We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Hotels.comUS$ 191*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 270*
US$ 191*
US$ 193*
US$ 270*
US$ 191*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,866: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed for 6 nights, hoping for a romantic getaway and we were very happy. The resort is lovely, there was an adults only breakfast and adults only pool. The staff are all very friendly. Food was REALLY good. Biggest and best breakfast bar I have ever seen - museli/fruit/yoghurt, bacon/eggs/beans/sausages, cold meats/cheese, curry/naan (a bit of a weird thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Sarah D, Thank you very much for choosing Hilton for your romantic Fijian getaway. Your comments were indeed shared and very much appreciated, and your constructive feedback taken into account in our on-going improvement plans. The team and I hope to see you again very soon for another enjoyable stay at the Hilton Fiji. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager...

Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The accommodation is excellent but the garden view room we were allocated looked over the main pathway which is used by staff and travellers.(not what I would call a garden view.) The ambience of the surroundings is very sterile .There may be seven pools but they are arranged in a row adjoining each other and with deck chairs packed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaye567
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Gaye567, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the resort. I am sorry the garden view accommodation was not entirely up to your expectations – whilst I understand you have found the resort’s design ‘sterile’ I do trust that you have thoroughly enjoyed the war and genuine Fijian hospitality of the Hilton. We do hope to have...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We spent five days at this resort, an escape from a cold Wellington N Z winter. Perfect! Sunshine and a temperature of mid to high twenties. This resort has amazing breakfasts and for carnivores the Fijian bacon is second to none, best I have tasted, the piggies must have been free range. The resort has two restaurants both good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookingali
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Cookingali, Thank you very much for your very encouraging comments. It was a pleasure to read that you have had such a great stay with us and that the bacon (among other items) was memorable! We indeed look forward to having you back very soon for more memories of Fiji. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed in a beach side room with a seperate lounge, bedroom and bathroom. All rooms were large with a BBQ on the balcony. Ground floor was good as you could walk straight to the water or lounge outside. The room was a little tired but they were upgrading 2 blocks at the time. The beach is poor by our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry V
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Gerry V, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the resort. It was great to read that you have enjoyed your stay. I was disappointed to learn that your room was not entirely up to your expectations, however, and as you indicated, we have on-going refurbishment programmes to address potential shortfalls. Let me also clarify that rooms...

Roxburgh Park, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Fantastic place to stay. Staff could not do enough for us. Every night we got back to our room to find a message asking us if everything was ok, and did we need anything. The resort is beautiful and spacious. The pools are spotless, and quiet. We loved the adults only section. Even the kids pool wasn't noisey. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Deborah L, Many thanks for your review and kinn words about the team and their hospitality. It was a pleasure to read and share your review, and we all look forward to having you back very soon for another vacation at the Hilton Fiji. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewed 15 September 2015

amazing experience, great hotel, friendly staff, highly recommend it, so relaxing just what we needed to get away. cons: there were ants by the basin, got in my make-up bag, and water leaking from toilet, was a bit inconvenient, and we didn't want to leave the room when someone was coming to fix these issues, and we had to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SammyLA83
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Samarlm, Thank you very much for your review and praise of the team. My apologies for the inconvenience you have been through, and I trust the issues that you kindly brough to our attention were addressed. The team and I hope to welcome you back very soon. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Our inaugural family trip to Fiji and we weren't sure what to expect. We were beyond impressed with the resort, the staff, and the many opportunities provided for everyone to simply disconnect with the real world and recharge our batteries. Traveling with two small kids is often exhausting but we did not return home tired! The pools are great, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ C
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula CJ C, Thank you very much for choosing Hilton for your first Fijian vacation! It was great to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again very soon for more fond memories of Fiji. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Auckland
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Being allocated the wrong villa after a confirmed booking a year in advance had a huge impact on a family relaxing holiday for 4 generations. Sadly the front of house were very rude. Moving villas 2 days into a 7 day holiday with a 5 month old baby and 88 year old Mother had a huge impact on our overall...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JanetteAuckland
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula JanetteAuckland, Thank you very much for your feedback. There had been a misunderstanding with regards to the location of your villa upon reservation: we are not able to confirm a certain room number or location till check-in (as per our usual standards) and I am sorry for the discomfort it has created for you and your family. I trust...

Reviewed 13 September 2015

Being Hilton Honors Gold member, we were treated like royalty at the Fiji Beach Resort and Spa. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the Guest Relations representative with a friendly "Bula" and given a very nice Fijian welcome with shell leis and refreshingly ice cold drinks. After a nice lunch at the Maravu Restaurant on site, we were driven to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geotech522
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula geotech522, Thank you very much for your loyalty to Hilton and for choosing Fiji for your vacation. It was a pleasure to share your review with the team, so that they know that the hospitality extended to our guests is appreciated and valued. I am sorry about the unfortunate incident that took place and trust you have now recovered....

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Booked 4 months in advance on the one booking, 2 rooms as we were taking along our elderly mother. Arrived to fine that our 2 rooms were just about at opposite ends of the complex. Took 1.5 hours of what was holiday time to get sorted . As we were booked to return from a outer island visit 6 days...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RodG93
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula RodG93, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry that you have not experienced our usual levels of service. Kindly note that we cannot guarantee the location of the rooms that are booked (even if booked way ahead of the arrival day), however, we certainly endeavour to entertain requests. In this case, the very high occupancies of...

2,678 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2073)
Viewed
View from Room (134)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (373)
Viewed
Room/Suite (347)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (292)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (194)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (645)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Adults-Only Pools (24)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Pools (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront (88)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Studio Beachfront (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beachfront (with Shared Plunge Pool) (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
62.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,429 reviews
1.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
1.0 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,000 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,348 reviews
1.3 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Deli
The Deli
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe, Spanish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: ₹ 9,776 - ₹ 24,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms nearer to the lobby have better access to the restaurants & pools”
geelongexpat, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront only......”
  • Room view & plunge pool
kellym236, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For peace and quite ask for Villas 3500 plus so that they won't be too many other guests walking along beach in front of your room”
NShah2017, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Remember when in Fiji everything is on Fiji time, so take your time and relax.”
X5673SUjeremys, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Waterfront Rooms are all lovely.”
airlinesimulation, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 191* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 193
Orbitz.comUS$ 191
TripAdvisorUS$ 193
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates