We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 863: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

3 nights here fore skiing and rooms were excellent. Loved the hottub after skiing although the lap pool should be heated too. We were mucked around with changing rooms due to full capacity but tolerable. Breaky was excellent. 33km from our room to the car park at cadrona...tops !,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Topher1966
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our hot tubs facility, breakfast and convenient location. We apologize that you had to move rooms during your stay and believe it was because your travel agent's reservation was made for two separate room types over the course of your stay. We do advise...

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and thank goodness. Reception was rude on arrival, I think this was because I was young and was not feeling good so I didn't look like a 5 star customer. The room heater hardly worked so we froze with no extra blankets or pillows. I would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah-Beth S
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you felt that you were not properly looked after. Please rest assure we do not make any discrimination upon age and we reiterate to every staff member that every guest be treated equally and with the best possible service. Whilst we do hold...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This review is so long overdue but I really wanted to share my fantastic experience at Oakridge. We held our wedding in Wanaka and had approx 50 guests travelling from out of town who stayed here (including us). I must admit after reading some of the reviews I was very nervous and considered changing hotels but there were none large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chantel N
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you choosing us to hold your guests for your wedding celebrations. Thank you for your kind words regarding our helpful staff, clean rooms and our fantastic facilities. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you for your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment as this was all we could get at the time when we booked through our vacation club. The apartment was lovely! It had all the facilities needed to be able to cook lunch and dinner when needed, separate bathrooms were great in times of need and the sizing was fantastic. We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannon S
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on our establishment, we are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and were well looked after. We are surprised to hear regarding the confusion about the burger being served on our snack menu nights. We have had a meeting with our front of house team to eradicate any future confusion. We look forward to welcoming...

Auckland
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oakridge Resort. The hot tubs were amazing after a days skiing and our apartment was very clean and spacious. The restaurant was very nice and cosy and overlooks pool complex. Staff were friendly and informative. Would reccommend for a family ski trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jbatty555
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you were happy with almost everything about your experience with us. Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback and we wish you a warm welcome on your next visit to Wanaka.

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment at Oakridge Resort and booked through Home for Hire. What a lovely place. We had 2 bathrooms which was ideal for us as two couples. The main area lounge was big enough to feel comfortable in and the kitchen was well equipped. it gave us enough privacy as well. Staff were very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank megm956
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on our establishment, we are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oakridge Resort on your next visit to Wanaka.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our second week-long stay in a 2 bedroom family suite at the Oakridge Resort in Wanaka, arranged after having enjoyed our first in August last year so much. Then we were travelling with our two teenage sons, who spent most of their daylight hours snow boarding at Cardrona or Treble Cone, while we snuck off on day trips...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry S
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us so much. Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us and appreciate your time taken to post your comments. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chillietravel
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Alexandra, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Wanaka, NZ is an excellent place to visit; even better than Queenstown, NZ. We spent a week at the Oak Ridge Resort in a self contained unit and went to the "War Birds over Wanaka", brilliant. The service at the resort was excellent and the staff very attentive. It is out of town a little way but the quietness of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank uc-da-loi
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time taken to leave your kind words and are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our service, peaceful location and value when dining with us. Once again thank you for your review and we wish you a warm welcome on your next visit...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here on recommendation from friend and did not disappoint. Nice food from hotel restaurant. Room was clean and warm . Reception staffs were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pete a
Melanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our on-site restaurant, clean and warm rooms and friendly staff. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wanaka.

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.8 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
728 reviews
2.3 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
479 reviews
2.3 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
2.6 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
254 reviews
2.1 km away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#12 of 20 in Wanaka
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Oakridge Resort is 100 kilometres from Queenstown and 2 kilometres from Lake Wanaka, the fourth largest lake in New Zealand. The resort features 173 hotel rooms and fully equipped apartments, a superb restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, heated swimming pool with poolside bar and a day spa. During the warmer months, local activities include bushwalking, mountain climbing and fishing, while in winter the snowfields of Treble Cone and Cardrona are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Address: 20 Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: ₹ 7,006 - ₹ 14,980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Mercure Wanaka
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Coolangatta, Australia
over a year ago
Singapore

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request appt that isn't overlooked”
 of 5 bubbles littleuggie, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask if you can have a look at the room when you arrive. I would probably have upgraded had I been staying longer.”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs apartments have better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Joet6192, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See the room before saying yes”
 of 5 bubbles algieHighbridge, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles LizMontereo, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5