Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North

The cabinet  - I guess - that was supposed to hold the fridge and microwave. Hmmm. In a drawer?
Traveller (87)
Guest room
Room & Suite (13)
Property amenity
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.5
#44 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy all the Cincinnati area has to offer from the central location of our newly renovated Days Inn & Suites - Cincinnati North/Springdale hotel. Just a short drive from the Cincinnati-NKY International Airport (CVG), we provide easy access to Xavier University, and the University of Cincinnati, as well as Good Samaritan Hospital and Cincinnati Children's Hospital Burnet Campus. Families can explore the famous Kings Island amusement park, Main Event Entertainment Complex, Top Golf, Tri-County Mall, and all Cincinnati's events and attractions. Business travelers can conveniently get to Mitsubishi, Procter & Gamble, Macy's and Kao Brands headquarters.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet

Location

400 Glensprings Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45246-2306
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Intl Airport
31.2 km
See all flights
Cincinnati Municipal Airport
21.9 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
173Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 14
  • 33
  • 14
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
lorabliss wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A bit costly for the state of room- clean but pretty shabby.
The Staff was very courteous, the mattress was good but the pillows needed replacing.
I was moved to a second room because the window was jammed open in the first room, no coffee pot in the room sadly, but perhaps it’s a Covid thing?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear lorabliss, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with the condition of the hotel, especially with the pillows and coffee pot. Steps shall be taken to improve everything on priority. We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob H wrote a review Mar 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a night while traveling. This is a typical Days Inn. Rooms were okay. The grounds are fairly clean. The exterior looks as if it was recently painted. The furniture in the rooms also look somewhat new.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Hi Rob H, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally s wrote a review Jan 2021
Quito, Ecuador
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very clean and had been painted and renovated some. The check in was easy . The cleaning staff were very friendly. If you are looking for just a place to sleep this is it. If you are looking for fancy or things for kiddos this isn’t. It’s good for couples just getting away to do things and sleeping or a business person needing to crash.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
terrywhite wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is reasnoble priced clean and comfortable hotel. Close to interstate They have breakfast we did not eat breakfast carpet was clean hallways smells good WiFi work perfectly good. There was also microwave and refrigerator in room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Hi Kalpana P, We can't thank you enough for your five star rating of our hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron B wrote a review Jan 2023
Delaware, Ohio
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I own a company and booked a block of 5 rooms at this property. Once my employees started checking in, they sent me pictures showing how unsafe these rooms were to stay in. I came to the property to look for myself. I found bedbugs in 3 out of 5 rooms, cockroaches in 2 rooms, blood on the sheets of one room, a syringe in a room along with other drug paraphernalia, and even a used tampon laying on the floor in between the toilet and the shower. I demanded a refund and they said they would refund the rooms so we checked out of all of them. Because I booked through hotels.com, I had to get the refund through them. When doing that, the management at the Days Inn refused my refund. I spent over $1000 on rooms here and we did not even stay here. Hopefully no one else has to put themselves in physical danger or lose money at this property again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: There are no good rooms here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lslucher76 wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Pool was closed after being told it was open. Tv broke in room, mold on bathroom ceiling, refrigerator and microwave were broken and/or not properly installed, air unit was loud and didnt function properly. Overall, absolutely disgusted with the place
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Dear lslucher76, We thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the bad experience that you had during your stay especially the condition of the hotel and amenities. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Steps shall be taken to make sure we do not repeat these concerns. Rest assured that it will never happen again as we will provide a better stay to our guests. Thank you and I am hoping that you can give us another chance to prove our service to you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amber C wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arriving Patrick checked me in and he was so wonderful...he was very helpful and made me feel comfortable checking in...he allowed me to check in without waiting and made everything quite easy for me..giving me an accessible room which was clean and comfortable..one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in a while...
I woke up late and he was gave me a chance to get ready and extended my c/o til 11:30am
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear Y6813XHamberc, Thank you for your valued and motivating feedback and for leaving a 5 Star Review. Our team works hard to the best of our ability to ensure we satisfy your everyday needs and we are pleased to know we succeed in doing so. We will share your kind words with the staff, especially with Patrick. Please come again to see us soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert D wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this room for my wife and teenage daughter. It was horrible. The room was dirty, the bathroom was dirty, the phone was dirty, the tub had a dirty ring around it, stains on the beds, trash in the room, and the TV did not work. Breakfast was even more of a joke. The pictures online show a nice continental breakfast area with maybe waffle maker. I have attached a picture of breakfast which was Hostess Coffee cakes on a plate with a sign that said please only take one so others can enjoy them with their coffee. One of the main reasons we picked this hotel was because of breakfast. My daughter was playing soccer early in the morning and then ended up having to stop somewhere and get food.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vicki F wrote a review Jul 2022
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Fridge freezer was caked with ice.Bathroom fan was filthy. Coffee maker is unsanitary and dirty. Window wouldn’t close. Beer cans behind tv cabinet. Dirty doors. Used wash cloths hanging on shower bar. Stains on lampshades. Holes in bedspread. Check out your room BEFORE you pay. Pool is closed, pool filled with garbage
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear vickifu8063DE, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maureenfoster427 wrote a review Nov 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as I stepped into our room I was immediately hit with an overwhelming mildew smell. I was gagging the entire night. The walls and doors were stained, and so was the furniture. The mattress and chair were both covered in disgusting looking stains. By far the worst hotel experience I’ve ever had.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda S asked a question Oct 2017
Indianapolis, Indiana45 contributions30 helpful votes
Is this hotel set up motel style where the doors are outside, or are the room doors inside a building?
Answer from shawnbowy
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hello Amanda and thank for your inquiry. All of our newly renovated rooms are accessible from the inside only with the doors located in the interior hallways. Please call the hotel directly if we can be of any further assistance. We can be reached at 513-825-3129. Thanks and have a wonderful day!
Barry H wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here!!!"
Read full review
Dave C wrote a tip Jun 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL"
Read full review
Deanna W wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay there"
Read full review
Aaron B wrote a tip Jan 2023
Delaware, Ohio5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are no good rooms here."
Read full review
Larry H wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay elsewhere"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cincinnati area.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,344 - ₹7,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
howard johnson inn cincinnati hotel cincinnati, cincinnati howard johnson, howard johnson cincinnati
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn Springdale
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN & SUITES BY WYNDHAM CINCINNATI NORTH - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North?
Nearby attractions include Springdale 18: Cinema de Lux (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, Tortilleria Garcia, and Rooster's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Heritage Village Museum (7.5 km).
Is Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cincinnati HotelsCincinnati Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CincinnatiHotels near Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati North
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire