We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 15 August 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with the outside appearance, but quickly became disenchanted with our experience when we encountered the staff at this hotel. We waited for almost 1 hr after breakfast was supposed to be served before the food finally came out, and I must say that we were not pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmjohconnect
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

We do remember your situation and apologize for your experience at our hotel. That Monday morning, we had a large group at our hotel. This group took all our hot items from our breakfast buffet as well as a majority of our dry items to bring to their rooms on trays. We apologize for the few minute wait time for...

New Washington, Indiana
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean and respectful to my girlfriend and I. Upgraded our room free of charge, due to a booking situation. Hotel was very quite and breakfast was good. Hotel staff was good about giving directions on where to go in town. Will definitely be staying at this hotel on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SierraRRT
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a great review for Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati/Sharonville! We are thrilled that you had a great time at our hotel and are glad you had time to enjoy our hot breakfast in the morning. We look forward to your next visit!

Baltimore
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My stay at the Hawthorn Suites was really wonderful. I was in town for the Cincinnati Music Festival. The room was very clean and large. The staff was friendly, nice and professional. The hotel was well-maintained and clean. The hotel was close to the highway thereby making the trip to downtown Cincinnati a real breeze. Most importantly, I felt really...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank L9235WPdavidm
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the Music Festival! We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you again for next years Music Festival!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling from Atlanta to attend a family reunion. We booked a two night stay through the Hawthorn Suites website. When we arrived to check in, the lady at the counter stated my 2nd night had been canceled. She couldn't give me any information as to how or why it was canceled. When I asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hotdog54321
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

While you were at our desk, Shaun Pan was not on site. An invitation was extended to see our back office however you and the lady in your family reunion who had a different room did not take the invitation. I apologize that you thought we had refused to help you however we had told you at the desk that...

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is hard to find (use GPS) but I'm glad to report Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati is still clean and looked to be bedbug free after visual examination. I would still recommend. It's nice to know somethings DO stay the same!! There is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant close by which has a salad bar and a nice variety...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 1WagMore-BarkLess
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati / Sharonville! We are close to many restaurants including Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, Frisch's, Skyline Chili, and many more. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cincinnati!

Chatham, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel was nice. We are spoiled an like the larger suite type rooms with kitchen appliances available. Our room was clean and well appointed. Plenty of room for my family of 3. Staff was friendly and even let us have an early check in. Cleaning staff was always busy cleaning carpets in the breakfast area or wiping and dusting...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank debbieshawgo
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati/Sharonville! We are pleased that you found our rooms to be spacious, well appointed and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We traveled for two months this summer throughout the northeast US. Finding hotels is not a challenge but you never know what you're going to get upon arrival. Part of our travels were in the Ohio area where we stayed at Hawthorn Suites. Hawthorn was about the same price as Extended Stay but it was a cleaner and friendlier experience....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank luciat229
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review on Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati / Sharonville! We are glad you liked our hot breakfast in the morning with make your own waffles and yogurt. We'll be sure to relay your kind words to our team and can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We will be back next year and we will stay at the same hotel! The staff are very nice, our room was very nice and clean we really enjoyed ourselves! It's also a great place to stay if you have children.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank addies568
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati/Sharonville! We consistently strive to go above and beyond for all our guests that step foot through our doors. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on our way back home from Tennessee. Very nice price, service and clean room. Our first room key didn't work and the lady at the desk gave us a different room right away. This was the perfect way to spend the last day/night celebrating our marriage.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Melanie B
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

We are delighted that you found our hotel to be the perfect way to spend the last day/night to celebrate your marriage. We wish you and your husband the best in your future endeavors together. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We had a nice overnight stay on our way to Kentucky. The hotel was clean, the pool was fun, and the breakfast was really good. The room had a bit of a musty smell that I think was coming from the air conditioner. We did find it a bit difficult to get the temperature right in the room - but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank snpkelley
KristyGuestService, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati for your lodging needs! We are glad that you liked our hot breakfast in the morning and our heated indoor pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 50 in Cincinnati
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 50 in Cincinnati
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati offers upscale, affordable, all-suite accommodations. The property is located in the Sharonville area, conveniently situated off of I-75 and near I-275 loop, within range of many great local dining establishments and retail outlets. Retire to the privacy and comfort of separate living, working, eating and sleeping areas in your extended stay lodging. Relax in spacious suites that are 50 percent larger than traditional hotel rooms. Watch your favorite movies on our large 42in plasma television with all hi-def channels and DVD player and retire to a wonderful nights sleep with our plush pillow-top mattresses. Whip up your favorite meals in your own, full-sized, fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary hot breakfast and free fiber optic Wifi provided to our guests. In addition, the hotel provides guest laundry, fitness room, and indoor heated pool to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati

Address: 11180 Dowlin Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45241-1836 (Formerly Arcadia Residential)
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: ₹ 4,956 - ₹ 7,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 months ago
Rushville, Indiana
8 months ago
10 months ago
Lawrenceville, Georgia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is far enough away from any traffic that all rooms should be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 328jims, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“be surprised the rooms are nice ”
 of 5 bubbles charlescC8080XK, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room was very clean. Was very pleased on how everything was. Clean and neat. Will stay there again if ever on the Cincinnati area.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiecS2362AB, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“could hear those above me so maybe top floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieR762, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the third floor...so no one above us. It was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Patnmel, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay