We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Cincinnati

Expedia.comUS$ 115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Millennium Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,521: English reviews
Start your review of Millennium Cincinnati
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms weren't anything special, but it was the best deal in downtown cincy and the beds were comfortable and the shower was hot with good water pressure. Bed's weren't very bed, but I was solo and I'm pretty average height so it wasn't a problem. Parking is a bit expenisve, but I'm sure that's true of anywhere downtown. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Austin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

True this hotel is showing age but I thought it was a good value compared to others in the area. Friendly, attentive staff. Room was clean with King size bed that was comfortable. Although the walls looked dated, the carpeting and AC looked new. Great view of the city. Good value

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick J
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

As soon as I got to the hotel the bell hop (Vinod Soni) greeted me with the biggest smile and most positive outlook on life . We had a great conversation on the way to my room. It really lifted my spirits and got my trip off to the best start . Thank you for employing such wonderful people ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua L
Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in Cincinnati for a family wedding and had two rooms at the Millennium. We were a little hesitant after reading the reviews, but the price was hard to beat compared to other places downtown. Yes, the hotel is dated and there some things that could use upgrading, but our experience was great. First of all, the hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate-Elsie J
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for you lovely feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your compliments of our staff. We will be sure to share them with our team. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to welcome you...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we first checked into our hotel, we were placed in a room with the wrong size bed. We also found some steins on our sheets. When we went to the front desk for help, Taylor H. was excellent at helping us out. She fixed the problem right away and made sure to compensate for the hassle. We have traveled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindle07
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are equally pleased to learn of the outstanding service Taylor provided you. We will be sure to share your compliments with her and our staff. Thank you for...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is great - just beware that the rooms are a dump. We stayed in room 718 over the weekend and found black mold in our room (see picture), stained lamp shade, rust in the tub, and a broken sink. The millennium may make sense if you are paying $50 a night, but that's it..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jweiser24
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest. We would like to sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The state of our guest rooms is very important to us as we aim to provide our guests with quality accommodations and outstanding service. We apologize that we did...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked 3 rooms here for the weekend and then had to cancel one, but instead of them clarifying that they were going to charge $145 per room to cancel, they cancelled all 3 and rebooked the 2 we needed. So they charged $145 for each of the 3 cancelled rooms, which we didn't realize until after our stay. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth M
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issues you encountered. We take pride in providing outstanding service to our valued guests and we are disappointed to learn of issues you encountered. Please be assured that your...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a room with one king bed. The size of the room was good but the floor was very dirty. Bathroom was disgusting, and the beds were so hard I got maybe 2 hours of sleep. Never again will I stay in this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a comfortable stay and outstanding service. We do apologize that we did not deliver this for you. Please know that your concerns have been shared with...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not very impressed with this hotel... our stay was average at best. The only parking offered is valet and garage parking is expensive. The room was average, but the bathroom was small and outdated. Breakfast is not included. Receptionist was very nice, she gave us a map and listed a couple of good places to try. Overall, it wasn't horrible,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelsie122
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your stay did not fully meet your expectations and have shared your comments with our management team. Your feedback is truly appreciated and will be used in our effort to continually improve the service we provide. Thank you for...

Murray, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Umm not very impressive. No cups for coffee. I reserved it mainly because it had a pool are and it was closed until late May no mention of it on any website I saw. Went to there bar and all the bartender could do was whine about her shift. The bed was horrible. I am disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinmaxwell71
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and we thank you for sharing your concerns. The state of our guest rooms as well as the service we provide is very important as we aim to provide our...

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#10 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,183 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,054 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Price Range: ₹ 6,351 - ₹ 12,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Kingsport, Tennessee
Charleston, West Virginia
State College, Pennsylvania
29 days ago
1 month ago
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are better and have better views. Our room was in the North Tower on the 25th floor and it was perfect.”
nateelsiej, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
514gracem, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“You have more luck for a quiet room on the higher floors due to the frequent police and fire department vehicles sounding their alarms.”
ppete2017, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
michalmm, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 115* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 183
Hotels.comUS$ 116
Hotwire.comUS$ 115
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates