We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Share
800 W 8th St, Cincinnati, OH 45203-1602
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Traveluro
$122
View deal
Booking.com$127
Quality$126
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 02/06/20

About

#33 of 50 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located off I-75, recently renovated rooms and public areas with brand new feeling in hospitality. Hotel offers great location few minutes’ drive to downtown Cincinnati, Paul Brown Stadium, Great Cincinnati Ballpark, US Bank Arena, Fountain Square, University of Cincinnati, Art and Science Museums, Children's Museum and many more local attractions. Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi, Free Hot Breakfast, Free Parking, Free local calls, Fitness centre and Business centre facilities to keep you connected to work and loved ones. Hotel also provides variety of rooms to choose from, from standard room to our newly renovated deluxe suites. Rooms are fully equipped for a perfect start of your day by brewing the fresh coffee in your rooms. All rooms are equipped for ironing, hair dryer and 32" flat screen TV with cable channels. Hotel has 6000 sq. feet of meeting space fully equipped with AV requirements. Hotel offers value laundry service and free shuttle service to major attractions nearby
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
212Reviews19Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 43
  • 34
  • 33
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
softballmomUsa wrote a review Oct 2021
USA19 contributions7 helpful votes
We booked a king bed suite at this hotel. I thought it was a nice room and I didn't have any complaints. The only complaint I would have is that their breakfast was still grab and go and didn't offer anything else besides a granola bar and an apple. I loved the location as it was close to the Great American ballpark where we went to see a Red's game.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Dear softballmom , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel with nice room and no complaint. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as breakfast not up to mark.We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
Chella wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This hotel was the most disgusting hotel I’ve personally ever been to. Blood stains on the sheets. Blood splatter on the walls. Everything was slick or sticky. How this place is allowed to stay open is beyond me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Dear ChellaXSwee , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as disgusting hotel, blood stains on walls, everything sticky.We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
Jonathan C wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
The room itself was decent. Room did not have a love seat nor was the outdoor pool "heated" as listed on the website when I made my reservation. When I said something about it, I was told they cannot "heat" the pool and that the love seat is only in more expensive rooms even though I showed them the reservation showing the love seat was to be included. Room only came with 2 towels/wash clothes and when I asked for more due to needing at least 1 more, I got the your room is scheduled to be cleaned today excuse but was still only given 2 clean towels/wash clothes when they cleaned the room. Waited until a little later in the evening to ask again and was given extra towels/wash clothes with no issue. Seemed like only certain staff members were interested in being helpful to the guests. The hotel did not smell of smoke but had a somewhat strong but not overpowering perfume type odor in the hallways and elevators. The parking was nice to have and while there was some shady acting people hanging around the area we did not have any issues (but then again we didn't leave anything in our vehicle of value either). Breakfast was a grab and go brown bag but its not the hotels fault due to Covid. Was a little apprehensive that they kept the door from the swimming pool to the lobby locked due to homeless in the area trying to get into the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The doors to each room are barely minimum width and do not open fully to accommodate wheelchairs...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Dear X8237XCjonathanc , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel with decent. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as loce seat missing, few towels, strong perfume smell and shady people in parking.We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
chelle wrote a review Sep 2021
Lima, Ohio1 contribution
The pool area was very small, pool very cold and not enough pool side furniture to accommodate our family ( needed seating for 12) Only one small table and chairs with a few loungers. No room for our family to gather and play board games. Breakfast was a joke- grab and go Lobby furniture broken down, felt seedy. Parking was a plus.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t choose this facility if gathering spaces and/or pool is important.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear Getaway07725053214, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel with free parking. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as pool cold, area small with little furniture, inappropriate breakfast, lobby furniture broken .We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
mark p wrote a review Aug 2021
United States1 contribution
DO NOT STAY HERE. PLEASE CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL. We spent one night and we should have left when I had the feeling of leaving. Homeless people out front and in the lobby. Whole lobby was dirty. The area is not safe. Bring your conceal carry if you have one. Our room was updated but smelled terrible. Not sure if it was Weed, BO, or some kind of combination. All of our noses were burining. We got in late and the bar was filled with hammered people throwing up in the hallway. We all slept in our clothes because we didn't trust the beds. There were stains of some kind on the curtains. Someone smashed into our car in the FREE parking and of cource no cameras and the Front Desk didn't even care. Like I said it was my fault for not leaving. Please don't take your family there. Stay across the river.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There are no good rooms here. STAY AWAY.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear markpO5404WB , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as dirty, smell, homeless, unsafe area .We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Guest Inn And Suites
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Washington Park (1.2 km), Cincinnati Museum Center (1.0 km), and Cincinnati Music Hall (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Roost Tavern, Court Street Lobster Bar, and Symphony Hotel Cincinnati Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Quality Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (2.5 km), MainStrasse Village (2.3 km), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (4.8 km).