We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate

Save
Share
4421 Aicholtz Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1527
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Travelocity$96
Priceline$96
Booking.com$96
Hotels.com$96
Comfort Inn$96
Lol.travel$116
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (49)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Updated 02/06/20

About

#33 of 50 in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
From sporting events to amusement parks, adventure awaits your business or leisure stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate hotel in Cincinnati. We are ideally located off of Interstate 275 near many of the area's top attractions, which include: Eastgate Mall, Cinergy Field, Paul Brown Stadium and King's Island Amusement Park. At the Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate hotel in Cincinnati, we offer guests a hotel designed to meet the demands of business travel or a relaxing vacation with cozy accommodations, friendly service and a variety of amenities. Plus, you can earn rewards, including free nights and gift cards, with our Choice Privileges Rewards program.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Ukrainian
166Reviews4Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 42
  • 34
  • 15
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adobe05 wrote a review Feb 2022
47 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely terrible. Never would imagine a name like Comfort Inn would allow there hotel to look like this. My husband and I booked this for a weekend couples getaway. It was supposed to be nice, quiet, with a riverfront view. Instead we gota room facing the busy highway, and the hotel had major construction going on while trying to stay open. In our room, the bathroom had visible mold, the tub was unusable as the finish was coming off the porcelain, the towel rack was coming off the wall, there was a hole in the ceiling, no sheer for the curtains so we had to pin the drapes closed to stop light from coming in.... just terrible. Avoid at all costs!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Just don't stay here.... go to the Holiday Inn Express down the road
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Boris La, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Adobe05, Thank you for sharing your travel experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. The apartment construction that happened next to our hotel something that we cannot control and that is very unfortunate. Hoping they will finish very soon. In regards of housekeeping and cleanliness room that you stayed, we will share your feedback with our staff to ensure we manage these types of situations differently in the future. We appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Cincinnati.
Read more
Bobbi F wrote a review Aug 2021
Lima, Ohio2 contributions
This hotel is not very clean, the front desk staff (night shift) was very rude. Had to ask for pool towels each time and the worst is the room smelled terrible of smoke. The hole hotel smells musty. We moved from the first room because the air didn't work. It was very loud all night long, sounded like elephants were in the room above us.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Boris La, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Dear bobbif673. Thank you for writing a review about your stay in Comfort Inn and Suite Eastgate Cincinnati. We sincerely apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable guest experience and I am sincerely sorry we failed to deliver that to you during your stay with us. I would like you to know that we have worked very hard to make sure we can offer the best product and service in the marketplace to our guests and I wish we could have done that for you this last visit. I will make sure to address issues that you mention in your review with our teams. My sincere apologies once again and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
mark338378 wrote a review Jul 2021
Asheville, North Carolina64 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Very dirty hotel. Stayed in room 229, bed bugs in sheets first morning. Dirty carpet throughout hotel. Rooms smelled of past smokers were there. Room service is offered every 3 days if requested. No food is put out in the morning for breakfast, you must go to the front desk and ask for a frozen biscuit. Nothing is offered. They stated this was because people were eating to much food so they are rationing it to the guests. Rear doors from the parking lot will not work with room keys. This hotel is a dump. I captured the bed bugs and put in a plastic bag and took to the front desk. Changed my room to a different floor. Coworker asked front desk for some new towels and was told they could only give him 1 because they were running short. Laundry caught on fire the second day there and filled the first floor with smoke. Emergency lights stayed flashing outside for 2 days.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Boris La, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Dear mark338378. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback give me the opportunity to address the issue, and find a way to fix the problem, it also demonstrates your desire for our hotel to improve in our service to you and all of our guests. I truly welcome comments from our guests, both positive and negative, because it is the only way I can learn what our guests are experiencing when visiting our hotel. Our changes in breakfast offerings, as many other hotels that provide breakfast, replacing their buffet with pre-packaged breakfast items. This is encouraging appropriate social distancing in accordance with CDC guidelines. In regard of other mention issues, I am sincerely apologize. We are currently addressing them with our teams. I hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you when your plans bring you back to Cincinnati.
Read more
leroys73 wrote a review Jul 2021
Dallas507 contributions175 helpful votes
Like to give it a 4 because of Mo at the check in desk. He was great. However, it just doesn’t make it. Stayed here b4 but it has gone down hill in last few years. Positives: It appeared clean. Bed was good, refrigerator small but had a freezer, plenty of electrical outlets, towels OK It was quiet. Pool was open. Lights were bright enough but on was missing beside the couch. Negatives: Breakfast was terrible of course blame CV19 but I’ve stayed at several others places recently with much better breakfast. Example, the place was far from full, I was there to eat 10 minutes after start time, there were 2 terrible tasting sausage sandwiches. 2 bananas and a few apples were there. 6 muffins and maybe 6 oatmeal packets. There was a juice machine and coffee with only French vanilla creamer. Other than the overflowing small trash can under the counter in the food area, the only trash receptacle outside our room was outside. None were in the halls. Our closet door was broken and missing a knob. No work out room. I’ll stay elsewhere my next trip here. BTW: Why does Trip Advisor ask stupid questions of a guest about pay and employee beliefs and high temp laundry?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Boris La, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear leroys73, I regret that you did not receive the level of service we are capable of providing and I apologize. Your remarks are well taken and have been brought to the attention of our management team for review. We greatly value your patronage and do hope that you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to display to you the type of hospitality and service upon which our reputation is based and which you have every right to expect.
Read more
Denice c wrote a review Sep 2020
Richfield Springs, New York1 contribution
I stayed here for two week. The lady at the front desk was always friendly and nice. The male at the front desk has no personality and very unfriendly. I had to co.e back and arrived at 4am. Called the number left on desk and told i couldn't check in until 7am and to go to holiday inn because they would be open 24 hours a day by a male who answered the phone. This is suppose to be a 24 hour hotel. Very rude!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Boris La, Guest Services / Front Office at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear Denice, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback give me and our team opportunity to address the issue, and find a way to fix the problem, it also demonstrates your desire for our hotel to improve in our service to you and all of our guests. I truly welcome comments from our guests, both positive and negative, because it is the only way I can learn what our guests are experiencing when visiting our hotel. Let me offer my apologies for the situation you encountered. This is something that should not happened, obviously, we sometimes fall short of the mark despite all our best efforts in satisfying the needs of every guest. This shows me that we have an area where further training is required for the staff in providing our guests with better service. Your situation is not something that happens on a regular basis and it was not handled as it should have been. I hope you can allow us the chance to improve in this area and stay with us again. Then let me know if we have indeed improved our service in your eyes. After all, it is the guest’s point of view that is most important to us. Without our guests we would not be here. I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel cincinnati, comfort inn and suites, comfort inn cincinnati, cincinnati comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate?
Nearby attractions include Jungle Jim's International Market (0.6 km), RJ Cinema Distillery & Taproom (0.8 km), and EastGate Mall (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate?
Conveniently located restaurants include McKenna's, LongHorn Steakhouse, and LaRosa's Pizza Eastgate.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Miller-Leuser Log House (7.6 km).