We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    D'lavande Bed and Breakfast

    97 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WanakaSee available hotels in Wanaka
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
    2,751 reviews
    #16 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
    2,051 reviews
    #9 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Oaks Shores
    801 reviews
    #39 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
    1,255 reviews
    #24 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b and b” (8 reviews)
    “home grown” (3 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
    2,751 reviews
    #16 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
    2,051 reviews
    #9 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Oaks Shores
    801 reviews
    #39 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
    1,255 reviews
    #24 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (89)
    There are newer reviews for D'lavande Bed and Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    21 - 25 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed 28 February 2015

    When we booked, we were offered the Provence room. Reading its description on the BnB website, we believed it would match our needs. We were quite surprised when, upon arrival, we saw how tiny the room is. The bathroom is in proportion. Had we been...More

    Thank Carlos_R_888
    Reviewed 22 February 2015

    We stayed for 2 nights with Helen and Wayne recently and really didn't want to leave. The accommodation was lovely; spotlessly clean and with everything you could possibly want of a B and B. Breakfast was great (eggs, bacon, tomato and hash browns+ cereal, juice...More

    Thank GinnyStaffordshireUK
    Reviewed 19 February 2015

    We had a fabulous two night stay with Helen and Wayne. Breakfast was excellent. Homemade bread too, yummy. Our room was fresh and very clean. Very comfortable bed. Attention to detail was great. We were given suggestions on restaurants, things to do and a route...More

    Thank Paulcamera1
    Reviewed 18 February 2015

    We had the most lovely 2 day stay in Wanaka with Helen and Wayne. Before we arrived, Helen emailed us some restaurant suggestions and sights to see on our way. On arrival we were treated with homemade lemonade. The accommodation was luxurious and in such...More

    Thank Toni S
    Reviewed 13 February 2015

    Helen and her husband made our stay in Wanaka feel like home. We felt super welcome and got helpful information about the region and our stay. The room was very clean, tidy and just beautiful - with a strong sense for details. Breakfast was just...More

    Thank Katlovestravellin
    Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
    2,751 reviews
    #16 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
    2,051 reviews
    #9 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Oaks Shores
    801 reviews
    #39 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
    1,255 reviews
    #24 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Wanaka
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
    2,051 reviews
    50.77 km away
     
    Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
    2,751 reviews
    48.69 km away
     
    Oaks Shores
    801 reviews
    51.00 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
    1,255 reviews
    48.57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wanaka Gourmet Kitchen
    421 reviews
    .52 km away
    The Spice Room
    865 reviews
    .44 km away
    Trout Cafe Restaurant Bar
    480 reviews
    .50 km away
    Lake Bar
    421 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Wanaka
    1,379 reviews
    .52 km away
    Wanaka
    1,003 reviews
    .50 km away
    Beacon Point Walk
    33 reviews
    .47 km away
    Sofa Ski Camps
    10 reviews
    .33 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tahli R
    8 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Hello and thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we are fully booked for the dates you requested. d'lavande B&B
    0
    Votes
    yin_mickey
    21 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Sorry we are fully booked between Christmas and New Year.
    0
    Votes
    suem030
    3 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. At this stage we have availability. Price range $170-$190 p/n per couple. Please visit our web "contact us" page
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Unless you travel very light, don't book at the Provence room."
    Read review
    "Our room was at the front of the residence with separate entrance and skylight for those who want to sleep in..."
    Read review
    "We love the Provence room"
    Read review
    "They provided a good deal for us because we needed two rooms. Our adult daughter was travelling with us."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing