We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel So Mauritius

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel So Mauritius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
Start your review of Sofitel So Mauritius
 Click to rate
Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a very exceptional and enjoyable stay in this very cozy, relaxing and comfortable hotel in March. The rooms offers you a feel of privacy and the outdoor showers is a real dream with trees blooming with beautiful flowers. I have come to Mauritius for the past 20 years and I definitely consider this hotel as one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crisletti
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Food at main restaurant is bad. Full of mosquitoes. Very bad live music. Sad and cold atmosphere at dinner buffet. Food is bad at main restaurant. Always bad weather. Nothing around hotel vicinity. The pool which looks huge on photos is in fact a 90cm wide long canal . But really nice friendly services.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KATnRICHI
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Directeur général at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear KATnRICHI Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent stay's experience. We take good note and we are sad that you didn't enjoyed our unique environment as well all activities & facilities of our hotel but we are happy to know that you really appreciated the service & hospitality of our team. I hope that...

Mauritius
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The food was very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful but they are not very organised because the hotel is understaff. The room is also very cosy. The bed is very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HugoVeerasawmy
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice Hotel,with very warm welcome. Rooms is awesome. Food is to a world class level. Pool is nice place to relaxed. Hotel offers lots of facilites like Gym,Pool,Sauna. Amazing spa. Bottom line this is the best hotel as a couple to get pampered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oumesh N
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Directeur général at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Oumesh N, We are SO happy to hear that you experienced a truly remarkable escape and we thank you for your very good comments regarding that. It is always a real pleasure to receive very positive feedback when we know you left from here delighted about the service and offerings of the hotel and also hospitality of our team....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has been an amazing experience which is worth revisiting again ! The staff is so friendly and we had a great welcome. From receptionist to waiters to drivers and managers they all have a great customer service passion and are all always smiling and helpful. We had a delay for our room to be ready for check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nazia H
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Directeur général at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Nazia & Ameena, First of all we wlould like to thank you for your SO wonderful comment and as well for your fidelity concerning your 2nd visit in our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed again our resort and experienced an amazing holiday. The SO Sofitel Mauritius is indeed a place of peace and full...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beyond the nice rooms, premium food and amenities, the staff is what makes this property outstanding. They smile all the time and always do anything possible to make your holiday perfect. They were amazing and made Sofitel So Mauritius the best hotel we have ever stayed at so far. So Special thanks to Jovany, Raj, Rakesh, Neelam, Sanjay and Tanuja....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexa112017
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Directeur général at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear alexa112017, Thank you for sharing with us your SO wonderful stay & wedding at SO Sofitel Mauritius. It is an immense pleasure to note that our hospitality and service of our team has made your holiday perfect. We are indeed happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort with its unique natural environment and its fabulous lagoon, a great...

Mauritius
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were warmly welcomed at the hotel but it was clear that they were not very organized. We were a group of 10 and had booked on marideal.mu. The hotel was confused over the room allocation and we wasted at least 45 minutes in trying to figure out which rooms were for whom. The room itself was of a reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Directeur général at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Sophie L, Thank you for sharing with us your night stay at SO Sofitel Mauritius. We are indeed happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort with its unique natural environment but disappointed that that our level of service didn't met with your expectation and we take good note of your remarks in order to improve it. We hope...

Port Louis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were at So Sofitel recently and without doubt we were so warmly welcomed by each and every staff. We truly enjoyed our stay there, walking around the hotel with a ''magnifique'', pleasant and peaceful atmosphere, scenery and environment. The restaurants are very flexible and good foods ! Special thanks and respect for the Sales Director who does a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OurvasheeLobin
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Directeur général at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear OurvasheeLobin, We are SO delighted to read your comment and to note that our tropical eden as well as our level of service and hospitality of our team has totally met with your satisfaction and would like to thank you for your very positive comments. We are SO happy you enjoyed your stay among us and we look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dear Team So Sofitel, It was an incredible moment with one of you and good time, first of all we like the way that there are Chinese speaker who help us and taking care the guest because he was always front of us, we call him morning till midnight he answer us too good the team reception, housekeeping well done...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liu L
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Directeur général at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Lui L, Thank you first of all for having chosen the SO Sofitel MAURITIUS for your experience and for your good feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities & design in our little paradise and also take good note of your comment concerning our employees hospitality. Please rest assured that nothing is more important to us than...

Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was perfect, the rooms were very nice, food was excellent, the staff polite and helpful, the infrastructure and the design was exceptional. The place feels serene with lots of privacy despite the exterior shower. Its design makes it the perfect place for a refreshing weekend. We were a large group and booked 5 rooms and most of us complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiDEZEL
SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Directeur général at Sofitel So Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear GiDEZEL, We would like to say SO Thank you for your very valuable comments about your stay at SO Sofitel Mauritius in our quite & tropical environment. We are happy our natural settings, our rooms and the benefits of the private garden for an in-room outside shower make you feel relax and comfortable. Moreover, we will thank all of...

1,429 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1304)
Viewed
Room/Suite (191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (181)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (149)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (611)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (125)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (95)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
14.2 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,383 reviews
23.1 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
24.6 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort
48.2 km away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,396 reviews
2.7 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel So Mauritius Bel Ombre is located on the southern tip of the island in the most naturally beautiful place. The resort has 92 rooms, suites and villas, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, So Spa, So Fit. The resort also has a tennis court, kids club, outdoor swimming pool, 520 mts of beach, natural lagoon and corals, boat house with water activities and 24 hr personal butler service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel So Mauritius

Address: Royal Road, Beau Champ, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61008
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Price Range: ₹ 14,040 - ₹ 55,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel So Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel So Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel So Mauritius Bel Ombre Hotel Bel Ombre
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#4 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel So Mauritius staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel So Mauritius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They seemed all very nice and private.”
crisletti, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lushury rooms are Romantic.”
oumeshn, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all room are on ground floor only and all give you privacy and easy access to the beach.”
deerrenm, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lushy room great for a couple”
  • Outside Bath
Moustache_tash, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“quieter but need some maintenance improvement”
584joyfull, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5