We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Naga Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 45*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 52*
US$ 45*
Great Deal
US$ 52*
US$ 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Naga Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Naga Hotel
 Click to rate
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our experience here felt very indulgent. Headed straight out to use the pool and to make the most of the incredible views. The pool was also very welcome the next day after a long hike. Feels like a little oasis in Vang Vieng. Staff were attentive and courteous. Also tried the yoga that the hotel offers - excellent after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire67H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So let's get the minor problems out the way first . If you need somewhere with fast and realisable wifi service, this is slacking therefore may not be suitable for your needs. Also something the staff don't bring a lot of happiness to work, however the people at reception always seem to be in a good mood and happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe_Bear_03
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location right in the middle of all the action and a wonderful view of the river and Mountains Big pool and nice terrace but hotel is old and worn out needs a total refurb staff not to happy either but most annoying is the wifi it's slow and unpredictable For the money we paid I expected better & when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chipdechat
Wien
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed in Silver Naga for one night during our round trip through Laos and if it wasn't selected by our traveling agency I would have never chosen it. Only positive is the view from the balcony. Rest of the hotel urgently needs a renovation and makeover. It looks like there hasn't been made any maintenance since it's opening. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iweber13
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

You MUST get a Riverview room, the views are spectacular and actually this is by far the strongest point in favour of this hotel. We did have a pleasant stay, the pool is really nice but I did find the hotel a little impersonal. Some staff were ok some looked as if they didn't want to be there!! Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyD7777
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I had a room overlooking the river and the mountains and the view was stunning especially when the sun set the staff were very friendly and helpful. Having read other reviews re the cleanliness I had no problem at all towels were changed daily and sheets every 3 days. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilly K
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Basically a 2 star hotel with a good view. Breakfast was ok Family room not bad - shabby - 2 star but big for the 4 of us and bed was comfy. Staff indifferent- don't smile - no idea about customer service at all The only professional member of staff I encountered was Ping Pong who helped us arrange transport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy294265
Enjoy_VangVieng, Owner at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and exposing the issues during your stay. I am so sorry for any inconveniences you experienced. We will take all issues into high priority to improve both service and in room facilities. Already we start renovating rooms at the close of high season. It's us very unfortunate about the music & Customer complaints will be...

Reykjavik
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Avoid this hotel!!! I booked a room here expecting to receive a good service for the price paid. The hotel is not a 4*, not even 1*. The rooms are disgusting and not as the nice photos you see in the website. Everything is very dirty and not welcoming. Avoid it !! Do not stay in this hotel, NOT recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minoo T
Enjoy_VangVieng, Front Office Manager at Silver Naga Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing your opinion and revealing the unfortunate experience you had. We take all reviews very seriously and will immediately pay attention to details in your comments.

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Silver Naga is a three star hotel, with a one-star room. Don't get me wrong, the exterior of the hotel looks beautiful, and fully deserves the three stars it has, with a nice pool and view of the river. However, the room we had was below acceptable standard. The amount of mould in our room was unacceptable, and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William S
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We might have paid a premium considering we were traveling around New year time. The hotel was definitely not worth the price. The hotel looks pretty majestic from outside, but apart from the view, which was spectacular, the room was very basic and old. Hot water was barely enough for me in the morning and there was no water at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 205sakshij

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.1 km away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vang Vieng
437 reviews
0.4 km away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 22 in Vang Vieng
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#6 of 22 in Vang Vieng
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 22 in Vang Vieng
190 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#15 of 22 in Vang Vieng
135 reviews
0.4 km away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 22 in Vang Vieng
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated on the river bank in the heart of town, the Silver Naga hotel welcomes guests to experience magnificent mountain views and warm hospitality. With a focus on ethical tourism, the environment and excellent service, we aim to make your stay relaxed and comfortable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Naga Hotel

Address: Ban Savang | Nam Song Riverside, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Price Range: ₹ 2,889 - ₹ 5,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Naga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver Naga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Naga Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Naga Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the river as views are stunning”
, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Riverview directly above reception.”
AustraliaMonza, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room on river view”
106jaip, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all appear to be good rooms”
stephensteved, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“get the one with view or spend your time by the pool!”
Matthamesbu, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 45* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 52
Hotels.comUS$ 52
TripAdvisorUS$ 45
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates