We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown

Save
Share
617 Vine St Ste B Suite B, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2418
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$180
View deal
Homewood Suites
$176
View deal
Hotels.com$180
Travelocity$180
Algotels$186
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (29)

About

#15 of 50 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Cincinnati Downtown hotel is located close to the central business district, and offers easy access to restaurants and entertainment. We are easily accessible from Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, just a 17 minutes' drive via highway 75. Enjoy complimentary WiFi access and a full kitchen in your suite. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
629Reviews23Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 374
  • 123
  • 51
  • 31
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Monroe86 wrote a review Nov 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia17 contributions16 helpful votes
I'd avoid this one. As other reviews note, the hotel is dated and could be cleaner. Walls in the room were scuffed, and I believe that I saw mold near the floor of the shower. Carpet in hotel hallways is dirty and torn. Sheets on the beds feel old and in need of replacement. The hotel advertises an evening social on its website and on signage in the hotel. Despite that, it's not actually offered. When I eventually found a staff member, they informed me that they only do evening socials on Tuesdays now due to COVID. Given that the hotel has been grappling with COVID-related changes for nearly 3 years, they should have updated signage and website language by now. thought the location was very good. You're a block from Fountain Square and several other downtown amenities. All that said, you can find much better options in downtown Cincinnati. Nothing was outright awful here, but I can't describe anything as particularly good beyond the location. I'd recommend looking elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay here at our hotel. We are very sorry if you were unhappy with your stay. We will share this feedback with our staff as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa W wrote a review Sep 2021
Papillion, United States2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Valet Juice was a very nice guy! Very personable. In conversation, we realized I have meet his family at a Nebraska vs Ohio State game. I live in Nebraska, however grew up in Ohio. The female valet upon entrance was also super nice. The female at the front desk was as well, and very professional. Upon check-in, an unwanted visitor enter for a bottle of water, and these two professionals took care of the situation. Finally, the hotel was very beautiful, clean, and welcoming! I would totally stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Trl6789 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I was in the food area and a guy panhandled me for $20. Who knows how he got access, but there are a lot of homeless people in the area and you can enter the lobby of the hotel on the first floor and gain access to any floor without passing the front desk. This is especially dangerous for a single person concerned about security. This guy was eating a feast of cereal so I guess he was happy. We could not get into our room till 5 pm and we did not get the room we reserved. We were exhausted. The lights in the room did not work so when I went to the front desk, the front desk person (some young guy with a beard who looked like he slept in his clothes) was really rude. I went back to the room and had to go into the breaker panel and find breakers that were switched off. I got the lights working finally. The breakfast food featured canned peaches and soggy cold eggs. We got there early on the second day and they were clearly left over from the day before. Mostly, if you are concerned about your security, avoid this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Responded 15 Oct 2022
Hi, Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay here with us. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I can assure you that I will address all of your concerns with my staff right away as we should not allow homeless in the lobby nor the guest public space. We will also have a conversation with our front desk staff as we should always provide the best customer service. Have a wonderful day and again we are very sorry to hear about the experience you had here with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kcarlson wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Arrived at the hotel at 5pm after confirming my reservation that morning, but they didn’t have the “type” of room ready even though check-in was at 3. The lady at the front desk was short with me and didn’t offer an explanation or timeframe. She acted as if I was inconveniencing her. She told me she would call me when it’s available, but where was I supposed to go with my suitcase??
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Responded 24 Sep 2022
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry if you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig M wrote a review Sep 2022
Denver, Colorado9 contributions8 helpful votes
This place is a disaster. Dates, carpet is dirty. Staff not particularly friendly. Checked us into a room that wasn’t made up then checked someone into our room after we were there. Disabled our keys by accident and took 3 tries to get that right. Not so much as an apology. Better places to stay than this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay some where else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Responded 8 Sep 2022
Hi, Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay here with us. We are very sorry to hear about the experience you had here at the hotel. We will be sure to investigate this and address this right away, as safety is priority here at our hotel. Again we are very sorry to hear about your experience. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theresa G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Stayed in this hotel as a part of a ladies trip. We read the reviews and they were not great but decided that every guest has their own opinion. Unfortunately the reviews were correct. The front desk staff were rude, talking about their bosses and guests in front of us at check in, unavailable to answer questions and not Kind when they finally did. Our room seemed clean but was missing a remote and other hotel room essentials. We were told that we could Come down and they would see what they had. Most of the women I am traveling with work in the hotel industry and this is not how it is supposed to be. On the up side, the hotel is a beautiful old building to look at.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Hi There, My name is Megan and I am the front office manager of the hotel. We are very sorry to hear about the experience you had here at our property. We will be sure to investigate and find exactly who was having unprofessional conversations at the front desk and being rude. Again, we are very sorry to hear about this experience. We are going to make sure we address this right away! Have a great day. (:
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carey M wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
from the condescending front desk help (that is, when you can find them) to the suspicious stains on the wall of the room to only 2 out of 6 elevators working, this place is just sad. then they botched my bill to the tune of an additional $200 at the end.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: want to choose a good room? go to another hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Hi Carey, Megan here from Homewood Suites. Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay here with us. We apologize if you did not have the best experience here with us. We will be sure to address all concerns with our staff. We are in the process of upgrading our elevators and we understand the long wait times can be frustrating. The elevator company is working daily around the clock to get all of our elevators up and running. Again we are very sorry if you were unhappy, have a great day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alannam2006 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I usually love this hotel chain but not this one! When you are obviously from outta town you look for this guidance! But none was given and I called twice ! Parking is terrible and over priced and not in a location you feel save in the evenings. I thought it had a restaurant on site but no! You have to go outside and down to corner for their affiliated restaurant. No thank you. Please look for a different hotel is my suggestion. So disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Hi, Thank you so much for the feedback on your stay here with us. We are very sorry if you were unhappy. With being a downtown property we don't own a parking garage and I understand the parking can be very frustration. Again we are very sorry to hear about your experience, have a great day. (:
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean Chambers wrote a review Jun 2022
Surgoinsville, Tennessee6 contributions5 helpful votes
Elevators did not work and the staff didn't care if you were there or not. No welcome upon arrival and no see you later when we left. For the price paid this was a waste of money. Find another place to stay where you don't spend half your time and all of your energy climbing stairs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Responded 20 Jun 2022
My name is Megan and I am the front office manager here at the hotel. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I am looking into this and addressing this with my staff. As a gold member we appreciate you choosing to always pick the Hilton brand. If your ever back in Cincinnati and choose to stay with us, please let me make it right and I will be more than happy to offer a 25% off discount if you choose to stay with us again. Again I am very sorry to hear about your experience and I am addressing this right away. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa N wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Our family stayed 2 nights here due to a sudden emergency. When we checked in, only 2 of the 6 elevators were working. Checking out, only 1 of the 6 elevators were working. Our daughter is handicapped and cannot use the stairs. This hotel is a do it yourself hotel. We had to go to the lobby to get toilet paper since they didn’t supply that in the room. We also had to get batteries for the remote to the tv. While we were getting batteries, another person staying at the hotel came down to get lightbulbs for his room because it was dark in his room. The rooms were very, very hot and we did have someone come in to fix the AC, but it never was very cool in the room. We had to move around the motion detector to try to activate the AC. When we were trying to escape from the hotel, my daughter and I waited for 15 minutes to try to get on the sole working elevator. Someone eventually told the front desk and they had someone come up and take us down in the service elevator. Her wheelchair and walker would not have fit in the small packed elevator. We will never stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Megan Perez, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Hello, Megan here from the Hampton Inn & Suites. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We are in the process of upgrading our elevators. I completely understand waiting for the elevators can be very frustrating. I can assure you our elevator company is working very hard daily to get our elevators up and running. I am also sorry to hear that you didn't have toilet paper upon checking in- I will be sure to address this with housekeeping as this should never happen. Again I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Have a great day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnatiCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON CINCINNATI-DOWNTOWN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Carew Tower (0.2 km), Fountain Square (0.2 km), and Aronoff Center for the Arts (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sotto, Orchids At Palm Court, and Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse, Cincinnati.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 km away from the centre of Cincinnati.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.