We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel

1.1 km from Vienna centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
430 Maple Ave W, Vienna, VA 22180-4221
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our large group (53 guests) needed lodging during the weekend of January 19-22. The Wolf Trap was able to accommodate us for a reasonable rate. They were responsive to our requests and available for any sudden needs. The rooms are definitely adequate for those who wish to spend most of their time in the D.C. area touring sites or attending...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth M
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your kind words about out hotel and our staff and we say thank you for choosing the Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel.

Queens, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Our room smelled like it hasn't been cleaned or redecorated since 1985. We were changed to another room that was decorated a little bit better, although when we turned on the air conditioner it smelled like a dead animal was stuffed inside. Harsh review, but I feel as it is deserved.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrexus
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issue you had here at the hotel and i will look into them and i will address them the best that i can and i thank you for bring them to my attention and i thank you for staying with us.

Pittsburgh, Pa
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My uncle lived in Vienna and was dying of cancer. My mother and I travel down there every other week for five months. At the time I had a child under the age of one and was pregnant with my second child. We found the hotel to be very convenient and very suitable for our needs. We would book the

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrincessFrancine
Rottach-Egern, Germany
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Greetings My COO Harvey chose this as best value in the area Safe, dry and high value. Convenient to all NoVa areas Near Greek restaurant and Roy Rogers so you can have favorite processed foods Good size basic rooms Not popular nor advertised so value better Between Fairfax, Tysons corner, McLean falls church and great falls Be Surprised at basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMJ11
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for saying with us while you were here visiting the area and for the kind words about our hotel.

Reviewed 20 November 2016

Dead animal smell outside our door, might have been the service closet nearby. Toilet kept running, had to turn off the valve myself. Bathroom fan ran very loudly. Stairwell was dark and dirty. Rolls and bagels supplied for breakfast were very stale.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issue you had here at the hotel and i will look into them and i will address them the best that i can and i thank you for bring them to my attention and i thank you for staying with us.

Westborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 November 2016

we needed a place that would accept our cat, hotel is very close to Vienna metro and bus to metro with connections all over DC area. Lots of food places very close. Staff is friendly and professional, they have a continental breakfast but there is a NY Bagel just across the street. Rooms are clean but carpet is way beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gens328
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to say thank you for saying with us while you were here visiting the area and for the kind words about our hotel.

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Good location but a very 'tired' hotel urgently needing refurbishment. Room really stank of tobacco, although supposed to be none smoking. Sink & bath drains blocked + no hot water in morning. Terrible stains on carpets and lots of un-skilled repairs about the place. Very budget breakfast served in reception, not enough of anything and very chaotic. You'd have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issue you had here at the hotel and i will look into them and i will address them the best that i can and i thank you for bring them to my attention and i thank you for staying with us

Barranquilla, Colombia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

For the price that you paid It is a very good choice; the rooms are clean, and have everything you need, It is in a quiet place with some restaurants in the area and it offers a basic breakfast which could be better but It`s ok. It is close to whasington DC and It`s cheaper than a hotel there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank user131025
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I want to say thank you for your kind words about our hotel and thank you for choosing us while you were in town visiting.

Otisville, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I was looking for a cheap place to stay in as a friend and I were only staying the night. I figured for the low price the hotel would be a little run down but again, all I was looking for was a place to sleep for the night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a_mcdonaldd
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issue you had here at the hotel and i will look into them and i will address them the best that i can and i thank you for bring them to my attention and i thank you for staying with us.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This place is horrific...something out of a horror movie. We had planned a romantic get-a-way and a show at the Wolf Trap Venue, so this was a perfect location and great price (so I thought). When we arrived there were literally 2 cars in the parking lot and once we walked into the lobby it smelled like pot. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayca519
Brian L, General Manager at Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issue you had here at the hotel and i will look into them and i will address them the best that i can and i thank you for bring them to my attention and i thank you for staying with us.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
4.4 km away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
280 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
BEST WESTERN Fairfax
#7 of 21 in Fairfax
393 reviews
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#2 of 14 in Tysons Corner
526 reviews
4.0 km away
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
Residence Inn Tysons Corner Mall
#10 of 14 in Tysons Corner
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for a clean and reliable place to stay in Vienna Virginia, the charming Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel is the perfect choice. Located close to the Washington DC Metro with easy access to the Wolf Trap Performing Arts Center and Tyson's Corner Center shopping mall, you'll enjoy free continental breakfast and complimentary wireless internet all at an affordable price. With friendly service and free parking, you won't find a better deal in the heart of Vienna Virginia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel

Address: 430 Maple Ave W, Vienna, VA 22180-4221
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 4,011 - ₹ 5,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Wolftrap Hotel Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in the back or ask for renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Gens328, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good Mexican restaurant next door & good grocery store 3 blocks east”
 of 5 bubbles Z815HIpeterh, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Renovated rooms on 1st floor are NICE, but few are available on checkin”
 of 5 bubbles johnlellig, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here found a Crack needle under my bed”
 of 5 bubbles fcbowler, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A room somewhere else. if not possible avoid 123.”
 of 5 bubbles hornet50, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5