We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Elmenteita Serena Camp

Save
Traveller (414)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (28)
Overview
Hotel website
Soysambu Conservancy, Lake Elementaita 20119 Kenya See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
235
38
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
235
38
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives double shower horse riding pure luxury luxury tents glass of champagne soysambu conservancy poster bed break from the hustle and bustle special thanks dining area cape buffalo separate toilet birthday cake champagne breakfast vegetarian options rain shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This camp is situated on the shore of Lake Elementeita, and provides one of the most beautiful views Africa (from the veranda of your own lodge). The food is very good, and the service from each and every one of the staff is excellent.More

Thank ed s
Response from SerenaHotels, Manager at Lake Elmenteita Serena CampResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy you enjoyed our food and our team was able to offer excellent service as is expected from Serena Hotels, We look forward to hosting you some other time. Thank you, Elizabeth...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They help you carry your bags and you get a welcome drink. We got the Flamingo Suite: it was unbelievable!!! A seating room, toilet, dressing, bathroom, bedroom, outside terrace with wooden chairs. Amazing lake view. Watch out, the on/off switch of the jacuzzi is a...More

Thank EgyptAndSummer
Response from SerenaHotels, Manager at Lake Elmenteita Serena CampResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You for taking the time to write about your experience when staying with us. We are happy we were able to meet your expectation by offering the best service. We hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank You. Elizabeth...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Elemtaita what a property... we were also upgraded to a suite. Which made our stay more remember-able.But the service was not to the same standards of Serans other Properties. The soup were served in dirty[soiled] cups...Even after several reminders there were no accompaniments served for...More

Thank sudhan20
Response from SerenaHotels, Manager at Lake Elmenteita Serena CampResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you had a negative experience. Our goal is to provide the best that you have come to expect from Serena Hotels. We note the areas raised and management will like to...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

The view of sleeping warrior hill is picturesque. The camps are luxurious very spacious with modern bathrooms. There is a lot of wildlife and excellent place for bird watching as there are a variety of species including pink flamingos and swans . The staff are...More

Thank Maureen N
Response from SerenaHotels, Manager at Lake Elmenteita Serena CampResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy our staff made your stay memorable and we shall make sure to commend Hesbon. We shall look into your feedback about the slippery Bathroom Floor. Thank you. Elizabeth Njeri Camp Manager.

Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed there in August. Everything was great until the evening. It was freezing and I asked 2 members of staff if there will be a fire lit. They both said yes and we sat around until 9.30 pm hoping and looking around but the...More

Thank WambuiNairobi
Response from SerenaHotels, Manager at Lake Elmenteita Serena CampResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you Wambui for giving us the feedback. We are sorry we didn't provide the bonfire Jiko as promised by our team. Our goal is to make you feel at home and failing to provide the Jiko was a failure on our part. We have...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
25
Price range
US$ 443 - US$ 660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Lake Elementaita
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
25
Price range
US$ 443 - US$ 660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Lake Elementaita
Photos
Traveller (414)
Room & Suite (95)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge
81 reviews
8.09 km away
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge
1,009 reviews
14.78 km away
D-Lux Hotel
1 review
18.12 km away
Eastmark Hotel
8 reviews
20.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Cactus Eco Camp and Lodge
8 reviews
13.70 km away
Java House Westside Mall
97 reviews
22.19 km away
Carnellys restaurant
162 reviews
48.25 km away
Moca Loca Coffee & Lounge
50 reviews
23.14 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Soysambu Conservancy
38 reviews
7.96 km away
Lake Nakuru
1,370 reviews
17.82 km away
Kenana Knitters
9 reviews
22.74 km away
Menengai Crater
69 reviews
25.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
willaly
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Imran K | Reviewed this property |
yes
2
Votes
Cindy I
26 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Arthur O | Reviewed this property |
Serena booking office actually makes this very clear that no kids are allowed. Unfortunately some people disregard and show up with kids. Romantic destination. Leave kids at home :)
1
Vote
TripH8
20 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mary L | Reviewed this property |
They accept walk in for lunch upon advanced notification.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All The Tents Are MindBlowing"
sudhan20
4 weeks ago
Read review
"all the rooms are tastefully done and intimate."
SylvesterG34
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"Rooms 1 & 2 are close to the lake but all the rooms have great views."
799Rabinski
9 May 2018
Read review
"luxury and spacious tents."
N477MHsusanm
29 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing