We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (359)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel is located in a historic building in downtown Cincinnati, our boutique hotel is just minutes from popular attractions. Our contemporary rooms and suites feature a deluxe bedding, flat-screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi and large windows with skyline views. Maintain your gym routine in our spacious 24-hour fitness center. You can also host a special event at our hotel in our historic Burnham Hall, which accommodates up to 700 guests. We look forward to welcoming you to downtown Cincinnati, Ohio.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
737Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 417
  • 165
  • 67
  • 49
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Matthew M wrote a review 5 Apr
1 contribution
This location was convenient, clean, and above average in terms of the room. I was particularly impressed with a member of the staff, Jonathan Bryant. He checked me in, was proactively helpful with local recommendations and I watched him repeat this behavior with every guest I saw him interact with.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Matthew, Thank you for choosing Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown! It's great to hear you found our location convenient and were satisfied with your room's cleanliness and comfort. We're especially proud of Jonathan for positively impacting your stay with his helpfulness and consistent care. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments, and we look forward to welcoming you back and providing the same high level of service on your next visit. Sincerely, Paul Pisegna - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trevor P wrote a review 4 Apr
1 contribution
Bartender Matt deserves a raise. He worked endlessly through the night to ensure that everyone was happy and full. He dealt with “interesting” customers professionally and was very personable with everyone that came in. He should be the employee of the month.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Trevor, Thank you for staying with us at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown and for your review. Matt will be delighted when we share your fantastic comments with him. We are pleased you received such excellent service, and we want to welcome you back again anytime! Sincerely, Paul Pisegna - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bryan A wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Cecilia is amazing! As is the rest of the staff. I absolutely love staying in this hotel. I always get a beautiful suite and they take such good care of me! They are not only highly professional, but very down to Earth, understanding, pleasant, and overall just great.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bryan, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your five-star review! We are truly fortunate to have such an amazing team to ensure each guest has a memorable experience. It is wonderful that Cecilia provided you with stellar service and we will make sure she is aware of this mention! Your loyalty is genuinely appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown again very soon. Safe travels! Sincerely, Paul Pisegna - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Braxton C wrote a review Mar 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina5 contributions5 helpful votes
The Renaissance Cincinnati is a great hotel and received an upgrade to a suite as titanium, which isn't very common anymore. Good gym, good breakfast, good service. Check in was easy, was recognized for status. Made it a seamless trip and would happily stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Braxton, Your loyalty to our brand is greatly appreciated, and it was a pleasure to upgrade you upon arrival. Thank you for highlighting our many convenient amenities and for the five-star rating. It would be an honor to host you again, so come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Paul Pisegna - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Crystal F wrote a review Mar 2024
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution
Cecelia and Tashika are so amazing! There customer service is outstanding. The crew is very nice, friendly and helpful. I had an issue it was taken care of with class and great service. The room was incredible. The whole experience was great.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Crystal, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had such a great experience with us. Cecelia, Tashika, and the rest of our team work hard to ensure every guest feels welcome and well taken care of. We will make sure to pass your praise along to them. We look forward to serving you the next time you visit Cincinnati. Sincerely, Paul Pisegna - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carlos A wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
+1
The location was very convenient. The valet service was excellent. The hotel restaurant had great food and good selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great customer service and hospitality over all! Special thanks to Cecelia at front desk!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Carlos, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with our convenient location, culinary variety, and excellent valet service. It's also great to know our team provided exceptional hospitality, with Cecelia at the front desk earning your special thanks. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown and providing another memorable stay! Sincerely, Paul Pisegna - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adrielle J wrote a review Mar 2024
Lexington, Kentucky1 contribution
My check in process was a little frustrating due to one room getting authorized twice and was overall not a welcoming atmosphere but over all the stay was good. The bartender that was there the night of the 1st into the 2nd was amazing definitely made my experience wonderful. P.s. Housekeeping in room 918 need to clean under the lip of the sink when washing our face and hands dirty can dripping down from the lip of the sink and there are water rings under the sink due to either dripping or the caulking in the room not being sealed properly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Adrielle, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we regret that some aspects of your visit fell below your expectations. It is genuinely upsetting to learn this, as we work hard to impress. Nonetheless, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Our committed team will address them immediately and ensure we always present our property, service, and accommodations in the best light. As your travels continue, we wish you well. Sincerely, Paul Pisegna - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dreamer603394 wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
The staff are incredible…front desk very friendly and accommodating and the valet guys are wonderful…Shout out to Connell, Liam and Joey! My room was clean and I liked the decor. Great location…walkable to so many great restaurants and cafes. Restaurant onsite was also good and the staff top notch. My only complaint is that my view from my window was of a solid brick, brown building. So disappointing as it was my first time in Cinci and I wanted to see downtown…or at least SOMETHING other than a solid brick wall. They did offer to move me for the second night but it wasn’t worth moving at that point. Oh well…maybe next time!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view…or at least not one that you stare at a solid brick wall!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Our amazing staff works hard to ensure all our guests feel welcome and will be glad you appreciated their kind assistance. It's also great to know that our location worked well for your trip and that you enjoyed the onsite dining. The next time you're in the area, please come stay at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown again! Sincerely, Paul Pisegna - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tanaga H wrote a review Feb 2024
Crofton, Maryland5 contributions
Room decor was nice but the room was missing some basic amenities that didn’t make me feel it was worth the $200/night. First, there was no lotion in the bathroom. The shower was also missing soap. They had the dispensers for shampoo and conditioner but the body soap was empty. Finally, the magnified makeup mirror was broken and not working. I reported it to the front desk in the morning and they were apologetic about it on the back end.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 2 Mar 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with our team. We are glad that you appreciated our decor. However, we are disheartened that we were unable to meet all of your expectations. Our team will be sure to take note of your feedback and discuss for improvement. Please allow us to show you a much better experience in the future. Sincerely, Paul Pisegna - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ryan V wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Our family stayed here 2/16-2/18 for a volleyball tournament. Nice location for downtown area but that's the only positive. They offer valet service there for $48 dollars per day. On check out day we were told our truck would be ready in 20 minutes. After an hour and 10 minutes of waiting, I was told my truck had the windows knocked out by thieves. I was told to fill out an insurance claim and they would discount our room and remove the valet charges. Three days later we were told via email to file our own claim through our insurance, that it was not their fault that it happened in their valet parking lot, it was the thieves fault. Needless to say they didn't take any responsibility and didn't discount our room or remove the valet charges. We will NEVER stay here again and would not recommend this place to anybody!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 2 Mar 2024
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your review. We regret to learn of your recent experience. Please accept our apologies for any disappointment regarding how your concerns were handled. Rest assured, we will discuss your comments as they will help us make effective changes. It was a pleasure having you here, and we wish you safe travels. Sincerely, Paul Pisegna - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cincinnati area.
PRICE RANGE
₹19,816 - ₹32,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnatiCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE CINCINNATI DOWNTOWN HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game Cincinnati (0.4 km), Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum (0.4 km), and National Underground Railroad Freedom Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sotto, Boca, and Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse, Cincinnati.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Cincinnati.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (2.1 km), MainStrasse Village (2.0 km), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (4.2 km).