We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Save
Share
Mount Kenya, Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality 10400 Kenya
2 people are viewing this hotel
Fairmont
$253
View deal
Expedia.com
$274
View deal
Trip.com
$246
View deal
Booking.com$270
Hotels.com$274
Travelocity$274
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1361)
Room & Suite (378)
Dining (104)

About

#1 of 19 hotels in Nanyuki Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With magnificent views of majestic Mount Kenya, the Fairmont Safari Club's 120 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, set in over 100 acres of landscaped gardens, offer a unique blend of comfort, relaxation and adventure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
1243Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 774
  • 310
  • 97
  • 36
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sue m wrote a review Sep 2022
Nairobi, Kenya15 contributions3 helpful votes
We were very warmly welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. what a magnificent view of mt Kenya. We could only mange to walk on less than half of the expansive grounds. loads of activities to engage in. The food was superb and in plenty.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Upper rooms and the cottages have a good view of the mountain.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wez86 wrote a review Sep 2022
Burscough, United Kingdom21 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We stayed here for 1 + 2 nights during a visit to see family. The first night was followed by a night at a safari camp and then we returned for 2 nights. The staff are brilliant, the rooms are immaculate and the turn down service is exceptional. We ate extremely well, albeit the wine is “spenny”. Beautiful grounds and various wandering animals that add to the experience. Only minor criticism is that the WiFi is a little poor. But that didn’t bother us. We will 100% be returning… with more family. It’s a must stay if you’re visiting this area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronique Delattre, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wez86, Thank you for sharing your feedback. What a joy to read of your satisfaction with our immaculate rooms, exceptional turn down service, delicious meals, beautiful grounds, the animals wandering freely in the grounds and our brilliant team. The team will be so proud to receive your feedback. It is so exciting to read that you will 100% be returning with more family and we greatly appreciate the recommendation to future travelers. We have taken note of your comment regarding the WiFi and assure you that we are working to improve on this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Veronique Delattre - Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pete S wrote a review Sep 2022
Lavington, Kenya10 contributions
brilliant surroundings with peace and quiet. very friendly staff. nature walk was very good. guides know so much and share their knowledge. relaxing weekend break and easy to get to. access to Ol pajeta is close by and worth a visit. would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Do the nature walk, learn so much
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronique Delattre, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear PeteS459WB, Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club for your stay and more so for taking the time to share your experience. We are so delighted to read that you had a relaxing weekend with us and appreciated that we are easily accessible. We are also so happy that you enjoyed our tranquil ambience, the nature walk with our knowledgeable guides and our very friendly team. It is exciting to know that you were able to visit Ol Pejeta and that you would like to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Veronique Delattre - Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trinimarie wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The Mt. Kenya Safari Club of the Fairmont Hotels offers everything one can ever wish for in an hotel experience. It does not feel like being in an hotel. This is old world gracious luxury living on an extensive, beautiful, well manicured setting. It offers many amenities and activities, including golf, swimming and a maze walking experience. Well appointed with wood burning fireplace in each room and stunning floral arrangements everywhere. You would wish to stay forever. And the food is outstanding !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronique Delattre, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear trinimarie, Thank you for your amazing review!. What a joy to read that your stay with us was unforgettable, that you consider us the “best place ever!” and that you wished you could stay forever. We are also delighted that you appreciated our delicious meals, the luxurious ambience, our well-manicured setting, amenities, activities, fireplaces and stunning floral arrangements. We look forward to hosting you again soon and making more precious memories. Kind regards, Veronique Delattre – Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Al G wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
This resort was our last stop of our 2 1/2-week Smithsonian Safari in Kenya and Tanzania. Of the six resorts we stayed at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club was, by far, the best. The grounds are awesome with docile animals free to wander, with a fantastic view of Mount Kenya and an easy walk to the animal orphanage. The rooms are beautifully decorated, have working fireplaces, and provide an excellent view of the grounds and Mount Kenya. The buffet-style meals offered substantial variety of delicious foods. Every member of the staff is gracious, helpful and truly focused on guest needs. There is one problem. We wish we could have spent much more time at the Safari Club. Honestly, there is so much to offer (biking, fishing, lounging, hiking, spa, etc.) that we could spend an extended stay doing different activities each day. We loved the Safari, but, as far as the Safari Club, we would like to return to Kenya just to spend 1-2 weeks there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: When we return, we're going to book a 2nd Floor room to get the best view; e.g., room 206.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronique Delattre, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 56al, Thank you for your amazing review! Reading your comment is not only a joy but also a pride for the entire team and we can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share it on Tripadvisor. We are so excited to note that out of the six resorts you stayed at during your safari, Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club was by far the best. It is a delight to know that you plan to come back and spend 1-2 weeks with us and don’t forget that you can also enjoy safaris in different areas less than an hour drive from our Fairmont. We are thrilled to note that you appreciated the vast activities, our grounds with the animals freely wandering, the fantastic view of Mt. Kenya, the Orphanage, your beautiful room, the fireplace and the delicious meals. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Kind regards, Veronique Delattre – Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda C wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom16 contributions12 helpful votes
This is a breathtaking spot. Incredible views and the grounds are immaculately maintained. The rooms are very comfortable and last, but definitely not least, the staff are exceptional. From the guards on the gate to reception and the restaurant, everyone is so friendly and welcoming. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronique Delattre, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear 577amandac What a delight to read that you had an amazing experience with us and especially that you found us to be a special place. Thank you for appreciating our incredible views, immaculately maintained grounds, comfortable rooms and exceptional team. This feedback gives us great joy. The team will be thrilled to read your comments. We look forward to having the opportunity to host you again very soon Kind regards, Veronique Delattre – Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont The Norfolk Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
You will not be disappointed if you stay at this resort. Facilities are unique and immaculate. Staff is professional and friendly. Food is excellent. Lots and lots of wildlife. Be sure to play golf and ride the horses. Special thanks to outstanding staff members Beatrice from Guest Relations and all the guys who worked the wonderful BBQ dinner: Simon, Zac, Ian, Colin’s, and Nelson. We have stayed at many 5 star properties around the world and this one is right at the top of the list!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronique Delattre, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear 93edr Thank you for sharing such beautiful feedback letting us know you had a wonderful time while staying in the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club and that we are on top of the list of all the five star properties around the world you have stayed at. You are making us so proud and we can’t thank you enough for this. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our facilities, activities, excellent meals and outstanding team members. Thank you for highlighting Beatrice, Simon, Zac, Ian, Colin & Nelson. They will be so honored to receive your compliments We hope to see you again soon with friends and family. Kind regards, Veronique Delattre – Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shikha a wrote a review Aug 2022
Mumbai, India13 contributions2 helpful votes
Benson Kamata front office Patrick Elephantmann Beatrice guest relations Josphine front office Just to name a few of what I recollect as names..but excellent staff hospitality food spread warmth courteous behavior of all staff crew. Just to add in (not required actually) but a few more Indian vegetarian choices across menu and buffet would be an icing on top of the stay Loads of regards to chef etc Shikha agarwal
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronique Delattre, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Shikha Agarwal Thank you for taking the time to write a review highlighting our team members who you appreciated as excellent, hospitable, warm and courteous. The team will be so proud to receive your compliments We have taken note of your suggestion and we will discuss this with the Chef and kitchen team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Veronique Delattre – Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Giveitagonow7 wrote a review Aug 2022
Mumbai, India51 contributions92 helpful votes
Lovely property. Gorgeous lawns great view. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Good food. Chilled out vibe. The birds and animals walking and flying about make for a lovely setting. Nice ending to a safari before flying back home.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The cottages with 2 rooms and a living room were lovely. If you go for a game of golf, Muhoro is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronique Delattre, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear Giveitagonow7, Thank you for sharing such beautiful feedback and letting us know that you had a wonderful time while staying at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club. We are so delighted to read that you had a pleasant, comfortable & relaxing stay. It is also a joy to know that you appreciated our lovely property; especially the gorgeous lawn, beautiful views, lots of activities, chilled out ambience , delicious meals and our friendly team. We look forward to your return. Kind regards, Veronique Delattre – Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tzippy H wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This place has it all! Amazing staff amazing facilities , we are sad to only have one night here. The service is professional and beyond helpful, my kids had a great time horseback riding , playing golf and running the maze. The grounds of the hotel are majestic with beautiful birds and views everywhere you look ! We all fell in love with fairmont mt Kenya as soon as we stepped out of our jeep !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Veronique Delattre, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear Tzippy H, A big thank you for your review & thank you for recommending us to future travelers! This is such a joy for the team to read that you feel in love with the property as soon as you arrived. Indeed one night is definitely not enough as there are so many activities that you can do in our park and conservancy but as well less than an hour drive from the Fairmont Mount Kenya, you can enjoy safaris, visit the water falls and the blue pool and much more. It is a pleasure to know that we brought so much joy and satisfaction to you and your family and that you will keep beautiful memories of your stay in the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club. Thank you for letting us know that the team was amazing, professional and beyond helpful. They will be delighted to receive your comments. Looking forward to hosting you all again real soon. Kind regards, Veronique Delattre – Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$238 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont mount kenya safari club hotel nanyuki, fairmont mount kenya safari hotel, mount safari club kenya
LOCATION
KenyaRift Valley ProvinceLaikipia CountyNanyuki MunicipalityNanyuki Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club?
Nearby attractions include Mount Kenya Wildlife Conservancy (0.6 km) and Equator Marker (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include LE RUSTIQUE LTD, Cape Chestnut Laikipia Sip & Dine Nanyuki, and Kongoni Camp.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.