We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 849: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a studio apartment unit for one night and it was lovely. Spacious room with a comfortable bed and sofa, and a modern bathroom with an amazing shower! Town centre was a short drive (3 minutes) down the road. Just be aware, a lot of restaurants require bookings!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRC-WJF
Melanie H, Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback and thank you your comments regarding our spacious, comfortable rooms along with modern bathrooms. Once again thank you for your review and we wish to welcome you to stay with us again on your next visit to Wanaka.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love it here. We stayed in winter, so it was lovely coming back here after skiing and being able to use the hot spas. The apartments are fantastic, with a decent kitchen for meals and a great balcony for an evening drink.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hobartite
Melanie H, Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our great apartments and fantastic facilities. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wanaka.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was a return visit for us and, happily, we were upgraded due to a fault with our room telephone. The suite into which we were moved was delightful in every way and we would love to go back there on a future visit to NZ. Housekeeping and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and comfortable,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank h0lidaystay
Melanie H, Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our friendly and helpful staff, and clean, comfortable and well appointed rooms. Regarding your comment regarding pool users travelling through the bar area, we do not encourage pool users to walk through the bar and this is not the primary entry and exit, we...

Durham
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The complex is out of town but we had been driving all day and just wanted to park the car, get a shower and have dinner. This place fitted the bill for us. We were given keys at reception and I felt a little disappointed when we drove past some lovely looking buildings to a single storey row of "...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Northerntraveller59
Melanie H, Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time taken to leave your comments and are pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments comfortable rooms, nice bathrooms and evening meal at our restaurant Jacobs Grill. Once again thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your recommendation to other travelers.

Roxburgh, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were asked to contact the hotel manager via this website to make a complaint about damage to our espresso coffee pot while staying at the Oakridge last weekend. Whilst we do not agree that this is the correct way to address our problem, we are doing what was asked of us. Apparently this needs to be addressed to Mark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie H
Melanie H, Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

We have contacted this guest directly because unfortunately due to language barrier contact instructions were misread. We do not handle guest issues through trip advisor.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was one of the cheaper places we stayed at, so I wasn't expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised! The room was very clean and the bed comfortable (though a little small). We absolutely loved the views from the hotel, and the pool area was fantastic! Yes, the hotel is a bit out of town, but we actually liked the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura R
Melanie H, Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time taken to leave your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our comfortable and clean rooms, fantastic views and great pool area. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Wanaka.

Whakatane
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Overall we found this Hotel rather disappointing. The check in staff member was very unenthusiastic and borderline rude. The room was quite shabby and in need of a good tidy up - it was clean but tatty. The sound proofing between the rooms is very poor and we had to endure a lot of noise from an adjacent room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiwiatlarge
Melanie H, Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and thank you for your time taken to leave your comments. We have taken on board your comments and will work on ways to address these issues. We often receive feedback about how friendly and polite our front of house staff are so I have spoken to...

Brisbane
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue M
Melanie H, Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It's a bit out of town, so take the car if want to pop down to the lake - and you should, because it's absolutely stunning! Pleasant staff, a good room and a pretty good evening meal. We would be happy to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LondonpairLondon
Melanie H, Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our friendly staff, rooms and evening meal with us at Jacobs Grill. Once again thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your recommendation for other travelers.

Reviewed 20 March 2014

My friend and I stayed at this resort coming all the way fron America. We were so thrilled with all the modern conviences our suite had such as heated towel racks, full kitchen, large soaking tub, and washer/dryer. The location is great & the view from our room was gorgeous. Best of all every single staff memeber we met was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zachshmee
Melanie H, Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback. Thank you for your comments about our room facilities, view and your dining experience with us at Jacobs Grill. I will make sure your comments do get past on to our whole team. Once again thank you for your feedback...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.8 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
706 reviews
2.3 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
466 reviews
2.3 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
2.1 km away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
349 reviews
1.9 km away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Oakridge Resort is 100 kilometres from Queenstown and 2 kilometres from Lake Wanaka, the fourth largest lake in New Zealand. The resort features 173 hotel rooms and fully equipped apartments, a superb restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, heated swimming pool with poolside bar and a day spa. During the warmer months, local activities include bushwalking, mountain climbing and fishing, while in winter the snowfields of Treble Cone and Cardrona are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Address: 20 Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: ₹ 7,444 - ₹ 14,552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Mercure Wanaka
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Coolangatta, Australia
over a year ago
Singapore

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See the room before saying yes”
 of 5 bubbles algieHighbridge, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles LizMontereo, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't mind quite steps steps take an Upstairs standard room”
 of 5 bubbles BoPtraveller, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were in 172 and it was quiet and close to the path to the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles KimHartley2016, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms likely to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles HCouchman, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5