Tamassa Resort

Traveller (12041)
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (2464)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
₹15,124
₹15,136
No booking fees
₹12,358
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Bel Ombre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2023 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Hindi
9715Reviews1021Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8,372
  • 1,105
  • 178
  • 52
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nicola L wrote a review Jan 2020
Milford Haven, United Kingdom136 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for a pre-Christmas break with my husband. The resort itself was very well-kept and the staff were all truly hospitable and hard working. Virtually all the staff went around with smiles on their faces and greeted guests every day. I hope that they are given credit for this.
Our room was spotlessly clean and in a good location. We didn’t pay for a beach view room but I wouldn’t advocate doing so because we were so close to the beach anyway it’s not really worth it.
The food was very good; desserts weren’t amazing but when there is so much choice for the rest of the meal you don’t always have room for dessert anyway. Our only gripe was that there was an elderly French couple who tended to commandeer as many staff for themselves in the restaurant as possible. The husband of this couple also took around six passionfruit left on one plate, leaving my husband with only one. On the last morning this couple had around six staff stop and chat to them and we noticed they were eating passionfruit when there was none out of that morning. Favouritism? It merely reminded us that we are not fans of all inclusive holidays. There were many greedy people who did leave a lot of waste and I think the hotel could do with a gentle reminder in the form of signs, telling people not to take too much food at once. One gripe which may seem peculiar was that there were never enough spoons on our tables! For example to stir our tea and coffee in the morning, or to eat a boiled egg. We had to keep asking staff for spoons. Also if you ask for an omelette you will need to ask them for NO SALT, otherwise your omelette will be salty!
La Playa restaurant was very nice and worth booking, however it could have done with just a little low background music perhaps.
To be honest I wish I had made more of the facilities, I only noted a letter we had been handed upon our arrival on the last day we were there. The letter mentioned that waterskiing was free and it mentioned a little more information about the spa. It would’ve been better had this information been in a book sited in the room. We did spend three days out and about from the resort after hiring a car which was well worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany_Bundhooa, Resident Manager at Tamassa Resort
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Nicola D Wales, Thank you for this great feedback of your recent holiday experience at Tamassa. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and there is nothing better than achieving that. We are happy our hotel and team members were able to meet your needs during your stay. I have also taken good note of your feedback on certain services of the hotel which were not up to your expectations and I apologize for that. I hope you will return to enjoy another visit to our beautiful property soon and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Sincere regards, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
geoffturner12 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My partner and I stopped in The Tamassa Hotel in Bel Ombre Mauritius week commencing the 6th January 2020 for two weeks. It was a trip for our Belated Honeymoon from the year before. We gave this hotel 5/5 for a few reasons. The most important being the service from the staff in the hotel, nothing was too much trouble and they all helped to make our stay incredible. Whenever we go on holiday we always check the reviews to see how each hotel caters for vegans, as my partner is. The reviews shouted out how excellent they are in ensuring vegan options are available. The Head Chef called Mahesh was exceptional, once we mentioned to him that my partner was vegan, every night he asked if there was plenty of choice for my wife, and also made specific meals just for her including vegan puddings, with the second in charge harjeet also making meals for her too, we have never had this sort of service when stopping in an all inclusive. Jay the trainee young lad and Kev were also well knowledgeable about the sweet selection. The entertainment staff were great as involved you in games from aqua aerobics to table tennis and pool. Jonathan from the entertainment team who was full of useful local knowledge took us out on a 15 to 20 mile bike ride for the day for a small charge of about £30 to a small mountain called le morne where we got the chance to hike up and take photos that will last a lifetime.The hotel was clean and had all facilities needed like a spa and a gym, the gym was ok but could do with a little fine tuning with the equipment, not an issue really, but both my partner and I liked to pop each night for a workout.The beach is stunning and watersports like windsurfing, kayaking and pedalos to name a few were all free to use. There is a coral that surrounds the island so take care with the coral on your feet try to bring some shoes to use, aswell as to ensure you don't get stung by any jelly fish. The best trip was the motorboat trip that took us to five islands and a waterfall.We used the TUI rep for this and were pleased that we did as one day before if us felt poorly and they allowed us to swap days within an hour of being picked up, fantastic service. All in all the island is beautiful and you could probably just do two to three day trips to see everything you need to, but for relaxation it's perfect, it's one of the places that in the future we would come back too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany_Bundhooa, Resident Manager at Tamassa Resort
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Geoff Turner, I am extremely glad to read that you have had a splendid honeymoon at the Tamassa. I can say that we were also lucky to have been your top choice of hotel for your holidays. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. Thank you once again for your excellent rating and for being our ambassador. I look forward to welcoming you for other great moments. With sincere regards, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jfr3 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom47 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed at the Tamassa Resort recently as part of a Saga tour of the island. The hotel is a delight, with amazing spacious grounds that extend all the way to the sheltered beach where all sorts of water sports are available free of charge.
There are two restaurants both serving excellent food, I imagine the buffet could be a bit hectic when the hotel is full, so booking the beach side restaurant, at no additional cost could be advisable.
My wife suffers from several severe food intolerances, this was not a problem to the chiefs at the Tamassa, who really understand their food. They prepared her meals separately, when necessary, to avoid cross contamination so she was able to eat the delicious food with confidence and I thank them.
Happy to recommend, and hope to return in better weather on day.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany Bundhooa, Other at Tamassa Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2020
Dear JFR, I thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay at Tamassa. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and all the services offered. Your review reflects the spirit that we want our guests to experience. Thank you again for this detailed review which will certainly be helpful to others. Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thebex1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Horndon-on-the-Hill, United Kingdom126 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
We visited here 1st 2 weeks of March just as the chaos of covid-19 was hitting at home, this hotel was spot on with seriousness of it without panic or upset, at the time mauritius was virus free, every morning at breakfast everybody had the temp take in an unobtrusive way and with professionalism, there was extra hand sanitizer always to hand, enough said the staff were fantastic.
Tamassa was on a very sandy beach we didn't use our beach shoes once, the water was warm and clear with plenty to see swimming around you.
Food was really good we had lunch at the playa on the beach service was excellent and food very tasty nothing rushed just eat drink and chill with fantastic views of the ocean. Our evening meal in the show restaurant was also very good, themed nights and plenty of choice, well done to all the chiefs.
Rooms were very clean done twice a day with plenty of fresh room and beach towels plus toiletries and loads of hot water.
Staff were friendly, polite and nothing was too much trouble you was their focus, as long as you was having a great time then all was well.
We had some rain but that was due to our lack of homework but it didn't spoil our holiday one bit due to the paradise and chill factor of where we were, this hotel is wonderful and we would go back in a heartbeat.
Tipping: On the front desk is a box for tips it covers the whole staff and not just front of house, it also saves carrying money around, one deposit at the end as you are checking out makes sure everyone gets a slice of your thanks. Thankyou to everyone for making our time so special we would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany Bundhooa, Other at Tamassa Resort
Responded 25 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a beautiful and detailed review. The satisfaction of guests like you is our daily motivation and our biggest reward. It is true that we have a great Team and we really appreciate your comments on our property, rooms, beautiful beach and our culinary experiences that helped to create such a memorable vacation. I would like to thank you for your kind words and will personally ensure that your feedback is transmitted to our Team members. Again, thank you for coming to our resort, for taking your time to write about us, to share your experience with other travelers and to be such great guests! We all look forward to welcoming back in our little paradise soon. Sincerely, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice H wrote a review Feb 2020
Exeter, United Kingdom43 contributions10 helpful votes
All started off really well with friendly welcome & room ready. I’d emailed in advance to request top floor room, advise we’d be arriving on my husband’s birthday & it was our honeymoon. The lady I’d emailed came over & introduced herself, we had a room as requested, my husband was wished a happy birthday & they’d made a booking for us at the a la carte restaurant - so far, so very good & exceeding expectations. Rooms are spacious, but a little tired around the edges. There were 3 of us but only 2 drinks glasses in the room & despite asking our maid to leave another glass, it never materialised. Very good at providing clean towels & bottles of water but replenishing milk, coffee and fruit juice cartons was very sporadic. Grounds were immaculate & most staff friendly and helpful, Restaurant service was hit & miss. One evening we were walked around by a glum lady passing lots of tables already set for 3 to the far corners of the restaurant as we’d said we didn’t want to sit outside (it was fairly dark & wet!) so we eventually left her & found a table ourselves! Good food options but desserts quickly melted especially if they were displayed out of the chiller room. Best food by far came from the burger van-absolutely delicious & always served with a smile. Staff in the pool bar were efficient & happy especially trainee Rahul and Amellia. A bit of refurbishment to the rooms & customer service training to the older members of staff in the main restaurant would help massively.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany_Bundhooa, Resident Manager at Tamassa Resort
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Janice, I thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience regarding your recent stay at Tamassa. We highly value your feedback as it serves us in constantly reviewing and improving our services to enhance our guests’ satisfaction. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and all the services offered by our resort, surrounded by the beauty and harmony of this place. We have also taken good note of your feedback on certain services of the hotel which were not up to your expectations. I want to mention that we take great pride in providing the best experience for our guests. Please rest assured we will take your comments to address those areas of improvement that you have mentioned. Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. With kind regards, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Don F wrote a review Feb 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom22 contributions13 helpful votes
The Tamassa resort hotel is located in the south of the island so if you want a totally relaxing holiday within a natural environment, it is an ideal choice. There is no hustle and bustle around the hotel as the nearest town is some distance away however we felt the Tamassa was fully self-contained if you wanted to just laze by the pool and undertake activities provided on site then a great choice.

The range of food on the buffet in the main restaurant met all our needs (one of us being vegetarian) and special requests were handled without question. A couple we met requested cheese and biscuits to finish their meal every evening and the restaurant staff willingly arranged for this.

I myself particularly liked the beef boeuf bourguignon and when I mentioned this to Mahesh (Executive Souse Chef) he asked if I would tell the person responsible for making the dish as positive feedback is appreciated by all concerned. I thought this was a lovely thing to suggest and was only too pleased to tell the Chef responsible, my delight at eating the food he had prepared.

All the kitchen and serving staff were first class but some went beyond the expected so we would like to specially thank them; They were Mamesh (above), Janna (Ice cream and croissants) Jay (Mainly Ice cream),Miin and Nehal (Kitchen) and the always happy to help and cheerful Bertrand in restaurant.

Rooms are mainly arranged around the pools in small buildings containing around twenty units in each. Our room was spacious with a large double bed with outdoor space and was plenty big enough (Some have balcony). The bathroom had two hand basins, a shower and a side bath plus a separated toilet.

The only concern we had was the space provided for hanging clothes as this was limited. Squeezed in either side of the cupboard where safe located. This was a minor concern to us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There are some nearer the beach but most are situated around the pools..All have a balcony or...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany_Bundhooa, Resident Manager at Tamassa Resort
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear Don F, I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Tamassa, Bel Ombre. Your kind words regarding the service provided by our team as well as your dining experience in our culinary venues are greatly valued and I am sure that the team will be really pleased to hear your compliments. The Tamassa experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for our guests and I am delighted to note that we were able to serve you well. We really look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nichode wrote a review Feb 2020
Epsom, United Kingdom38 contributions119 helpful votes
This was our third visit to The Tamassa and it is still just as good as the first time.
Food choice at the Tamassa was varied for lunch you could go to the Playa on the beach or by the main pool there is a small buffet or indulge in the amazing burger van.
For evening dinner you can get a good choice of food in the show restaurant with different theme nights (something for everyone), again the Playa on the beach is an a la carte in the evening with a good choice of food and beautiful setting.
We had a first floor room overlooking one of the pools, it was spacious and always cleaned on a regular basis.
There is entertainment every night by the main pool and we feel there is something for everyone on these nights.
What shines out in this resort is the excellent service and once they get to know you the drinks keep flowing.
A few names to mention are Sabrina, Nirma, Jaya, Davianee, Philippe, and the wonderful ladies at the burger van. We must mention Daniel who served an amazing personalised menu on the beach and the resident manager Gainy who does a fantastic job.
As a matter of interest coming in January/February or March the pools are very warm but be aware it is cyclone season and we did have one although it would not stop us from coming at this time again.
We will certainly return again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany_Bundhooa, Resident Manager at Tamassa Resort
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Nichode, Thank you for such a beautiful and detailed review. The satisfaction of guests like you is our daily motivation and our biggest reward. It is true that we have a great Team and we really appreciate your comments on our property, rooms, beautiful beach and our culinary experiences that helped to create such a memorable vacation. I would like to thank you for your kind words and will personally ensure that your feedback is transmitted to our Team members. Again, thank you for coming to our resort, for taking your time to write about us, to share your experience with other travelers and to be such great guests! We all look forward to welcoming back in our little paradise soon. Sincerely, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shabnoor G wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
Best family trip ever. Spent quality time and had the most fun. Upon arrival, the staff was very welcoming and instantly felt at ease. Nishaad, the reservation manager who was very pleasant and nice, got us the best rooms with ocean view. The staff was always at your disposal, ever seeking to fulfill your needs especially Ali, Altaaf and Brandon. They would always greet you with a smile. Also, the rooms had it all, king size bed, a walk in bathroom with its bath tub, a terrace with cosy chairs to enjoy the ocean view. The ladies Naima and Salimaz who cleaned our rooms were really sweet. They always left us with a bed decoration using flowers and towels which was a really nice surprise. Moreover, the food was yummy. Each menu was served like in a 3 star Michelin restaurant. We got a whole new experience food wise. It's good to point that during this Corona phase that we are going through, all the staff were cautious, always wearing masks, the rooms and the tables were always sanitised. All precautionary measures were taken which made my family feel safe. I personally thank all the members of Tamassa for making our family trip so worthy and memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany Bundhooa, Other at Tamassa Resort
Responded 1 Dec 2020
Dear Shabnoor G, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Tamassa. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated team plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the Culinary experience! aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our resort. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Skip-Sue wrote a review Jan 2020
Hamilton, New Jersey101 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
I will begin by saying that this review is long overdue because we could not come up with the appropriate high accolades. My husband and I went to Tamassa this past November from New Jersey, USA. Yes, we came a long way, but did not regret our decision to go to beautiful Mauritius for one moment and Tamassa was one of the main reasons. We selected this resort after researching for days, taking into consideration reviews, location and cost. We love to travel and have been to many countries and have had great experiences. We are foodies, adventurous, and love to snorkel.

To start, everyone at Tamassa made us feel like we were royalty. Everyone we met there had a beautiful smile on their faces and went over and above their call of duty to make sure we were happy and well taken care of. More importantly, we felt in our hearts that they were genuine and truly wanted us to have the best time and were not doing it to get a tip or something in return.

There are so many individuals we wish we could remember their names so we could mention here, but we are terrible with names. There is, however, one name that we could not forget if we tried. His name is Chef Mahesh. He is not only a very talented Chef but an incredible person with a big heart. We were fortunate to have the chance to speak with him a little when he was not crazy busy at work. He is so much more than just a great Chef. Besides some incredible special dishes, he prepared for us, he also made sure we were happy and taken care of in so many other ways. At first, we thought he was the owner of this amazing place. He takes such pride in Tamassa and truly cares about everyone there, from visitors to employees. He has so much positive energy and his happiness spreads thru Tamassa in so many ways. He also introduced us to another very important person there. His name is Chef Singh. We have not experienced many Indian dishes. But Chef Singh prepared for us some amazingly delicious Indian dishes and now we are spoiled forever… Have not been able to find anything like that at home. Thank you Chef Singh.

A special thanks to Stephan, the General Manager. He took care of a few special requests we made and we really appreciated it. We also made a few recommendations for some minor improvements and we could tell he really listened and took it seriously.

We could go on and on making this a book instead of a one page review, but we are not good writers. So, we will end by listing a few favorites…

Best Smile – Pooja at the Buffet Restaurant
Best Sunsets on a daily basis at the beach or Beach Bar
Best Snorkeling – front of Tamassa
Best drink – Mohitos at the Beach Bar and also their Specially decorated Coconut water
Best Boat Trip – ROLO – the Chocolate Man – you can find him walking on the beach
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany_Bundhooa, Resident Manager at Tamassa Resort
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Skip-Sue, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Tamassa on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. Thank you so much for appreciating our team. People are the backbone of our hotel, with their genuine care and perceptiveness they create delightful moments for our guests – we are truly fortunate to have such an amazing team. I am delighted you had a memorable stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back very soon next year. Sincere regards, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siva A wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for 11 days in December. It was a holiday that we thoroughly enjoyed.

Tamassa is located in BelOmbre on the South West of the island which much quieter than the west or the north of the island which is inundated with tourists. This in itself makes it feel like a little slice of heaven.

This was our first time in an All Inclusive type of stay and we weren't sure what to expect. We had also booked a room which was not beach facing. However on arrival we were pleasantly surprised that the room was quite close to the beach. The room itself was cleaned enough times a day and adequately stocked up with towels and toiletry. (We had a room with a leaking Aircon which was reported and maintenance was on hand to fix it immediately. The problem was recurrent however it was minor and we chose to overlook it)

The facilities including the swimming pool, spa and games room were amazing. There are four pools in the property (one tucked away inside the spa for people that prefer a little quiet), sauna, jet tub, tennis courts, ping-pong, pool table. You name it and Tamassa has it. It was like discovering something new every day and we could enjoy it without any hassle.

The food was splendid. Breakfast and Dinner at 'The Show' and lunch at the B-Bar/Food Truck was plentiful and with enough options for us. Being vegetarians our food choices are usually limited when we travel but, not here. We had enough and then some. Free ice-cream anyone? The bar was well stocked and staff were very attentive and responsive.

The most amazing bit according to us were the people. The service was par excellence with a lot of attention to detail. Every time you would meet someone they would ask how you were doing and if you needed anything. They are constantly communicating trying to find out if your stay is comfortable and what else they could do to make it better. This is across all facilities from the front desk to the restaurant and even the cleaners. Special mention to Chef Mahesh and his team who go out of their way to make their guests feel welcomed including picky little eaters. Also a shout out to the front desk staff, Jonathan from the games room (who also does live music at the Playa) and the burger truck ladies who were full of smiles yet highly efficient.

Overall I think Tamassa was very good value for money and we will definitely be back there when we plan our next visit to Mauritius.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany_Bundhooa, Resident Manager at Tamassa Resort
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Cybershiv, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Tamassa on your recent visit. I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. Thank you so much for appreciating our team especially (Jonathan and Chef Mahesh) People are the backbone of our hotel, with their genuine care and perceptiveness they create delightful moments for our guests – we are truly fortunate to have such an amazing team. I am delighted you had a memorable stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincere regards, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ash S wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
"Summertime is best for stay "
Read full review
Davish G wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
"Come and enjoy your vacations here "
Read full review
Nasraf J wrote a tip 26 Feb
1 contribution
"Keep it up. Good job."
Read full review
SeJAs wrote a tip 24 Feb
1 contribution
"Ok very satisfied"
Read full review
Veerasamy Sivranee wrote a tip 24 Feb
Vacoas1 contribution
"Tamassa is the best hotel for family gathering."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bel Ombre area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,196 - ₹16,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
naiade hotel tamassa, naiade hotel mauritius
LOCATION
MauritiusSavanne DistrictBel Ombre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TAMASSA RESORT (Mauritius/Bel Ombre) - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tamassa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tamassa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bel Ombre Nature Reserve (0.6 km) and World of Seashells (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tamassa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Tamassa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tamassa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tamassa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Château De Bel Ombre, C Beach Club, and The Plantation Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tamassa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Tamassa Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Tamassa Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tamassa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tamassa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tamassa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Hindi.
Does Tamassa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.