We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cincinnatian Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cincinnatian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cincinnatian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 824: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I didn't notice a posted rate for the valet and wasn't given another option so I took valet. After walking to dinner I realized a parking deck for $12 overnight parking literally right around the corner. When I asked the rate upon returning to the hotel I was quoted a different rate than what it actually was ($28) which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry for any confusion you may have had with the valet. The charge is $28 overnight and that is In and Out privileges so its the one time fee for as many times as you need your vehicle. The Garage charge is each time you exit which is...

Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great location, spacious rooms (view was terrible), great (not busy) hotel bar, very friendly staff. Just a block or two away from Aronoff center, Jeff Ruby's, starbucks, and the stadiums. Would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Backincincy
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!!! I am happy to hear you got to enjoy the room, bar and downtown. We do wish we can do something about our view. We have been established here since 1882 and had the VIEW of VIEWS. Times change and business builds so the building around us are there to stay. If I could I...

London, Ohio
Reviewed 28 August 2014

they have cleaning people taking snacks from the room and they charge your card for the thiefs. watch your card billing. charged us 73.00 for nothing we ate. they had no answer for what happened. will never stay there again. no parking except vallet 28.00

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickcrum1258
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is important to us. We do find it important to also state that our housekeeping staff is nothing but honest and would not take or consume anything in your room. Please send us your information so we can look into this matter as you did not identify yourself. Thank you.

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Everything about this hotel was great: the room was very large, clean, and had wonderful amenities; the staff were friendly and helpful; the location was perfect; and the price seemed reasonable for everything we got. Leo at the front desk even got us a free room upgrade. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will assuredly be staying there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this review

Yes! Thanks for the kind words and your shout out to Leo. We will share your notes with him. Please come back soon for another stay! Jodie Fitzgerald Assistant Hotel Manager

LaPorte, Indiana
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff was excellent! My wife called told them we were in town for a concert for my birthday and they gave us a brand newly remolded room it was very nice. Also had a complimentary breakfast part of travelzoo promotion food was excellent great service too! Hotel was very nice also close to great restaurants had lunch at Yard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaelanne2014
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Mark! I am so glad you chose us for your special occasion. We hope to welcome you back soon! Jodie Fitzgerald Assistant Hotel Manager

Dayton OH
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Cincinnatian one night to celebrate our anniversary. Everyone we spoke with was friendly and helping including Nydia the concierge. The only complaint was that our view looked out at an empty building, but there's nothing the hotel can do about that. I hope that people realize the gem available in Cincinnati.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy H
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Nidia will be thrilled to hear your kind words. She is a great addition to our team. You are correct in saying we cant do much about the view. In 1882 we had THE view but things change and businesses began. We hope you return soon for another stay! Jodie Fitzgerald Assistant Hotel Manager

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I can't say enough about the friendly and helpful staff. They make the Luxury of this beautiful old Hotel. Marble everywhere, views and atrium....Quiet refuge when needed from the vibrant activity of Downtown Cincinnati. So much comfort and beauty, and still very resonalble, when you figure you can valet park your car and still see everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this review

That was so sweet of you to write! We are so thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us and we truly appreciate your kind words. Hopefully you will be back soon for another stay! Sincerely, Jodie Fitzgerald Assistant Hotel Manager

Detroit, MI
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had looked forward to our stay here and picked the Cincinattian after much research. I thought the balcony rooms seemed “quaint” and could picture enjoying a glass of wine after a long day. Boy was I wrong! Avoid the balcony rooms at all cost! Firstly, they are not functional. No chairs and our door would not stay open. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraPA
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Absolutely ask for an outside facing room. The weekends can lead to energized guests in the bar and I am sorry that kept you awake. We do offer complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning for the guests so please call down and our bell staff will be...

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We used the hotel for our Wedding Block and it was perfect. The rooms were unique and beautiful, the front desk staff was great, our block rep (Lindsay) was awesome, and everyone had a great time. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel367h
Slockwood, Manager at Cincinnatian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We will share your kind words with Lindsay. Congratulations on your wedding and please come back for your anniversary!! Best to you both, Jodie Fitzgerald Assistant Hotel Manager

Cheshire
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Arrived after long flight at 2.00pm to be told the guests in our room had extended and paid for check out until 3.00pm so room would be ready until around 5.00pm - not a great start. Check in is guaranteed at 3.00pm at this hotel. Manager was present throughout the issues on reception and did nothing, leaving us to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WendyMWarrington

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room with Interior Balcony (38)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe King Room (47)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 47 in Cincinnati
746 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,092 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Cricket Lounge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small, luxury boutique hotel built in 1882 and listed on the National Register of Historic places. Proud member of Hisotric Hotels of America and Preferred Hotels International, The Cincinnatian Hotel celebrates its 130th year this September. Boasting of a wide range of accommodations, this namesake hotel of Cincinnati is the perfect home away from home destination for those who want something simple or something grand. Call for details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cincinnatian Hotel

Address: 601 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 13,214 - ₹ 22,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cincinnatian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Cincinnatian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnatian Hotel Cincinnati
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#14 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cincinnatian Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cincinnatian Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 230 is very large and luxurious, but if you need to sleep, you will be calling the front desk to get the bar patrons to quiet down.”
 of 5 bubbles OHBoy614, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your room before accepting it Check on parking charges ( I suggest use the public parking )”
 of 5 bubbles Ajithsworld, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 429 has a great corner view, nice office, great king bed and very nice bath.”
 of 5 bubbles RickB742, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a deluxe King room”
 of 5 bubbles 399teenaw, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Atrium rooms faced restaurant which had live jazz music; Street side was actually quieter with just city noise”
 of 5 bubbles LWandDW, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5