We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pan's Place

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pan\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pan's Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Great value for money. Private room with fan and bathroom was simple but that's all we needed. Good location, close enough to the party area and quiet enough at night. We loved the idea of a TV room where you can chill and watch a movie (apparently they have about 600 films to choose from). Friendly staff, decent wifi. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin O
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

This place is definitely basic and could use some updates. However, the location is great and the staff is extent helpful, answering all questions/helping whenever possible. If you are looking for a budget option this is a good one but don't expect much from the rooms themselves. If your like us you don't plan on spending a lot of time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This place is a really chilled out clean backpackers. Its a great place and just outside the strip so no noise. The hot water pressure is solid, clean bathrooms and beds. The food at the restaraunt is cheap and big servings. Give pans place a go, you wont regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I stayed there for almost one month, November 2016. Superb place, fantastic staff and the owner were very welcoming! They also have a small restaurant there, and the food they are serving are very tasty. If I'm ever going back to Vang Vieng I'm definitely staying at "Pan's Place"!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krezten R
Reviewed 16 January 2017

It is located on the main road of Vang Vieng city, so It is easy for me to walk around, explore the shop and also to connect the public transport. Water provided, but you need to bring your own bottle. The most impression here is their breakfast. It is very nice compared to other i had visited. Unfortunately, Wi-fi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunthita M
Tinglee K, Front Office Manager at Pan's Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Bunthita. Unfortunately, the wifi signal is the same all over Laos and not always the strongest.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I was staying 2 nights here in the 4 bedroom dorm. It was a cute place with cozy recreation area (bed and hammock). The bed is comfy for me not too hard compared with some dorm i had been before. Although the breakfast is not included but the food here is very reasonable price with the portion and taste good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabbie M
Tinglee K, Front Office Manager at Pan's Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us here.

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and i stayed here for two nights; one night in the bungalow and the other in the guesthouse and both were great. It was our first time staying in a room which had shared toilets/showers and only a fan but there were no problems. The rooms were clean, kept cool by a powerful fan and had plenty space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
london
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Pan's Place is on the main street in Vang VIeng so is close to everything which is convenient. You can walk to any of the bars, restaurants, and tour offices. The staff were friendly and helpful, and helped to book tours and arrange transport, and also advise on places to go and things to see. The room was very basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz3108
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The hostel is well located on the main street with all the restaurants and tour agencies. The place looks like a bohemian little village with friendly staff and nice people to meet. Dorms and bathroom are basic but clean. Some space is at your disposal in the backyard to hang your laundry. There is a cute area with hammocks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophiieL
Tinglee K, Manager at Pan's Place, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Sophie. Unfortunately the wifi from our internet supplier is pretty poor so cannot do anything about the signal, you are in Laos!! Also you say we charge for the lockers which is not so. The lockers are free but we do take a returnable deposit on the key.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Pros - The staff were really friendly and helpful, fair prices, handy location just on the edge of the hussle and bustle. There is food and drink available and our breakfast was good. Cons - Our shower was very intermittent with the hot water and a damp/drainage smell in the room. WiFi is available but don't expect anything faster that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Tinglee K, Manager at Pan's Place, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Sorry about the water situation which is an ongoing problem due to the water company not able to supply a consistent water pressure. We do have a back up pump that can take over but we need our guests to tell us when the pressure has gone down so we can turn on the pump. This...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.0 km away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 21 in Vang Vieng
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Laos Haven Hotel
Laos Haven Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vang Vieng
583 reviews
0.7 km away
Bountang Hotel & Guesthouse
Bountang Hotel & Guesthouse
#50 of 96 in Vang Vieng
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Phoomchai Guesthouse
Phoomchai Guesthouse
#7 of 96 in Vang Vieng
105 reviews
0.7 km away
Jammee Guest House
Jammee Guest House
#17 of 96 in Vang Vieng
228 reviews
0.0 km away
Keosimoon Guesthouse
Keosimoon Guesthouse
#12 of 96 in Vang Vieng
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pan's Place

Address: Main Street, Vang Vieng, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Price Range: ₹ 646 - ₹ 1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Pan's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pan's Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not next to the TV room as people are allowed in there all night and make loads of noise”
kaz3108, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check the room first”
Thilders, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“book the private room not the dorm”
HKGEBRAIN, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The best room is 300 but that a double bed with a single bed, but you only get the if you go with 3 people.”
798ryanp, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a private room. Trust me.”
Indranil0657, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5