We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
36 E 4th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3725
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Renaissance Hotels$262
Booking.com$271
Algotels$302
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (307)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (19)

About

#12 of 51 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel is located in a historic building in downtown Cincinnati, our boutique hotel is just minutes from popular attractions. Our contemporary rooms and suites feature a deluxe bedding, flat-screen TVs, complimentary Wi-Fi and large windows with skyline views. Maintain your gym routine in our spacious 24-hour fitness center. You can also host a special event at our hotel in our historic Burnham Hall, which accommodates up to 700 guests. We look forward to welcoming you to downtown Cincinnati, Ohio.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
619Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 352
  • 152
  • 57
  • 31
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Johannes B wrote a review Nov 2022
Bredasdorp, South Africa1 contribution
Pillows very soft. Bathroom one clothes hook. 4 people two cups supplied. Only 3 towels. Drip through coffee atrocious. Staff friendly ad helpful. Paid breakfast. Food at restaurant so so. Clean. Will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Though we are delighted to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff and dedication to cleanliness, we regret that other aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. That said, thank you for letting us know what was not to your satisfaction during your visit, as this will allow our team to reflect and improve in the areas that matter most to you. We wish you well and hope you'll consider giving us another try someday.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
srohrbaugh wrote a review Dec 2021
Atlanta, Georgia135 contributions102 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great hotel in historic building! Central location to Cincinnati, walk downtown, Banks, OTR, or northern Kentucky. The rooms were comfortable, nicely decorated and good amenities. Breakfast and service was great. Very nice, large gym. Valet was quick and prompt. Concierge lounge. Friendly staff. Will stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2021
Dear, Guest we appreciate you taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that our staff was able to accommodate your needs and that our valet staff was on point! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful establishment! We hope to see you back soon! Best Regards, Nicol
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa C wrote a review Oct 2022
Nashville, Tennessee43 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful hotel in a great location downtown. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Employees were pleasant and helpful. Aveda bathroom products were a bonus. Definitely recommend parking and eating nearby though due to pricing and easy alternatives for both.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hotel restaurant is convenient but there are well priced alternatives nearby.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christophermann wrote a review Oct 2022
Trinity, North Carolina1 contribution
The accommodations and service were top notch from front desk to valet. Kyla went out of her way to guide us around the city to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We took in the Reds game and had a blast. Everyone in service was polite and helpful exceedng our expectations and for that we were grateful. On our next trip to Cincinnati we will be staying at the Renaissance just because of our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Boca Raton, Florida97 contributions58 helpful votes
Waiting hours for my room to be ready. But the poor people next to us are 80 years old and they don’t have any rooms. Beware of this hotel if you need to check in before 9:00 PM They club level closes whenever they want so you can not rely on that benefit. Don’t book the club level it’s a waste of money. They also Lie. If you ask for a manager they will lie about who the manager is and there availability. Don’t believe them if they say your room will be ready. If they say they are working on something they are not.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Debra T wrote a review Sep 2022
Santa Fe, New Mexico12 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel and had a great experience! Megan at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. When she learned that I had just completed a road trip visiting 3 states completing my bucket list item to visit all 50 states, she arranged to have some Kentucky bourbon delivered to our room! The rooms were very nice. We also had drinks in the bar both nights and the bartenders were great!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JuergenBu wrote a review Jun 2022
Geneva, Switzerland114 contributions72 helpful votes
Spacious and clean room in hotel without much of an atmosphere. Interesting that room is not cleaned / beds aren’t made which I wanted to report but haven’t been ready to remain in the line with reception for more than 5 minutes. Carpets in hallways could do with an update or be replaced by hard floor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joey G wrote a review May 2022
Houston, Texas94 contributions75 helpful votes
Hotel does not offer daily housekeeping and it shows. Rooms not well cleaned. We requested daily service before check in and according to manager this was going to happen. Had to call every day and practically beg to get the room cleaned. When it was cleaned it was done in a haphazard fashion. Called for valet service and was told to go down to valet and request because there was a long line and the person who answered the phone could not be bothered to request valet. Waited over 30 minutes to get the car. No service. Skip this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ashley T wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
+1
I would give this hotel rating a 0 if I could. This was by far the WORST hotel experience I have ever encountered. Our hotel room was filthy. Found a bug in the bed, a dirty cotton swab from someone’s ear on the bathroom floor, and the shower was filthy. We both checked our cars into valet. One of the valet drivers broke the side panel of my driver seat. I filed a report and received a call back from Maryann E. Gagliardi (Corporate Risk/claims manager with Columbia Sussex Corporation) she is the MOST unprofessional, disrespectful person I’ve had to deal with and makes very discriminative remarks. She denied my claim stating my car was already in that condition and she has been reported. Save your money and stay far away from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and the staff
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joe S wrote a review Mar 2022
cincinnati135 contributions36 helpful votes
I had a lot of expectations due to the R's reputation. I know Covid has the workforce spread thin, and maybe that's it. Our hallway Badly needed vacuuming and we had to switch out of our initial room, as the carpet was very dirty and things simply had not been tidied up. Our (eventual) room was fine; bed comfortable, nothing special. I just expected more. On a positive note, the staff was very friendly, helpful, and concerned with making our stay as nice as possible. Not a bad place; just didn't feel premium.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2022
I'm disheartened to hear that you weren't happy with your visit, and apologize that you weren't happy with the accommodations, but I do thank you for bringing them to our attention. In these unprecedented times, we are striving to keep up with the momentum of business and leisure that is ramping up again. It seems that we missed the mark during your stay, for that I do apologize.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnatiCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RENAISSANCE CINCINNATI DOWNTOWN HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game Cincinnati (0.4 km), Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame & Museum (0.4 km), and National Underground Railroad Freedom Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sotto, Orchids At Palm Court, and Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse, Cincinnati.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Cincinnati.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (2.1 km), MainStrasse Village (2.0 km), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (4.2 km).