We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Good Hope Plantation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Good Hope Plantation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 45: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited as part of a cruise excursion and toured the grounds and the main plantation house. Our visit included learning the history of the property and we had a tasting lunch at the plantation house. The view from the house is extraordinary and the grounds also have other interesting components (zip lines and a walk-in aviary. We enjoyed our...

Thank Joe_Syracuse
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the Ultimate Thrill Seekers package through our cruise line and it did not disappoint. Starting with the bus ride up into the hills, our bus driver Garfield was so informative about the area and local culture. When we arrived at the plantation, our day was already organized for us. We enjoyed a muddy dune buggy ride, ziplining (with...

Thank KEliseB
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We enjoyed the ATV rides thru the orchards. That was a lot of fun. Also enjoyed the ziplining. We enjoyed the tubing down the river but it wasn't long enough. Very short trip. would have liked that to have been longer. All the guides were very nice & very, very friendly. They made all aspects of it very fun. bring...

Thank jjcorum1959
CHUKKATours, Guest Relations Manager at Good Hope Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting with Chukka Caribbean Adventures and participating in our Ultimate Thrill Seekers Pass at the Good Hope Plantation. We are happy to know that you had a lot of fun on our tours. The package you selected happens to be a favourite of most guests as it affords our guests the opportunity to participate in all our...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Good Hope for the Ultimate Thrill Seeker adventure. Our family experienced zip-lining through the trees, went down the river in a raft, did rum tasting, had a tasty lunch and drove through the fields in a Dune buggy. Our girls also loved the high-ropes challenge course and aviary. Every member of the staff was courteous and friendly...

Thank andreagrieve
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the history, service, humor, hospitality of this tour. Lydia and our driver Uncle Trevor made this an enjoyable day. If you enjoy history, beautiful views, and wish to take a nice relaxing day I would recommend checking it out. Yeah mon!

Thank Martti Y
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited for one day and could not fit in everthing on offer. The highlights were a good lunch, quad bike excursion, floating down the river and best of all, the zip lines. We did not have time to go to the house, but hope to visit another time.

Thank Wraxall_Travellers
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We pay $89,073.00 for the ultimate tour at good hope chukka adventure tour. This group consist of seven (7) persons. We were sent a list of the activities. We got our bands and started the tour. When we ask for the carriage ride, we were told it wasn't apart of your package. I had it in writing and this lady...

1Thank hotbody1
CHUKKATours, Guest Relations Manager at Good Hope Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback on your experience at our location. It is very unfortunate that your experience was not reflective of the what we truly offer and the experience of other guests, both local and international, that go through our operation on a daily basis. Let me start by reassuring you that locals are indeed welcome to any...

Towson, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Whenever I travel with my family, I love to make sure they experience a taste of the authentic. That's difficult to do at a resort. Visiting Good Hope Plantation was just what I was looking for! The place is beautiful. This is the natural beauty of the island, and you are surrounded by it here! The Great House is full...

3Thank Julie S
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

This place is an absolute waste of time and money! We were told by our rep that it was not worth paying the 115 dollars each to do the ultimate thrill seekers package (at least she was honest about that!) but that the cultural explorer package was interesting and worth doing... We paid 55 dollars each for this and I'm...

3Thank Danielle W
CHUKKATours, Public Relations Manager at Good Hope Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns and for reviewing your recent experience at Chukka. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy the experience. We have many guests who feel the opposite and have boasted of our Good Hope Plantation. However, we respect all of the opinions you have expressed and recognize that one person’s...

Randle, Washington
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We were on the Carnival Dream and booked this excursion before the trip. We had read the reviews and knew there was a chance that we would not get to do all the adventures that they available. Our tour guide was Delmar, and he asked our group what were the most important adventures that we wanted to do. We all...

3Thank Debbie L

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (43)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Dining (4)
View from Room (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (56)
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
17.1 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4,502 reviews
4.3 km away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#2 of 4 in Falmouth
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
21.1 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 61 in Montego Bay
1,927 reviews
19.2 km away
Melia Braco Village
Melia Braco Village
#1 of 1 in Rio Bueno
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Good Hope Plantation

Address: 1 Trelawny St, Falmouth, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Good Hope Plantation Hotel Jamaica
Good Hope Plantation Trelawny Parish, Jamaica - Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Hope Plantation staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Good Hope Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A good 3 hours is needed to be able to look around the estate especially if you are doing the tea.”
 of 5 bubbles saunders_jeanette, 13 Dec 2014 | Read review
“You stay in a house with your own cook and maid.”
 of 5 bubbles morgans321, 11 Mar 2014 | Read review
2 of 2