We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown\/Rookwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood
 Click to rate
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent location near several good restaurants that you can walk to from the Courtyard. I. A busy area, but hotel is sound proffer well. $8 for self park or for valet...valet the car (fast service). Ones small gripe. No free lobby coffee (yes they have a "Starbucks" as their restaurant but it is a far cry from their stand alone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IKE48
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The decor is nice and the staff is very friendly. We had a couple of complaints, the first being how firm the bed was. If you like firm beds you'll be ok, but if not I would suggest staying somewhere else. The other was the location. It was a little difficult to figure out how to get to, but once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
MojiCollins, Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback. We are in the process in increasing our signage especially with the new hotel going up. We will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate departments.

Edgartown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a two night stay at the Cincinnati Midtown Courtyard. This venue is a cut above some Courtyards we have used over the years. The room included lovely furnishings and a spacious bathroom. We appreciated the professional hospitality provided by Willie and other staff members.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1101Traveler
MojiCollins, Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the feedback about our property. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is truly an asset to our team so I am so glad you experienced their hospitality.

Tinley Park
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Courtyard while visiting family in Cincinnati for Christmas. We were welcomed at the front desk after a long drive from Nicole, she was very accommodating & explained all the hotel services. Our room was on the first floor, a large king room with a couch (sofa bed) desk & armoire, coffee pot, small fridge & nice bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susantH6824HD
MojiCollins, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Nicole is truly an asset to our team and I'm so glad she had the opportunity to welcome you and your family to our property. We look forward to servicing you when your travel brings you back to the Cincinnati area.

Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed in this new Courtyard Hotel at Rookwood during the Christmas holidays while visiting our daughter. It is close to her home, and within walking distance of many super and fine dining restaurants. The hotel is spacious, very courteous service & personnel, easy parking or valet parking. Even during and over Christmas Eve Day and Christmas Day, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntune
MojiCollins, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and that the Courtyard played a part in your holidays plans. We look forward to you coming back to the Cincinnati area and having you stay with us again.

Shanghai
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed over a weekend for personal business. We had 3 rooms and we all got upgraded to suites, which is great treatment for a gold member in the U.S. I can count on my fingers the # of times I've been upgraded in the U.S. while gold or diamond at Hilton and Marriott (always get upgraded overseas). About 20 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiangShanBo
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Hello, and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Marriott Gold Member, your feedback will be shared with the team...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel is overpriced for what it is and what it offers. The only positive thing it offers is the location. I think that is why they feel they can charge so much for a truly average hotel. The rooms are tiny with small, dark, closets. Parking is difficult and they actually charge a fee which seems ridiculous for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyjo2015
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, please accept our sincere apology for falling short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the team to ensure that this was an isolated issue...

Charleston SC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

In a newer complex that wasn't in CIN the last time I was there. Across street from the Rookwood shopping/dining complex. There are a handful of bars and restaurants in this complex and you can cross over to Rookwood for more. It is a very busy area. And they are building a new Residence by Marriott right in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc c
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. Based on your feedback we may have missed some opportunities to impress you during this stay. Your comments will only help us to improve, so we hope you keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Cincinnati!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

During my recent stay at this hotel, I found it to be clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very pleasant but didn't really go out of their way to make you feel welcome for the price your paying. Facilities seemed to be nice, but disappointed after I was told there was a hot tub and it wasn't there. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi T
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Courtyard Marriott. We are happy to hear your stay was accommodating. However, it seems we may have missed a few opportunities during your recent stay. Please accept my apology for those specific expectations we did not meet. I sure hope you are back in town soon to give...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly service, clean rooms, close to shopping and restaurants but hotel is right next to a busy highway; so load ear plugs can't block the noise. No safe in the room, no room service, no complimentary coffee/breakfast available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service, however it seems we still may have fallen short of your expectations. Please accept our apology and know that your comments will be communicated to the proper departments to help us improve our hotel. Thank you again and please join us again soon!

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 47 in Cincinnati
830 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore one of the most inviting Cincinnati, Ohio, hotels. Whether traveling for business or leisure, Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood makes all of your travel expectations successful. From the moment you arrive, you'll be greeted by our friendly and accommodating staff while settling in one of our attractive Cincinnati hotel suites. Enjoy comfortable spaces designed for work or relaxation or dine in at The Bistro - "Eat.Drink.Connect." The Bistro is your food and beverage destination for great breakfast choices in the morning and cocktails and dinner options during the evening. The Bistro always has an assortment of Grab N' Go options for our busy guests, but if you prefer a more relaxed meal, our friendly wait staff is more than happy to help you. Recharge or work in this unforgettable Cincinnati Courtyard hotel featuring plush bedding, flexible work spaces and high-speed Internet, and enjoy our outdoor spaces, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood

Address: 3813 Edwards Rd, Some Gps Require Norwood As City Name, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1149
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Price Range: ₹ 12,777 - ₹ 19,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, Canada
troy,oh
9 months ago
Sidney, Ohio
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Cincinnati Midtown/Rookwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not facing highway should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LiangShanBo, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“probably better with highway side than construction side”
 of 5 bubbles joeyjo2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room close to the elevators. The beeps and bell sounds coming from the elevators are extremely loud.”
 of 5 bubbles drandys102, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NOT the side that faces I71. Not the top floor (top kind of noisy)”
  • ADA rooms are interesting
  • 4th floor room. Note a bit of construction out the window
  • ADA rooms are interesting
  • Construction out front
 of 5 bubbles UsuallyNotGrumpy, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on the parking lot side facing away from the freeway - the hotel sits right next to the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles b1gtraveler, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5