We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Agoda.comUS$ 350*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 431*
US$ 350*
Great Deal
US$ 431*
US$ 352*
US$ 387*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,291: English reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort. Pools were great but seemed over crowded slides was awesome.water sports outstanding esp aqua cycle however may improve check in time took us 30min to check in or may for a local it takes that long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preyia G
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Preyia G Thank you for your comments and we apologise for experiences that did not meet your expectations. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and Adult pool is under construction so you can experience that in your next visit. We hope to see you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We are currently staying (day 6 of 8) at this beautiful hotel, our second time in Fiji. We have had terrible problems with our travel agency on this trip and the Sofitel staff have been wonderful in trying to make up for this. We are travelling as a family, and when we arrived we found we were not only not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Beth H Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry about the room problem faced however we are pleased that you have enjoyed our services. We hope to see you back soon and you can book directly with our reservations team. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 January 2015

This was our second trip to Sofitel over New Years. We thought it would be so busy but the staff did exceptionally well. We got great, if not better service then our first visit. Our room again was lovely, great bed, clean room. It had a island feel to it and Pure Fiji amenities. Food - We loved the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psam010
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula psam010 Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and we are gald you had a lovely experience. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort, we ate breakfast here every morning and was always on mark. Staff were always friendly and accomodating. Perfect for families. Getting a lounge pool side can be an issue but in end if we did not see anyone near a "marked" seat for longer then half hour we simple moved their towels as they had left them to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KrissyBryson
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula KrissyBryson Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it is our honor to welcome you back to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Awesome time had by many am sure although short, our stay was very enjoyable and would definitely be back in the future. Our work functions were always well planned out and the food was incredible. All staff were super and the weather well that was just an added bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzyb2015
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments lizzyb2015. We appreciate you sharing your experience and encouragement for staffs to continuously improve quality of our services. It is truly our privilege to have you as our guest and honor to welcome you back soon to Sofitel Fiji. Vinaka and warm regards Sofitel Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shami K
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

eseex
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Just got back from a week here and loved it with the kids. I would recommend this place but not in high season as in low season it was perfect. Great staff attitudes. Restaurant prices on site are way over the top and jet ski cost is ridiculous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerjunior
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments rogerjunior, as such positive feedbacks encourage our ambassadors to improve the quality of services. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Fiji and we look forward in seeing you back soon. Vinaka and warm regards Sofitel Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of a trip to Fiji to visit our best friends. We all stayed together (2 separate rooms) and and extra bed in our room for our little one was no problem at all. Rooms were a nice layout (standard room) and we requested to be towards the end of the right hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurenp_oz
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula laurenp_oz Thank you for sharing your experience. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will...

Reviewed 15 January 2015

Stayed here for one night only and the service was great! Keep up the good work guys.. I recommend anyone heading to Fiji go check this place out. The staff were more then accomodating. Juice shots on arrival was a nice touch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnwilliams59
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks you Johnwilliams59 I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Sofitel Fiji and we look foward in seeing you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort walking distance from the port, spacious bedroom, awesome pool, excellent restaurants and bars. We spent a lot of time at the bar on the 1st floor overlooking the pool and beach, enjoying cocktails with a nice breeze and great band. Breakfast was a little expensive but the French cafe was a good compromise. The only negative note was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Caroline S Thank you for your feedback and we are really sorry regarding the cleaniness of your room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope to see you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

1,878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1805)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (294)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (385)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (697)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,018 reviews
63.2 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,491 reviews
1.1 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
1.0 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,028 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: ₹ 11,730 - ₹ 21,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
156 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (156)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room was situated in a top location with all views, water, beach, pool, garden etc.”
834karinaf, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Great swimming pool and beautiful sunsets”
MinaHolman, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the second or third floor for better ocean views. The ground floor ocean view rooms are covered by the gardens.”
cliffordm862, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd level room towards the end of the building as its closest to the pool area.”
971trishc, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Adults specify Waitui Club if possible.”
Cheezel, 13 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 350* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 352
SofitelUS$ 387
TripAdvisorUS$ 352
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates