We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Agoda.comUS$ 51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 56*
US$ 51*
Great Deal
US$ 56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed a night in the first cabin and the place was wonderful. It was clean and all facilities were well provided. But I want to emphasize on the honesty of the staff there. I've accidentally left behind a bag of souvenirs in the cabin. So I've called them up and was told that they have found the bag. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arngyc
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have a lot of items left behind and we try to return as many as we can. So pleased to hear you received them in the post. We look forward to seeing you again

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It’s a good size site powered site for campervans We asked to move to a slightly flatter site though other one was only on a small slope. Check in was friendly and efficient. 250mb free wifi was provided but as top 10 member got another 500mb. Toilet and showers were excellent, very clean with good size showers and free. Kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris-and-Soo
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Chris and Soo for your feedback and for commenting on our facilities. Yes the views on the top powersites are spectacular. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a tent site overnight and felt like it was a bit overpriced. Not nearly enough toilet/shower/kitchen facilities for all the people staying. We had as good or better, so assume we are just not the target audience. It's probably fine if you have a camper or are staying with kids for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ama658
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you felt we weren't up to your standards. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night in a campervan at Wanaka. The staff are very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. They offered us a lovely site by the lake which was very special to view first thing in the morning with the mist. The facilities are clean but are showing signs of needing some maintenance. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kej5
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comment about our friendly staff. Having taken over less than a year ago we are aware that some of our facilities need upgrading and have plans of doing this, this year. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This place is close enough to town (3 minute drive), yet far enough to be peaceful. We stayed in a campervan and had a nice site. The showers weren't reliable and there was little hot water. Other than that, nice enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmg143
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your feedback. Unfortunately we did have some issues with hot water last week, which naturally proved tricky to resolve with it being a long holiday weekend. This has now been resolved, so we promise you a hot shower next time you stay!

Malibu, California
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We rented one of the self-contained units. It was very basic, but it did the job. We didn't plan to spend much time there, so we didn't need anything fancy. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maia Z
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your feedback Maia. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and hope you continue to enjoy the rest of your travels.

Devon
Reviewed 1 April 2017

No quite up to the standards of the usual Top 10 sites but our booking was dealt with efficiently and our powered site was OK. Kitchen facilities could have been better but overall the campsite was acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Brett_Sinclair
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We do have plans in place to update some of our older facilities. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Mangawhai, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This is the worst accomodation we have stayed in so far in our trip around the South Island. The best thing about the place other than the beautiful setting was the lovely helpful young receptionist Hayley. The toilet was disgusting all dingy and rust stained inside the bowl, the bed old creaky and too soft. Nothing provided in the shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudithJane47
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are currently in the process of updating some of our older units. I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay and that our park didn't meet your expectations.

Glasgow
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I would describe the campsite as ok, not great, not awful. But, we were immediately struck by how frugal the campsite was with their facilities. Everything seemed to be an extra cost (BBQ, Spa or deposit to get Pots and Pans in the kitchen). Our biggest issue however was with not getting 'Free WiFi' as advertised in the listing. Instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReviewBarracuda
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. We do lend out kitchen packs with a $20 refundable bond, which is standard practice at the majority of campsites in NZ, as are the extra charges for the spa (although Top 10 members do get this free of charge). Unfortunately in Wanaka, we can't even dream of such internet speeds! And,...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Had a one night stop over at the Wanaka Top 10 site. All facilities are the usual Top 10 standard, BBQs, kitchens, lounges etc. the site is clean, spacious with friendly welcoming staff. Would rate this site highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotfeat44
JoHogg17, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review, we're so happy to hear you had a great time with us. Hope to see you again.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.9 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
760 reviews
3.2 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
2.8 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
326 reviews
0.9 km away
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
2.6 km away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 45 in Wanaka
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 217 Mt. Aspiring Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: ₹ 3,103 - ₹ 4,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole place seemed quite & slept well”
xlugeladx, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would ask to go along the back not by edge as back was flatter for motor homes.”
387LisaL, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in adjoining cabins”
734lynnn, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Free Wi-Fi if you are a Top 10 member”
EandR22, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“2 adults and 2 kids for a 2 bedroom room”
kiwiguy777, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 51* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 56
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates