfull. The food was excellent and of a large variety of dishes. The room had a perfect view of both the sea and the mountains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didikos11
Karamanos Y, General Manager at Cronwell Platamon Resort, responded to this review

Dear didikos11 I would like to thank you for your excellent comments concerning our hotel and my team Is our aim to excell in all services in our 5* hotel and your comments are a reward to my team that their are doing just that Thank you once again and we hope to see you back soon

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I really do not know where to start. Everything was below my expectations. All inclusive, area, service, food …. Everything was disappointing. -Beach bar which is maybe the only nice area of the hotel is not included in all inclusive. You have to pay for the drinks -They didn’t change the music for ten days at the beach bar. You...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dusan75
Karamanos Y, General Manager at Cronwell Platamon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dusan75 Thank you for your comments about our hotel Its always wise and correct to start from the beginning as you mention : ( I really do not know where to start) . Concerning the times of the openings of the different bars and restaurants are all written on our website and also in the Guest Book within your...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

To be completely honest. First impression, hotel amenities and rooms was, really not to bad, but after that... It seems that if you pay so called ultra all inclusive, you feel as a victim of scam. Managament did everything do cut expenes, their approach is: we can not make more money from our all inclusive guest, so we can provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mriccan
Karamanos Y, General Manager at Cronwell Platamon Resort, responded to this review

Dear mriccan Thank you for your comments concerning our hotel Your comment is completely untrue , offensive to the hotel , to the other guests and my team as well ( comments written about my team are excellent) I would also say that you probably need to read the website for the facilities provided and the Guest book which is...

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is second time I have spent vacation in this hotel with my family and it was again really great!First to mention,there is one change since last year-although this is ultra all inclusive hotel you have on a beach one bar with charges only while the free of charge bar is moved on a grass area.Nothing special,but worth to mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lajty
Karamanos Y, General Manager at Cronwell Platamon Resort, responded to this review

Dear lajty Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel Thank you for your excellent comments as well. We are taking all suggestions from our valued guests into consideration Thank you once again and we hope to see you back next year despite your comment concerning our prices.( please see our early booking offers for...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

There is no enough personel for the whole hotel so you have to wait for hours for any type of service. The staff is very nervouse and you have a feeling that you have to bag for any type of favoure despite the Ultra all inclusive you pay. The food is not tasty and various it just circle from breakfest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bojan B
Karamanos Y, General Manager at Cronwell Platamon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bojan B Thank you for your comments concerning our hotel You never have to wait for any service around the Hotel complex. You mention that my team , my staff are very nervous ( i see not nervousness around my team) and I do honestly see no point or truth in your comment ,other guests mark our services as...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We have visited the place in May, nice hotel with a lot of facilities for kids. It has an indoor pool, kids room and nice animation team! The best for the kids were the water attractions, there is a small water park in the complex! the beach was nice and the all inclusive was good enough, they have to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitar M
Karamanos Y, General Manager at Cronwell Platamon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dimitar M Thank you very much for your excellent comments concerning our hotel Comments like yours make us happy and proud We hope to see you back again soon

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

To be fair, this is a descent three star hotel, but deffinitely not a five star! As for all inclusive offer in reality it is just a full board, with everything else being paid for aside: coffe, water, not to mention cocktails... And everithing is on self service basis. Wi fi is not working at all, we lost out nerves,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maja K
Karamanos Y, General Manager at Cronwell Platamon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maja K Thank you very much for your comments Our hotel is classified 5* under the European and Greek hotel Legislation. Please clarify in which place within our complex you paid except Saloufes bar- restaurant which is clearly marked a la cart Snacks are offered all day in our the bars around the complex We are proud of using...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We spend 10 days at the end of June 2016 in Cronwell. Very clean hotel, excellent food and fantastic splash park for the kids! Our kids had so much fun in the splash park! The staff is very professional and welcoming. Beach is very good compared to others in this region. If you have kids you must visit this hotel!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Borislav B
Karamanos Y, General Manager at Cronwell Platamon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Borislav B Thank you very much for your excellent comments about our Hotel Comments like yours makes us happy and proud that our hard work is paying off for our valued guests Thank you once again and we hope to see you back again soon

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platamon
0.8 km away
Sun Beach Hotel
Sun Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Platamon
67 reviews
14.1 km away
Cavo Olympo Luxury Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#4 of 6 in Platamon
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kronos Hotel
Kronos Hotel
#5 of 6 in Platamon
55 reviews
1.8 km away
Olympic Star Beach Hotel
Olympic Star Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Neoi Poroi
51 reviews
6.6 km away
Poseidon Palace Hotel
Poseidon Palace Hotel
#1 of 11 in Leptokarya
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Platamon Palace overview: Category: 5* star type of hotel: beach front Palace Resort. Location: Platamonas Pieria. Price (from-to): 64€ - 840€, number of rooms: 232. Distances: beachfront, 3,5 km from the city center, 110 km from the airport. Special Service: spa, conference room. Facilities: 2 external & 1 internal pool, parking, restaurant, tavern, playground for children, beach bar, animation theater, mini club. Operation Months: 25/03 - 31/10 & 22/12 - 08/01. Meals: breakfast, lunch, dinner, all inclusive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cronwell Platamon Resort

Address: 100 K. Karamanli, Platamon 600 65, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Pieria Region > Platamon
Price Range: ₹ 7,620 - ₹ 23,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cronwell Platamon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cronwell Platamon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platamon Palace Beach Hotel And Spa
Platamon Palace Beach Hotel Platamonas
Platamon Palace Beach Platamonas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cronwell Platamon Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Cronwell Platamon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 842CristianG, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you must go to Cronwell Platamon than choose a room which is closer to aqua park since it is not noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles Dusan75, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“elevators are slow and crowded so choose rooms on a first floor”
 of 5 bubbles lajty, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have any request just contact the guest relation representatives - you will receive full support”
 of 5 bubbles SvetlaYonova, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with uneven number.”
 of 5 bubbles Giuseppina05, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay