We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Octagon Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Octagon Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Octagon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Luzon, Philippines
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Just ordinary hotel nothing special, its okay if your your travelling alone, breakfast is average good to last for your morning activity (fried rice, longaniza, egg) nothing special. Facility needs some improvement specially in toilet fixtures.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Estrangjero
Ma Jem G, Owner at Grand Octagon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Estrangjero, Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us and taking the time in giving us a fair review. We are very glad of your summary ratings, however we are really working hard to strive better. Again, Thank you and we hope to welcome you with a better experience. Kind regards.

Reviewed 4 January 2015

This is a very unprofessional hotel. We booked 2 rooms and paid it in advance through our cousin in Laoag. We drove from Manila to Laoag for almost 15 hours, where we arrived 12midnight but only to be confronted that the hotel have given our 2 reserved rooms to other guests. Of course we are very disappointed, and since we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank PLDT
Ma Jem G, Owner at Grand Octagon Resort, responded to this review

Dear PLDT, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I appreciate and hear your frustration however, I feel its not fair to be called "unprofessional hotel". We are a thriving family business and we strive to accommodate demands, requests and needs of customers. Having a limited number of rooms to sell, and the unprecedented opportunity for us to have...

Philippines
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Overall, good value for the price. Rooms are nothing fancy and the shower only let out hot steaming water. However, the room, pool and public areas were clean. Greatly appreciated that they accepted pets. The food was ok. However, service needs work. As stated above, only extremely hot water came out of the shower. We informed them regarding this and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DarkPhoenix901
Ma Jem G, Owner at Grand Octagon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you iasp for sharing your experience with us. I am constantly in contact with the manager and I am aware of what has transpired throughout your stay. I appreciate several concerns that you have pointed out. a). Accommodation & Reservation, It was recorded on our booking system that it was ONLY TWO occupants for the room that was reserved...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We checked in here along with my officemates as we have a convention in Laoag last August 2013. The room is ok, it's equipped with the things that you just need for a night stay. The water in the faucet has a funky smell, I recommend that you buy a liter of water outside for your dental hygiene. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyGillian
Ma Jem G, Owner at Grand Octagon Resort, responded to this review

MyGillian, thank you for your time and getting back to us since your last stay which was August 2013. We are pleased to hear about your experience that it was "OK" and enjoyed the sprawling garden of the resort. The water from the tap/faucet, we are not aware of this. However, we are going to immediately check and monitor our...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked our stay through Asiatravel.com. It was an overnight stay for April 16. When we arrived at around 9PM, the reception was surprised to see our party of 19pax. He said that we were booked for the previous day. I don't know who made the mistake, either Asiatravel or their reception. It was good that they have the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Syimeem
Ma Jem G, Owner at Grand Octagon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Syimeem for taking your time in giving us your feedback. I hear your concerns clearly that there was a confusion with your booking. The agent and our team at Grand Octagon would like to apologise for this. We are currently investigating and dealing this matter. Both parties aim to provide a smooth service delivery to our customers. This...

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Actually its not what I expected, but I am happy for choosing this hotel to stay for 2 nights and 3 days... Thanks to Ms. Jean for patiently answering and giving me advices during the time I was preparing everything for our stay. They also arrange our tour in laoag and pagupud. The thing we like the most during our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane A
Ma Jem G, Owner at Grand Octagon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience Jane A. Am glad that you had a restful night which we continue to aim and maintain to deliver to our customers. My apologies for a disappointment for not providing the ILOCOS Vinegar with your breakfast, this should have not happened. And thank you for flagging this up. Ms...

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed 10 January 2014

To start the year with family time we decided to have a tour of luzon on the 1st day of January visiting friends and relatives along the way. Upon reaching Laoag,we decided to stay in Grand Octagon with 9 adults and 2 kids. We were given the family suite and much as to compare with the cozy place you'll find...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robustus D
Ma Jem G, Owner at Grand Octagon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Robustus D. I am so pleased that you have chosen Grand Octagon Resort to spend your "Family Time". In addition, I am happy that that you were comfortable and cozy with the room that you stayed in. We aim to provide the food (Local Vegetable) that you desired at the restaurant when given...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Due to a change in our Cebu Pacific flight to a late flight from Manila we decided to spend a night in Laoag before heading off to Vigan. Used the airport pickup service offered by the hotel for 300 Php which was reliable. We stayed in the hotel matrimonial room. Room was small and very basic. Very rustic style Accomodation....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tommomelbourne
Ma Jem G, Owner at Grand Octagon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review tommomelbourne. First of all, I am delighted for you to have chosen our resort and thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with us. Apologies if toiletries were not supplied as you and I have expected. I have been constantly supervising this particular area of our service and this should...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Check in is fast and ok, we opted to take lunch at their restaurant as soon as we arrived but the food they have is almost no stock at all, we waited for atleast an hour to get it served and settled on what is available. The next time we just went outside and find other nearby restaurants nearby this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobertVC
Ma Jem G, Owner at Grand Octagon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at Grand Octagon resort. I would like to apologise for the service that you have experienced in ordering your food. We aim to provide a selection of food available for guest to enjoy. The unavailability of stocks is being investigated, and we do not want this to happen again. Food that...

Olongapo City
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I've searched a lot of places to stay for a one night stop over in Laoag and the best I can find is Grand Octagon Resort. We have 3 kids in the family and one of their request is a pool where they can spend time playing. Since it was just a stop over, I did not choose those pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kayee14
Ma Jem G, Owner at Grand Octagon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Grand Octagon Resort, but I was very disappointed to hear your experience. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Grand Octagon Resort strives to provide BEST service and experience for every guest. The fixtures and room bookings that you have pointed out have...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Double Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
5.0 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
240 reviews
22.2 km away
Playa Tropical Resort Hotel
3.9 km away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#7 of 12 in Laoag
58 reviews
70.8 km away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
440 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#9 of 12 in Laoag
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Grand Octagon Resort as an invigorating place to retreat from the chaotic city. Walk around the lush tropical gardens, camp on the well-manicured lawns, cement beautiful relationships at the cottage by the pool, appreciate the beauty of greenfields at the sentry like cottages built on century old trees and reflect on how greatly blessed you are. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Octagon Resort

Address: Along Airport Avenue | Barangay 50, Buttong, Laoag, Luzon 2900, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Price Range: ₹ 2,480 - ₹ 3,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Octagon Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand Octagon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Octagon Hotel Laoag
Grand Octagon Resort Laoag, Ilocos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Octagon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 1 is very spacious”
  • room above and belo
  • room1
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles jojowtan, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Make sure to bring your reservation confirmation”
 of 5 bubbles DarkPhoenix901, 15 May 2014 | Read review
“If booking through a third party site, better call the hotel to confirm too just to make sure they got the reservations right.”
  • broken tiles
  • crack on the ladder
 of 5 bubbles Syimeem, 21 Apr 2014 | Read review
“to enjoy dining, try to visit nearby hotel (northview hotel) or at the city ( la preciosa) , they have the best local dishes.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertVC, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The Guest House is the Best area. Love the garden setting and the trickling of water in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Westerntraveller19, 8 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5