We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,223: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I have read so many conflicting reviews on this resort. It was so much better than I expected from what I have read. The resort looks recently painted as was our room. The room was inviting, looked directly out to sea (ocean view 287) and the bed comfortable with very soft pillows. The pool lounge chairs were clean and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank my53
Emerald
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My husband and I have stayed in Denarau a couple of times, each time in a different resort. I would say for a couple the Sofitel is the best. The resort has a beautiful pool and also a lovely sandy beach, which not all the Denarau resorts have. This means the water sports operate from this beach which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqrabbit
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Stayed at the Sofital many times but this will be our last!Room wasn't what we had paid for,Not ready when we arrived late in day,Altho freshly painted Bathroom was dirty!!!First shower that night flooded bathroom 4 days of complaining & asking for more towels to mop up the mess we were rung & told we would have to change rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Choc5kids
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Choc5kids Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we did not provide the experience you were expecting on this occasion. We will be looking at the areas you mentioned & working towards ensuring our usual service standards are maintained in future. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I stayed here in May and this was my first time at this resort, but second time in Fiji (previously stayed next door @ Hilton). The resort was magnificent. The pool was amicable and it was right on the beach. There are two options for dining for breakfast; buffet or set menu adults only and three restaurants for dinner; buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2014

From the time I arrived at the hotel till the time I checked out the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be to much for them. Very happy to recommend this hotel to all of my friends

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne b
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I recently stayed with my husband and daughter at the Sofitel for 7 nights. We had the “A” team service from the moment that we got there. I have recently become an Accor gold member and we had an “A”wesome time from the moment we got there. We checked in and were directed to the Accor desk for faster check-in....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dide O
Westport, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Great resort in a great location!! Hotel staff we so friendly & helpful. Great amenities at the resort, swimming pool was huge! Free breakfast was good and wide variety of food and fresh fruit, although eating area was small and often we had to wait a good 10 mins to be seated. The food here is really pricy although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah694
Darwin
Reviewed 11 October 2014

The Sofitel caters for families & there are plenty of activities available. The rooms are a lovely layout & very clean and most seemed to have ocean views of some type. There is a decent buffet breakfast & we enjoyed the champagnes but the atmosphere is close to chaos & the staff were not enjoying their jobs at all (&...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CricketGirlDarwin
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

Negatives -kids everywhere (if u dont have kids this may or may not be an issue, for us, it was a i was woken up by screaming kids daily). -restaraunt service at the Salt was aweful: they took fofever to greet us, menus are poor, never checked up on us, ever, and came out with cheese on my food when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashogan12
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Ashogan12 Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear about some of the positive aspects of your stay. We were disappointed in ourselves however that we did not show the same consistency across all areas of your stay. We are sorry this was the case. We will be working on the areas that we did not meet...

Reviewed 10 October 2014

Just retuned from a 5 night stay here and while a beautiful location and a beautiful resort - too many kids. You could not enjoy the pool stick any time of the day. The restaurants where overrated except the Salt adults only breakfast - staff here where terrific. The cafe Ma Le staff made the best coffee! On our last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frances S
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Frances S Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay such as Salt restaurant. We will be looking for improvement in the other areas & we hope that you will notice this improvement when next you visit Fiji Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

1,828 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1755)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (287)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (676)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,931 reviews
63.2 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,389 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,970 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: ₹ 12,435 - ₹ 22,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
141 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (141)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a beach or ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles gtoh69, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If staying in a beach club room make sure you get a renovated room - older rooms have terrible bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles lovestoholiday, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles KIRBYJ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get upper level floors for best views!”
 of 5 bubbles Sydneydip, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worth it to upgrade to the Waitui Beach Club.”
 of 5 bubbles Miste313, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5