We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

very happy, clean and friendly holiday park with helpful staff, good clean facilities, we had 4 camper vans and enjoyed the area, good kitchen and barbeque area, with heating. Beautiful place to stay. we only used the power sites and kitchen area available, so cannot rate rooms. my only suggestion would be to get some plastic roll down blinds for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie210962
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Hi Annie, Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it.

Shelburne, Vermont
Reviewed 10 November 2016

While traveling in a camper van in New Zealand, we discovered this location on th South Island that included: a sauna, hot tub, laundromat, clean bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, quiet grounds, and more. Great value. Great location. Highly recommend this locale if you are traveling in a camper van.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheqNick
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

The cheqnick, Thanks for your comments. We are pleased that you made use of our facilities and enjoyed them all.

Lelystad, Flevoland, Netherlands
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We spend one night here with our camper van. All the facilities are very good. Free showers and free spa. They also have a free shuttle to the town centre. For us this was very handy to go to a restaurant. The walk back was about 45 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvoDeRooij
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your comments on our trip advisor page

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I have stayed here twice in a year and each experience has been very good.quiet and friendly with a fabulous view. I have stayed in two different units and both have been good value for money.All amenities available and very helpful staff.Warm and cosy. The units are older,but well maintained and comfortable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Wanaka.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63purplesage
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Hi there, That is so lovely to hear, we love having returning guests and thank you for popping a review up too.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were traveling in a campervan and this is one of the best camping ground we stayed in. We called in a few times to enquire as we will be reaching the holiday park late. Andrea has patiently answered all our questions. She waited for us to check in and even gave us a 10 bucks off the normal rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlotte_Chen
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The team were exceptional going above and beyond during my stay. The facilities were excellent and extremely clean. Location was great with views of the lake and mountains. I would have not hesitation in staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeseawright
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Thank you Mike, We do hope that we will see you again another time!

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We are traveling in a camper van and really just wanted a nice shower. This place has killer clean and nice bathrooms. Blow dryers provided. We came back for another night we loved it so much. Fast wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Woohoo we love hearing these great reviews. Thank you!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Reception staff were a fantastic first impression as they explained everything including their shuttle service into town which was a nice little bonus most places don't offer. Sites were neat and tidy and the shower block was of high standard for a holiday park. Only a short drive back down to the lake and town means this park has privacy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Hi Leigh, We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us :)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent facilities, kept very clean, free shuttle into town, friendly staff, good free internet. Beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. Great place to stay in a motor home when you visit Wanaka.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajk665
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for posting your review we really appreciate it!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed in motel accommodation at this holiday park. Two bedrooms, lounge and well equipped kitchen. Overlooking beautiful Wanaka the unit was clean, well maintained, very comfortable and heated (it was winter). Staff were typically Kiwi, friendly and helpful. The park is about a 15 minute easy walk to town. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almostcool
Wanakakiwi1, Front Office Manager at Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review

Thanks "almostcool" We hope to see you again next winter!

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
1.1 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
746 reviews
2.5 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
490 reviews
2.5 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ramada Resort Wanaka
Ramada Resort Wanaka
#6 of 20 in Wanaka
325 reviews
2.3 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
0.9 km away
Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cabins, Motels, Powered or Un-Powered campsites - we have accommodation for every budget. Studio, one and two bedroom self contained motel units with ensuite bathroom. Spacious 3 bedroom holiday house. When you stay with us enjoy FREE wifi, showers, spas, sauna, under-cover heated BBQ pavilion, communmal kitchen and TV lounge. Car wash & vacuum, drop off courtesy coach (4.15pm-8pm daily. All camper sites are fully sealed. Views of Mt Aspiring & Lake Wanaka. Winter warmers include log fire, under floor heating, wax bench and drying room. Free info-booking desk. Playground for the smaller travellers. Bike hire. Free DVD hire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels

Address: 263 Studholme Road North | PO BOX 11, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Aspiring Holiday Park & Motels)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: ₹ 3,050 - ₹ 9,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The motel units are spacious, clean and quiet/private.”
davidgeraghty2017, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Budget Cabin for a good price!”
FionaS881, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a cabin, which had a bed, kettle etc. Shared bathroom and shower block just a few yards away.”
12hannaho, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family Studios are a great space”
, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Motel units were sunny, clean, tidy and spacious - ideal for families”
, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5