We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wanaka Luxury Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wanaka Luxury Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Our family of five stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment over the New Year period. The apartment was very, very nice and the children had great fun in the pool and spa pool. It was an easy walk across to the lake for a swim. The apartment was clean, modern, comfortable and pleasant to stay in. The only complaint was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65paulab
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank for your review.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 days in a 2 bed apartment. Everything you need was included, clean and modern facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Great touch the free bikes to use. Only downside was the pool could've done with a bit of a clean and the spa didn't seem to be functioning correctly. Would recommend for a repeat visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChChDoc
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a couple of nights just before Christmas. We found the apartment to be very clean, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It took about 15 minutes to walk into town. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccapotter78
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Excellent review thank you.

Heathcote Valley, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We used the Luxury apartments for the first time to enjoy a 4 day weekend. Was so impressed, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Wanaka now. The room was gorgeous, clean and spacious. VERY quiet apartments, despite being attached to another. Check in was friendly and welcoming and the staff we did see were always happy. The housekeeping girls did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Y
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for staying with us and an excellent review.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We were desperate for a New Year's eve accommodation in Wanaka and found this place online. We had to book for 4 nights but I even wished we could have stayed longer once we were there. Located a 10 minute walk from the lake (a pleasant walk across a park) it was just far enough to not have noise but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Nice review of the Loft apartment.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

3 is average as these apartments are just that They are not really walking distance to town but do have bikes u can ride. Not private at all and quite noisy. Staff good but not any thing special. Internet is a bad joke and not acceptable. Would we book here again no.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dizzyr32
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

This guest must of been having a bad day. But as for walking to town it is what it is. Our location shouldn't be a surprise as its is clearly displayed on all booking sites and google maps. This walk to town is a very nice 10-15 minutes walk across a flat park or beside Lake Wanaka. If walking is...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Our stay was excellent. Service was friendly and very helpful. We found the accommodation immaculate and spacious. The children loved the pool and there were bicycles you could loan. Close to local shops, parks and the lake. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaffodilW
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Great review. Thank you for your kind words.

Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Convenient to the main shops and lakefront, very clean and well appointed. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Lots of room for a family and excellent kitchen and laundry facilities. Heated pool and spa and free bikes to hire. Located in a nice quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymousO8470JO
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Awesome thank you.

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The location of the house was about only a 5 minutes drive from city. The house itself was spacious, especially clean, ample heating and curtains, amenities were sufficient and the kitchen was well equipped. Parking was also ample for 2 cars. The one and only downside of this house is that internet was limited on the first floor and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Great location, luxury accommodation. Loved the plumbed Miele coffee machine. Very clean and great facilities. Surrounded by excellent walking and mountain biking tracks. Good washing and drying facilities. Would stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camrun64
volalex2001, Guest Relations Manager at Wanaka Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Excellent review. Thank you.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.3 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
684 reviews
1.4 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
459 reviews
1.4 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
1.6 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
1.6 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
29 Self-contained and fully serviced apartments provide a choice of 1, 2 or 3-bedroom luxury living in warm, alpine luxury. One glimpse in our photo gallery and it's easy to imagine toasting your toes in front of cosy flames in a stone fireplace, surrounded by beautiful exposed Baltic timbers. You'll find all the expected features such as drying cupboards, spas, computer-controlled central and under-floor heating, plus unexpected touches that border on the indulgent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wanaka Luxury Apartments

Address: 8 Stonebrook Drive, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: ₹ 9,200 - ₹ 15,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wanaka Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wanaka Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanaka Luxury Apartments Hotel Wanaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wanaka Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room configurations and bathrooms are different in the various lodges, so speak to management about your requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles Aurania2, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Information is available on the net via trip advisor and is easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Southlandrover, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 872marina, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom apartment close to the office, but it was extremely quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles tonib734, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“IF you are concerned with noise look elsewhere hahaha sound proofing between apartments are bad. I am not the only one who says it.”
 of 5 bubbles WithKidsInMind, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay