We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,250: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stayed 2 nights after a week on Navini Island. The hotel had a conference on when we arrived and was full. Impossible to find a quiet place around the pool with kids running riot and then loud music for aqua aerobics just to add to the chaos. What really annoyed us was that the hotel chose to have an outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kroe55
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Kroe55 Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you found the resort too noisy. Whilst we do offer conference groups outdoor dining so they can enjoy what Fiji has to offer, these events always finish by 10.30pm. Thank you for your kind words about Salt & V restaurants which I have passed on to the team. Vinaka...

Bellbrook, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2014

I am just home from 6 days at Sofitel with my wife. We had a very nice time. Positives - Food was excellent and I would return for the food. The Kitchen and dining staff are great, except for the morning egg flipper) The gardens are magnificent and location is great. We had a larger room and it was suitable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael O
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Michael O Thank you for your review. It was great to hear that you found many aspects of your stay to your liking. I am sorry about the unprofessional staff member. The chef in question has been identified & disciplined for not following our policies in this area. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Great location, close ride from Nadi airport, very friendly staff, got introduced to Fiji time when we had to wait for our room arriving at 9.30 pm, but like everything in fiji , we went for a bite to eat and then the room was ready, just part of making you relax and chill , no worries no hurries. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmmm
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Markmmm Thank you for your comments, we were pleased to read that you had a great stay. We do hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Brisbane, Queensland. Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at the Sofitel and have to say I was underwhelmed by the experience. I travel overseas maybe 6 or 7 times a year and generally stay in 5 star resorts.......this isn't one of them. I have also stayed in Fiji about 9 or 10 times. You couldn't rate this resort higher than 3 stars in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richarddownunder
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Richarddownunder Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept my sincere apologies that, on this occasion, we did not deliver on our usual standards. Your observations regarding cleaning & breakfast are taken on board. We will be looking at areas for improvement to ensure your experience does not reoccur. We hope that next time you...

West Wodonga
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We just had 8 nights at this resort and loved the relaxing atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and well appointed and the lagoon pool was awesome. The resort was right on the ocean and we loved the outdoor dining overlooking the water. I would strongly recomend this resort for anyone looking for a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay G
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Kay G Thank you for your comments. It was great to hear that you had a relaxing stay at Sofitel Fiji & enjoyed our restaurants. We hope to see you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Wynyard
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goc69
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raybanz2015
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I stayed here between 23rd oct- 2nd nov... i loved it ! The pool was the best, there was always chairs avaiable, they had the best cocktails, when to V restaurant pricey but bloody amazing i give it 10/10, also went to lagoon buffet loved it and salt omg just amazing ! The staff were so helpful, nicest people ive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiana M
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Tiana M Thank you for your feedback and we are very pleased to know that you had a great time with us and look forward to seeing yo back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We visited before and after our stay at Fiji Palms with our good friends, to rest up and be pampered before our long trip back to Adelaide. The Seafood Buffet Sat night amazing & great service. Merci!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Marie D We are gald that you enjoyed the food and it would be our pleasure if you came stayed with us to enjoyed our other services. We hope to see you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Beijing, China
Reviewed 5 November 2014

this is mass tourism!!! i stayed there for the early morning flight out. but i would not stay there for a proper holiday the hotel was luxurious but it was not pleasant. the swimming pool wasnt accessible to adults as there were millions of noisy kids in it and around it the restaurants had the same issue and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenou91
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Karenou91 Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are looking at an adults pool area at the moment & hope to have a favourable decision soon. We do in fact offer a free WiFi service in all our rooms along with a higher speed paid service for...

1,845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1772)
Viewed
Room/Suite (179)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (290)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (378)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (680)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,968 reviews
63.2 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,422 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1.0 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,997 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: ₹ 12,115 - ₹ 21,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
146 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (146)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“127 - bottom floor near waitau bay was so quiet GREAT!”
stacien870, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor opening to grass near the pool is great location. 3rd floor has carpet in some rooms not tiles, quieter & safer for elderly.”
, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try a room with ocean views”
bronwyng213, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If travelling as a couple,consider Rooms in the Waitui Club.”
waldo12016, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a beach or ocean view.”
gtoh69, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5