We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Oyster Bay Peninsula Coopers Pen, Falmouth JMCTY07 Jamaica
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (5428)
Pool & Beach (1225)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Falmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Oceanfront beach-houses, expansive living spaces, and 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches. Additionally, a variety of international restaurants and bars are at your disposal, as well as our world-class spa, state-of-the-art fitness center and an exceptional range of activities and services. Excellence Oyster Bay is a luxurious all-inclusive within a unique idyllic setting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Snorkelling
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
5351Reviews892Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,692
  • 907
  • 439
  • 178
  • 138
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ngraves76 wrote a review Yesterday
Levittown, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Poolside service for getting drinks was slow. Better off going to the bar yourself for drinks. Tipping didn’t improve speed, quality or friendliness. Most staff here seem to be miserable with some exceptions. The air conditioner had a mildewy odor when the air turned on and blew out of vents. 2 days in, the room had a weird fishy smell and we never had room service or ate in the room. Suspect it was from a room nearby or the ac system. Plunge pool temperature too chilly due to not being in enough sunlight and water level dropped below pump and filter so it went unused. Every morning woken up at 6am by gas powered leaf blower. Regret selecting the beach house. The nightly entertainment was a disco fever night and motown night. They were very talented but just not my cup of tea and i’m mid 40’s. Otherwise the location and grounds are beautiful. Most of the food was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cassie N wrote a review Aug 2021
Dallas, Texas22 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We were so excited about our trip (1st trip in almost 2 years) and also a little anxious with Covid-19. I must say that we felt 100% safe at the resort. EVERY employee wore a mask and wore it correctly. The time we went it had to be less than 50% capacity. They used QR codes instead of hard menus, tables and chairs were spaced appropriately and I always saw them sanitizing after each use. Now, for the fun stuff. We had the Club experience and there were days when we were the only ones on the beach outside of the bartender and server; it felt like we had our own private island, the same was true for the pool area. Every day we had our pick of pool beds with staff eager to set it up for us. Everything was great. The only negative we had was at dinner experience were we waited over an hour and only had wine. We went to the Jamaican restaurant and the food & service were outstanding thanks to the F&B manager Philip who knew we didn't have a good experience at the previous restaurant. All the staff we encountered were warm and friendly. Shareka was also outstanding at the pool and beach, her timing always seemed to be just right. I don't recall the gentleman's name at breakfast buffet that helped me but, I mentioned I wanted a local Jamaican dish for breakfast and when I goy there they didn't have it, this young man went to the kitchen and made it for me. Amazing! The entertainment at night was great and overall we had an outstanding vacation. Next time, we will definitely get a ocean front villa but the room we had was great with premium liquors and snacks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
13 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers. Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, enjoyable entertainment and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues along with our health and safety protocols. Our commitment is to make every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be, and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever. It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovetoroamky wrote a review Yesterday
kentucky30 contributions15 helpful votes
We had a wonderful time at the resort. We stayed in the Excellence Club section and think it is worth the extra cost. We had a separate concierge and check in, quiet pool and two very nice restaurants with outdoor seating. We had lunch at other restaurants, so we did sample them as well. It was a bit breezy, but it may have been a good thing! Great trip!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Allow yourself plenty of time at the airport. It was very confusing! Take your own straw, they...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. We are very pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations in all areas and we would like to thank you for adding very nice remarks on the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable with. In addition, we are very glad to read that you highlighted the benefits of being an Excellence Club guest and also that our colleagues went out of their way to make you feel welcome as a result of giving the royal treatment you deserved. It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to pamper you again. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kinnej2 wrote a review Yesterday
Johnston, Iowa1 contribution
My husband and I were thoroughly impressed with our stay. Conroy was fantastic as well as Michael and Augustus at the Cielo bar. The restaurants were amazing as was room service. Housekeeping was fantastic and kept us stocked when we needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate you mentioned the services that made your stay more comfortable and one of a kind. We are fully aware of food quality is one of the major important aspects for our guests to make feel them comfortable, and as a luxurious all-inclusive resort, our Chefs and bartenders are passionate about taking care of every single detail and they personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests, just as the attitude of our staff is intended to exceed our guests’ highest expectations going above and beyond in order to provide them with an outstanding service. It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hpeterson2018 wrote a review Yesterday
Prior Lake, Minnesota2 contributions
I loved how I got a taste of everything. If I wanted to hang with friends I could, If I wanted it to just be me and my husband I could, and if I wanted to be a lone I could. The resort offers many amenities. My favorite was the fitness center. Brand new equipment and personal trainers. The weather was beautiful and the food was amazing. I would recommend. I slept well everynight. Rooms very comfortable and turn down service was nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers. We are very pleased to know that our colleagues and amenities were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. They are very passionate about their job and they do all their best. It is also lovely to read that the food you encountered at any restaurant was great. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests. In addition, it is a pleasure knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed our Gym. We will pass your kind words along to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maxelrad2023 wrote a review 6 Feb
1 contribution
Take advantage of as many offerings as you like and relax and do nothing also. Absolutely great for both! When the weather is good, be outside because you never know when it will turn. Take advantage of the concierge services and try new activities the guides/instructors/staff are helpful and excellent. Perfect paradise getaway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers. We are very pleased to know that our staff was able to make of your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. They are passionate about taking care of every single detail and they personalize our service and their attitude is intended to provide a service that is second to none. It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaden010186 wrote a review 6 Feb
West New York, New Jersey1 contribution
We came for my brothers wedding . It’s a beautiful resort and the staff is beyond friendly. I think they have a great starting point to build upon . When checking in the asked some personal preferences ( fav scent , fav thing to drink , food ? Sweet , spicy , savory ) but didn’t do anything with those answers . Like why ask them if they weren’t going to try and personalize our stay ? The beds are very uncomfortable. I woke up daily with a stiff neck. Overall I had a great time and this is a great resort , I think with some minor adjustments they can go from great to exceptional. Nothing too upsetting that I wouldn’t come back again . I def will keep this resort in mind if I ever want to plan a trip with husband again .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear from you that overall, you had such a great time with us and we were able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to find out the services our lovely guests enjoy the most and the least. It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KFuchs1007 wrote a review 6 Feb
1 contribution
Everything about this resort was excellent! Even though I am 4 months pregnant, and couldn’t drink it do any of the water actives (SUP, Waverunner and etc) I still had an amazing time! My husband and I were there for my sister in laws wedding and it was spectacular! It was so beautifully done. Our room was superb. Everything about this resort was wonderful! We hope to be returning soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to read that our All-Inclusive luxury resort exceeded your expectations in all aspects that are taken care of. We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff who did everything they could to make sure you will not forget this experience. We promise to congratulate them for planning your sister-in-law's wedding and your stay so smoothly. We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrfielding23 wrote a review 6 Feb
Syracuse, New York1 contribution
Got upgraded to a Villa, which was simply amazing. Daneila took care of all of our restaurant reservations prior to our arrival, booked us a complimentary massage, and a private dinner on our private beach. The entire butler staff of Daneila, Airrion, Clayton, Dewayne, Winston and Chris were very friendly and really enhanced our experience. Clayton waited on us during our private dinner and helped us take pictures that evening and took really good care of us. Winston made sure we didn’t ruin our Mumm. Dewayne gave us a rides to various places on the resort. Airrion made great conversation with us and made the checkout process very simple. Our driver for our shuttle to the airport, Danielo, was very safe and friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers. We are very delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in all areas we pay attention to, and above all our attentive staff who made your stay more comfortable. The staff members are one of the core pillars of our resort to offer an unforgettable guest experience, and their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a service as personalized as possible. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we take care of every single detail in order to provide an unforgettable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be, and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever. We will forward your kind words to our team, especially the members you gave a special shout out, who will be delighted to hear that from you. It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stacey894 wrote a review 6 Feb
Wheeling, West Virginia1 contribution
We loved the beauty of Jamaica , the people are very professional and kind ! Jamaica is Very laid back and the pace is very slow which can be a pro or con . The Excellence Club with the 2 added Restaurants and private areas were just what we like !! Zenith was Superb and several other Restaurants were very good too . We are a very active couple and went to the gym at 6am 9 out of 10 days to work ( except day 1 due to arrival ) . The Staff there were Excellent Jamir and Rajay ! Housekeeping did not replace our towels daily and showering at least 2 times daily you need fresh towels . We asked for fresh fruit daily and got it 3 out of 10 days . After our first dinner at Spice we learned to order everything upfront , that meal was 3 hours and 15 min and the Restaurant was not busy . Would have liked more beach which this resort lacks as well as access to bikes to ride around the property . The desserts were NOT good at all and the Ice cream was not what we are accustomed to . I would come back to this Resort in the future .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Owner at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to write and share your feedback with other travelers. We are very pleased to know that our colleagues and amenities were able to make your stay a relaxing and memorable experience due to the excellent service provided. They are very passionate about their job and they do all their best. It is also lovely to read that the food you encountered at any restaurant was great. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests. We are delighted to know that you took advantage of the Excellence Club benefits, such as the access to exclusive areas including Magna and Zenith restaurants. It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to pamper you again. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$423 - $715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaTrelawny ParishFalmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
315
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXCELLENCE OYSTER BAY (Falmouth) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Excellence Oyster Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Excellence Oyster Bay?
Nearby attractions include Martha Brae River (4.5 km), La Casa Del Habano (1.3 km), and Blue Waters Beach Club (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Excellence Oyster Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pepper's Jerk Center, Leon's Lobster Hut, and Juici Patties.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Excellence Oyster Bay have airport transportation?
Yes, Excellence Oyster Bay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Excellence Oyster Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Excellence Oyster Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.