We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wanaka Springs Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wanaka Springs Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wanaka Springs Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Small boutique hotel 10 minutes walk from lakefront. Made very welcome on arrival and shown straight to room. Rooms all individually named and styled and were excellent in every respect with patio glass doors leading to very good patio. Beds comfortable with excellent linen. Breakfast excellent, fresh cooked and served by your hosts. A special mention of our hosts Anne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30Silversurfer
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We had a fabulous stay at this lovely guesthouse. The hosts are very friendly, helpful and accomodating and provide, among other things, a delicous breakfast. Wanaka Springs is a wonderfully comfortable, clean and well equipt accomomdation. The rooms are spacious with a lovely balcony, looking over the beautiful and well kept garden. The guesthouse is very well situated in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clare c
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Quiet, lovely location at a cul-de-sac, within easy walking distance from the town centre. Beautiful flowers in a well maintained exterior, nice patio to the rear with the calming sounds of the gentle springs- fabulous! Room size reasonable, with adequate wardrobe space; was clean with fresh white sheets and nice toiletries. The lounge was spacious and beautiful; there was free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetPea5476
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We would thoroughly recommend Wanaka Springs Lodge. We were made very welcome by Fraser and Anne on our arrival. We were shown our lovely sunny room with sliding doors out onto the patio and the essential details of the B&B were explained so we knew where things were and how things worked e.g. Washing machine/drier, fridge for use of guests,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0nathanF123
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Sadly We only had 1 night at this B&B.. Our attractive room was comfortable & opened up to a deck overlooking the lovely garden & spring fed streams. Frazier &Ann helped us with dinner reservations & shopping questions. After dinner in town we enjoyed a rainy evening sipping wine in the hot tub under a gazebo . The conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsj1959
Horley
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This B&B is very conveniently located being less than a half mile walk from the shore line in Wanaka. The room and bathroom were well presented. The facility offered a lounge area which we did not use but had we stayed longer could have proved ideal for chatting to other guests. We very much appreciated the assistance Frazer gave when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Had three nights. Found the owners warm, helpful and informative. The facility is clean, comfortable and a great location for easy access to restaurants, super markets and scenic drives. The couple recently took over from former owners and are making some serious upgrades. Price is a touch high but given the upgrades - fine beds, new room decor, ample parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry O
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Fortunately we didn't stay there for long. The owner is rude and mean to guests, not only to us but also to other people from the very beginning. When we had our breakfast (very basic) he looked at us as we owed him something. The room was small and overpriced (over 300 nzd per night). Overall we stayed over 10...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cy937
Reviews212, Owner at Wanaka Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Seattle. We were very sorry to read that you found your stay with us so terrible. If we appeared rude then we apologise prefusely as this was not the intension. How were we mean to you or any other guests? We are unable to understand your comment about there not being any 'Springs' here as we have 4 around...

Singapore
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We felt compelled to write this review as we had good expectations of this positively reviewed B&B and came away disenchanted. Highs: + Comfortable bed and linen + Walking distance to town centre Lows: - NZD 350 per night for a slightly dated, low to mid-range B&B was in our opinion too high (having travelled extensively and stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katiehouse
Reviews212, Owner at Wanaka Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Katie. We are saddened that you were disappointed with your stay at our B&B as we endeavour to do our utmost to ensure that all our guests have a happy and positive experience with us. We have only been in the Lodge for just over one year and have already made several alterations and improvements to a building that...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Not far from the central of Wanaka, loved the warm cozy decors in the wooden lodge, very European inspired and very Christmassy (ya, i visited only a few days before Christmas). Although it was a sunny early summer day in Wanaka, but it was so windy and cold especially after a short stroll along the lake, after i returning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PartofZL

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.6 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
418 reviews
2.2 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
746 reviews
0.5 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
2.3 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
325 reviews
0.1 km away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Join us at Wanaka Springs Lodge for a real taste of New Zealand! Wanaka Springs Lodge celebrates New Zealand's culture and its quirks with its decor and food. This accommodation combines the luxurious comfort and attentive service of a boutique hotel, with relaxed Kiwi charm and located just a 3 minute walk from Wanaka's town centre. Enjoy the warmest welcome, luxury bed and breakfast accommodation and your separate guest facilities at this purpose built boutique hotel. Discover the cosy lounge (with a real fire!), tea & coffee making facilities in your room and large deck areas with outdoor furniture - to enjoy the mountain views and the natural springs which help form our beautiful and tranquil garden setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wanaka Springs Lodge

Address: 21 Warren Street | PO Box 25, Wanaka 9343, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: ₹ 8,376 - ₹ 16,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wanaka Springs Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanaka Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wanaka Springs Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are fantastic.”
plot72010, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“--- two luggAsk for a king room if you need a bit more space.”
sophia818, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms good. We had one next to dining room so well placed for using the garden to sit in.”
188lizm, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms individual and well appointed”
30Silversurfer, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we loved our room which opened up onto a deck & looked over the gardens”
nsj1959, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5