We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is a budget hotel, and whilst the rooms are OK the breakfast is poor, attention to detail non existent ( no cups for coffee and poor service Only redeemed by the helpful reception staff who went out of their way to help me

Helpful?
Thank Clive U
Kralovsky Chlmec
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Verry helpfull persons, good position on Rotterdam near Industrial centre. Brekfast - good offer, comfortable clean room. Fitness center with good accessories, receptionist be on top. Accorded goog brands.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank U1436CJstefank
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

i had to stay here for over 2 weeks on business. Not through choice i might add. but some of the staff clearly have not been taught manners never mind hospitality. This may be an age thing as most are very young. And walked abiut with mobiles rather than attend to the guests. The room wasn't cleaned properly once. Fixtures... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc M

Travellers are raving about these Vlaardingen hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in took 20mins, due to no staff on reception, one person is not sufficient. Requested to borrow an Iron & Ironing board, got an Iron but no board, just not acceptable, had to iron on the fixed desk, with a towel in place to save any damage to the desk. Large mirror in room near entrance door, either has blood... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

So hard to comment, i did multiple time and not sent. No tooth cleaning kit like toothbrush,tooth paste, mouth wash. No slippers and no equipment for washing butt after poop. Please provide for better huwat satisfaction for hygeine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sherwenp
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Sherwenp, Thank you for your review. Hopefully my colleagues were able to provide you with the equipment that you required. Kind regards, Team E-commerce More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

All Bastion hotels offer great value for your money. If you have seen one of these hotels, you have seen basically all of them: this is comforting, because the hotels offer a decent-sized room, are clean, and offer good service. On the face of it, the Vlaardingen hotel is located in 'the middle of nowhere", in an isolated depressing spot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wim V
BastionHotels, Manager at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Wim, Thank you for reviewing Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. All Bastion Hotels are located offer free parking and are close to public transportation to the city center! Please note that we have to keep the windows closed due to safety reasons from a certain hight, obligatory by law. Hopefully we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I have been almost a week. Hardly no ceaning at all. I have complained, but it does not seem to help. Corridors are also dirty. Management must be sleeping. I will not advice Bastion to anybody. I have this Place.

Helpful?
Thank Per A
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectations. Of course we always take every complain very seriously so we can help the guest with the best service and quality. We will discuss your comments with our colleagues... More 

Koblenz
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We just stayed for one night for 60€ without breakfast. For this price it was perfect! If you are looking for a central starting point for excursions to the Hague (15 min.), Rotterdam (10 min.) or the nearby islands (15 min.) this hotel is best located with its direct access to the Highway and train station (10 min. walk). But... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for your lovely words about our hotel. Indeed the location is perfect and easy to reach. Hopefully you liked the room and you slept well. We look forward to welcome you back at Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

Poznan
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2016

nice hotel for transfer night and go further. It's not a hotel for holiday. There are many truck drivers who go to Rotterdam harbour. Breakfast is poor, should be something hot like sausages, there are not any fruit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karolinaw825
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Karolina, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that breakfast was dissapointing to you. Because we do offer fresh fruit and freshly cooked bacon. We also bake eggs in the breakfast area, perhaps you didn't see this? We hope to welcome you again... More 

Athens
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

All credits for Eva at the reception for being so helpful and kind. Close to the hotel, like 20 minutes walking, is Vlaardingen's center where are a lot of shops,stores,restaurants,ATM's. Ask for info.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kosfot
BastionHotels, E-Commerce at Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen, responded to this review

Dear Kosfot, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel colleagues. It is lovely to hear they made your stay a good one. We hope to welcome you back sometime! Kind regards, Team E-Commerce More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlaardingen
2.5 km away
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
Ibis Rotterdam Vlaardingen
#2 of 4 in Vlaardingen
193 reviews
1.5 km away
Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
#4 of 4 in Vlaardingen
57 reviews
2.1 km away
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
#1 of 4 in Vlaardingen
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam
12.2 km away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander
7.4 km away
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid
#34 of 52 in Rotterdam
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Vlaardingen offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms, free fitness facilities and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, air-conditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use for free, air-conditioning and free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Vlaardingen is a comfortable four star hotel situated along the A4, near Vlaardingen and the Beneluxtunnel. The hotel is ideal for business guests because the hotel is well accessible by car. Only a ten minute drive of the Bastion Deluxe Hotel you will find the world dock and the centre of Rotterdam. Rooms The hotel has 135 comfortable deluxe rooms. The deluxe rooms are equipped with airconditioning, wireless internet, a bathroom with walk in shower, toilet and a hairdryer, television, a bureau, a safe and free coffee and tea making facilities. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 06:00 to 09:00 and in weekends from 07:00 to 10:30. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 until 23:00 for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open until 23.30. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen

Address: Mr. L.A. Kesperweg 51, 3134 KM Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Vlaardingen
Price Range: ₹ 5,141 - ₹ 8,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Doble room”
 of 5 bubbles U1436CJstefank, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Heating and Cleaning seems to be the main issue for my room 428.”
 of 5 bubbles 167stephend, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor (the hotel has 9 floors), offering you a breathtaking view of Rotterdam”
  • In front, the metro station can be seen. At the back, downtown Rotterdam can be seen
  • Clean, spacious
  • View from corridor
 of 5 bubbles WimV481, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No preference”
 of 5 bubbles darylb202, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the upper floors have better views of the city”
 of 5 bubbles 966jaumes, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay