We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aspen Court Motel - Twizel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspen Court Motel - Twizel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Balclutha, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Awesome welcome. Very accommodating. Very clean, Comfy beds. Recommend to all. They even let us wash our car. Top place. Handy to fishing spots. Not far to star gaze. With in walking distance to restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrantandSheryl D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great motel, close to Mount Cook allowing an easy drive to see the lake and mountains. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Huge spa bath which was just lovely to relax in after a long day's drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin N
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed for three nights in late September and found this to be a great location for exploring the region. The Motel owners were warm and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Having read previous reviews we were a little nervous of the welcome but soon realised that these are new owners and doing a great job of making their guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingerbiscuit63
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stop over between Invercargill and Christchurch, the room had one bedroom with Queen and single for the three of us. It was toasty warm on arrival, spotlessly clean and comfortable. The living area and the bedroom was fitted with radiators and additionally there was a heat pump in the living area. Rather thoughtfully there was even an ice scraper by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We (2 adults, 12 and 10 yr old) stayed in a 2 bed unit for 2 nights and this was one of the best motels we stayed in over 3 weeks traveling around the Sth Island. The room was spacious, modern and clean. It was warm and well kitted out with spa bath and good shower. Wi-Fi was fast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyofnapiernz
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Sorry to write a very non descriptive review here but we had a great stay. The location is with walking distance to the supermarket and restaurants (not that anything is that far away in Twizel). The room was spacious and had great value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwedishMagnus
Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have stayed at Aspen Court, Twizel a number of times over the last 6 to 8 years, taken friends along, and recommended to others as a warm, quiet and convenient place to break the trip from Invercargill to Christchurch. We have always found the management team to be helpful and friendly. This all changed drastically on our most recent...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rnynkt
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

All we can say is we a very sorry about this issue, some things are out of Managements control and in this case we were aware of this issue and made sure you understood this before you paid for your accommodation. This has since been repaired and it's very unacceptable on your behalf to come to reception on your departure...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Stayed at Aspen Court Motel for 2 nights... very accommodating hosts and lovely comfortable room and good internet access.. Twizel is a great base to explore this region and visit all the local attractions such as Lake Pukaki, Mt Cook, and the surrounding lakes and dams.. Lots of Hiking to be had..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alibeare001
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Clean, comfortable rooms. Stayed in the two bedroom suite. We have three kids, the staff had already made up an extra single bed in the kids bedroom for us. The shower was in the spa which had good pressure and plenty of room, however the extractor fan didn't work very well and the entire bathroom steamed up really quickly. Otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjspa5
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you back in the near future. Regards Aspen Court Management.

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Hi. Stayed in this hotel just a few days ago. We were 6 of us with kids. And the lady got so pissed off with us in the morning as we were just finishing our breakfast just over the check out time! She snapped at us so badly and we also said we were almost done and will be out...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rachica O
doublea933, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi, I think you review is a tad exaggerated. On arrival I mentioned as a reminder about 10am checkout and you flatly said to me 'No we will checkout at 10.30-11am, to which I said 10am would be suited. We have signs stating the fee, which have been in place for many years. The weather was only slightly raining, at...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twizel hotels
0.3 km away
Mackenzie Country Inn
0.2 km away
High Country Holiday Lodge
0.4 km away
Mountain Chalet Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Matuka Lodge
Matuka Lodge
#1 of 7 in Twizel
247 reviews
1.9 km away
Omahau Downs
Omahau Downs
#3 of 7 in Twizel
190 reviews
10.0 km away
Mt Cook Lakeside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We Welcome you to Aspen Court Motel Twizel.This is a Luxury 15 Unit Modern Motel in the Heart of the Mackenzie Country Twizel New Zealand we Take Pride in you having the Best Stay Possible. We are now Selling a Range of "International Foods" and "Gluten Free Gourmet Fudge". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspen Court Motel - Twizel

Address: 10 Mackenzie Drive | Twizel, Twizel 7901, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Twizel
Price Range: ₹ 7,084 - ₹ 10,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Court Motel - Twizel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aspen Court Motel - Twizel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Court Hotel Twizel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aspen Court Motel - Twizel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aspen Court Motel - Twizel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner 1 bedroom units are spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandrac700, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are ground floor level.”
 of 5 bubbles P-J96, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are on ground level and you can park your vehicle right outside the door.”
 of 5 bubbles carolt685, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Pay a little extra to get the space of one BR apartment”
 of 5 bubbles davidsY8473EV, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We used this hotel to see Mt Cook so it was well appointed for this reason. Very comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles nfapps49, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay