We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverview Terrace

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverview Terrace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riverview Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 July 2014

There are certain places where ratings don’t do proper justice. This is one. From the time we arrived I knew this place and their hosts were special. We came too late to go out for dinner and Pam and Peter were kind enough to throw something together for us. And it was very good! The breakfasts were great and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Riverview Terrace is one of the loveliest places (if not the loveliest) that we have ever stayed throughout our travels around the globe. My husband and I decided to elope in Wanaka and believed that Riverview Terrace would be the perfect place to be married, and we were not disappointed! From the moment we arrived, we were taken care of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichelleSimon2014
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We were very nervous hosting a wedding in June because of the weather !!! But thank goodness you were able to fly in your first helicopter flight to Coromandel Peak & have a photo shoot in the snow. Peter & I really enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to your return...

Boston
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Look no further: this is where to stay if you're visiting (or getting married) in Wanaka.  My husband and I, along with two friends, stayed at Riverview Terrace when we recently eloped. From our very first email exchange, Pam and Peter were incredibly hospitable. As described by many reviewers before me, they really went above and beyond to make our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara812
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

We will never forget your amazing elopement Wedding! What a combination The Groom from Ireland & the beautiful Bride from Boston. We all had so much fun, Peter & I loved hosting you all and look forward to you coming back for a longer stay.

Christchurch
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We first discovered Riverview Terrace in 2008, returned with a crowd in 2010 and when my wife and I needed a special break we descended on Pam and Peter for four nights in Jun2014. Nothing changes at Riverview Terrace: the hospitality is fabulous, the food is fabulous, the views are fabulous. This place is consistently fabulous and great value for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trooper2
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

It is such a huge honour to get our guests returning, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Riverview Terrace for the 3rd time. Peter & I really enjoyed spending time with you both, and pleased you were able to relax and enjoy your break in Wanaka.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed with Pam and Peter for 3 days. Rooms are lovely and the house is large, modern and very clean. The best part about staying, though, were the service and extras that offered. Pam's early evening canapes are like a fine dining restaurant entree - to the extent that we over-ate every single night. Peter offered lifts into and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al and Fin T
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review for us. Peter & I really enjoyed meeting you both, and giving you a very special time in Wanaka.

Ingolstadt, Germany
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had the most amazing time staying with Pam and Peter. They really know how to make you feel welcome and like family. We left relaxed and pampered. Sadly we had to leave...We will make sure to stop at their B&B again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaT30
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

Many thanks Eva for your kind words and taking the time to write us a review. Peter & I really enjoyed having you both to stay, especially great because it was Mothers Day and you are both our daughters age so it made us feel we had them home with young ones in the house! Safe Travels.

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Pam and Peter are such an amazing couple, they are a great team. I love Pam's cooking, her canapes is the best! Peter is also such a nice person. We had a perfect wedding because of them, they treat us like family. You can never go wrong when you stay here. Totally the best place to stay in Wanaka. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonCarl
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Riverview Terrace for your Wedding Accommodation, we were delighted to meet you both and share in your very special day and wish you the very best for your long & happy future together. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a kind review so quickly. We look forward to seeing...

Amritsar, India
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Pam and Peter are such lovely hosts- they are so welcoming.
 their delightful bed and breakfast accommodation is the best B&B in New Zealand , immaculate rooms, delicious breakfast, best of wines , the mouth watering canapes prepared personally by her according to my taste, and comfy bed- I can't recommend them highly enough.
When you find a gem like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jain8
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, Peter & I really enjoyed meeting you and sharing so many stories. I think you are very brave travelling on your own but I do think it helps you reach out to people and ask more questions. We did enjoy our many conversations during your stay. Bring your...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We cant thank you both enough for a wonderful stay. We both left feeling so much more rested and relaxed. Your attention to detail is amazing and you do the little things that go a long way so well. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I cannot begin to say enough gracious things about the hosts and B&B itself. Peter & Pam run an extremely classy establishment and give you the opportunity to relax and feel pampered. Their property is stunning with amazing views, beautiful decor, and a truly magical atmosphere. It is truly a destination, not just a place to rest your head at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Z

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
3.7 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
479 reviews
5.5 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
731 reviews
3.7 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Waiorau Homestead
Waiorau Homestead
#1 of 58 in Wanaka
335 reviews
2.3 km away
Wanaka Haven
Wanaka Haven
#5 of 58 in Wanaka
108 reviews
5.0 km away
Wanaka Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riverview Terrace is a NZ Qualmark rated 5 Star luxury accommodation with stunning 360* mountain and river views offering 3 luxuriously appointed bedroom suites with en-suites, heated floors and mirrors, hairdryers, disabled facilities, spa bath and patios. Guests can enjoy the private lounge with library, TV, DVD, and internet,or relax in our 8 seater spa under the stars. Generous 3 course breakfast of your choice. Join James and Nicky for complimentary pre-dinner drinks or afternoon tea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverview Terrace

Address: 31 Matheson Crescent | Albert Town, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: ₹ 14,978 - ₹ 19,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riverview Terrace 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riverview Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverview Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room that looks out towards the hills”
 of 5 bubbles wearetravelers, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles jimf336, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the room facing the view.”
 of 5 bubbles molly5976, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking out to the gardens are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles UKmarried, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had the first room as you enter the house. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles LConwayUsa, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5