We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Shangri-La\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,203: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2015

W just spent 7days at the ShangriLa Fijian we have travelled the world and would have to say this location is truly paradise. We stayed in one of the 52- ocean view rooms, they are first floor huge raked ceilings spacious and clean with awesome views only a few meters from the water and the adults only pool and Takali...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Marsan1991
Lata Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marsan1991, Bula from Fiji We would like to thank you for your review and we do appreciate the time you took to post this. We are always happy to receive feedback as this will assist us in improving our services and ultimately our guest experience at our resort. Yours sincerely, Craig Powell General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The resort was huge and quite nice, it caters for families as well as couples. There is a swimming pool that is strictly "adults only. which is a blessing. We stayed 8 nights and a cyclone warning ( cyclone Pam) was given, thankfully we just experienced rain and high winds, which closed the beach for 2 days. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jacqueline f
Lata Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Bula from Shangri-La’s Fijian Resort & Spa. We would like to convey our heartfelt thanks to you for your kind words regarding our staff. We do appreciate all feedback from guests and we have noted your other observations during your stay with us. We hope that we will see you back again. Yours sincerely, Craig Powell General Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Part A Our first room was hideous and ruined the start of our holiday. The air conditioning was faulty and the floor constantly wet. The smell of mould in furnishings etc was sickening and pervasive making sleep difficult. No wifi despite the resort claiming free wifi throughout. 10 year old granddaughter travelling with us had to sleep on broken sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank treetletops
Lata Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear treetletops, Bula from Shangri-La’s Fijian Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for your feedback and we would like to apologise for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We are happy that the issues were addressed while you were still on holiday with us. We do take all feedback seriously and please rest assured that we have taken...

Yanuca Island, Fiji
Reviewed 21 March 2015

What a thre day stay we had. Facilities were great , staff could not do enough. The staff in the golden couri restaurant kele, hina, dani, Lani,Alfred ,Tali, Kajal, Ranjini, Merewai were great. Greeted with a smile each meal and nothing to much trouble. These people make you want to come back. Thank you for everything and management should be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
Lata Y, Public Relations Manager at Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David, Bula vinaka from Shangri-La’s Fijian Resort & Spa. I would like to thank you for taking time to post your review. I have shared your kind thoughts and commendations of our staff with the team - it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I was there in February and did have a wonderful time the best for a long time. the fijan people are very friendly and I made some good friends from Canada and other countrys. i also on a trip to a village and did have good time there I can recoment it . I like to go again this year/

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kakakariki
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Resort was great, rooms need a spring clean, have many itchy bites which I am sure was from the bed and air con was not working properly as was the wireless internet, had to consistently go to lobby to have a mobile device charged, facilities fantastic and will probably go back sometime in the future deep sea fishing too expensive...

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank otis055
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Overall this place is tired.The adults only pool and breakfast at Golden Cowrie restaurant were great places to get away from those travelling with children.Food is mostly average and expensive. But the kokoda at Beach Bar and grill excellent. Have that with grilled veges , rice . Happy hour cocktails at Bilobar a worthwhile investment. Sadly only 40% occupancy at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adistone1959
Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The people make this resort the staff are amazing and can't talk them up enough although the resort is "tired" not the most modern it's a great feel, however the food is very expensive, $185 Fijian for dinner, $59 for a lunch ect ect We have two young boys 4 and 18 months) and they loved it kids club was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kayla D
Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We have just returned from 7 nights at the Fijian and we had a fabulous time. We travelled with 3 kids (12,9 & 5) and the kids were kept busy with both the kids club and adult organised activities such as pool games and cricket and soccer. The cost of food is expensive but you must expect this when you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Chris S
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Meal deal not worth the money you pay. No alternative food available on theme nights (seafood only no other option other than to pay extra for pizzas for alcarte. Resort seems to be getting very dated in upkeep. Pick another option on the Coral Coast.

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shirley251208

2,338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2299)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (472)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (414)
Viewed
Dining (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
View from Room (138)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (222)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (32)
Viewed
Other (819)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanuca Island
34.5 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,298 reviews
41.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,839 reviews
41.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
10.9 km away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
29.7 km away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is exclusively located on the beautiful 109-acre private Yanuca Island with its pure white sandy beach and crystal clear, coral rich seas of the exotic Fiji Islands. Only 45 minutes from Nadi International Airport, the island is connected from the mainland by a causeway.A traditional Fijian village is the inspiration behind the layout of the 442-room resort. Every guest room, suite and bure features a private balcony with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean or the resort’s lagoon. Unlimited wired broadband Internet access is complimentary in all rooms. The Resort offers a range of activities, including water sports, scuba diving and golf, and a popular Kid's Club. A wide range of dining options are available, from Pacific Rim fine dining to informal fun dining at the poolside. Cultural shows highlight Fijian lovo, meke and firewalking rituals, South Pacific and Fijian Fire dancers.CHI, The Spa is a secluded spa village set away from the main resort, and provides the privacy and luxury of the largest Spa villas in Fiji. Four Oceanview and two Rainforest treatment villas feature relaxation areas overlooking either the Pacific Ocean or an exotic rainforest, with private garden patios, outdoor bath tubs, herbal steam room and outdoor showers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa

Address: Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Yanuca Island
Price Range: ₹ 10,786 - ₹ 23,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Fijian Hotel Yanuca Island
Fiji Shangri La Resort
Shangri La Fijian Resort
Shangri Las Fijian Resort
Shangri Las Fijian Hotel
Fiji Shangri La Hotel
Fiji La Shangri
Fijian La Resort Shangri
Fiji La Resort Shangri
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa Fiji/Yanuca Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
147 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (147)

Questions? Get answers from Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms near the Takali restaurant are central to all the facilities in the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles 913josepht, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Adult restaurant is much quieter with lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles MunilG, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior lagoon room - close to restaurants, main pool and lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelbugBrisbane90, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms had a very good view”
 of 5 bubbles irinafischer, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Ocean View Deluxe Room, but it was over priced for what is it.”
 of 5 bubbles juliapR5789ZD, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay