We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Overview
Mount Kenya Road, Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality 10400 Kenya See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Spa
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroomnanyukipropertyroomskenya
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

The room was amazing! Shower is spacious and water temperature perfect. Very relaxing stay albeit short. The breakfast was great and staff are friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be coming back for longer.

Thank Nelly G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was good and had all amenities included. Nice shower and hot water provided :) . Only comment i can make is the reception on arrival was very unwelcoming :( It wasn't clear where check-in happens as there was no designated place. Person who received...More

Thank David T
Response from Maike P, Owner at Le RustiqueResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi David, I am sorry about that. Yes we don’t have a proper reception desk as we are just such a small hotel. Comments noted and will give it some thought. Regards Maike

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Managed to make a last minute booking with Le Rustique which was the first of several positives of the place. The staff were very nice, helpful and friendly especially Halima who went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. The rooms are...More

Thank Babiryie M
Response from Maike P, Owner at Le RustiqueResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such lovely words and I am glad you were looked after well.. hope to serve you again in the near future.

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

The ambiance here is very nice. Good place for a drink but I would not recommend the food. It seems nothing is made fresh. For the disappointing quality of food, it is very overpriced. Would not go there for a meal

Thank Aggarmeer
Response from Maike P, Owner at Le RustiqueResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Agarmeer. Sorry to hear you were not happy. In order to help address what was wrong I would like to know what you had ordered. Most of our food is prepared freshly therefore I am surprised.

Reviewed 26 February 2018

I stayed at Le Rustique for a night, the decor in the rooms and the restaurant/lounge is amazing. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with a lovely walk in shower. The most memorable thing was the food. I had a couple of meals and all...More

Thank Natalie M
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 117 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$ 117 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Nanyuki Town
The Sportsman's Arms Hotel
85 reviews
.89 km away
Maxoil Hotel
7 reviews
1.53 km away
Ibis Hotel
28 reviews
1.53 km away
Town & Country Guesthouse
7 reviews
1.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 28 restaurants in Nanyuki Town
LE RUSTIQUE LTD
173 reviews
.04 km away
Kongoni Camp
109 reviews
.92 km away
Carol's Cafe
20 reviews
1.39 km away
Penguin Hotel and Restaurant
11 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 attractions in Nanyuki Town
Ol Pejeta Conservancy
385 reviews
14.14 km away
Mount Kenya
415 reviews
30.51 km away
Thomson Falls
63 reviews
80.18 km away
Thomson's Falls
189 reviews
80.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Rustique staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms are lovely and private...all have a front balcony."
Read review
"They have only ten rooms. Any one is as good as the other"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing