We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps

Save
Share
506 E 4th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3303
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Residence Inn
US$ 234
View deal
Booking.comUS$ 243
Priceline
FindHotelUS$ 244
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (89)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 50 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Housed in the historic Phelps Building in the heart of downtown Cincinnati's business district, Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps is an extended-stay Cincinnati hotel that blends old-world splendor with modern amenities. Come stay with us and enjoy our comfortable accommodations, whether you're traveling for business or for pleasure. Our Cincinnati extended-stay hotel is an all-suite hotel featuring free daily breakfast, a fitness center, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting rooms, and an ideal location close to Downtown Cincinnati's top businesses and attractions. Great American Ballpark, Jack Cincinnati Casino, Duke Energy Convention Center, and more are close by.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Patio
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1162Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 948
  • 155
  • 33
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lauren M wrote a review 1 Dec
1 contribution
As the mother of the groom, I offered to make the hotel arrangements for our out of town guests. I do not live in the area, so depended on the online website and information I received from the coordinator, Laia. I don't think I could have picked a better place. Laia was very pleasant and responded quickly to all my questions. The hotel was perfect- the location was very convenient to the church and venue, it was very clean, had a beautiful rooftop restaurant with a fantastic view of the city, had a complimentary breakfast and a very nice room to rent for our farewell brunch the next morning. Every worker we came in contact with was very friendly and did their job well. All our guests really enjoyed their stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and Laia.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Lisa wrote a review Nov 2021
Dayton, Ohio1 contribution
The staff is amazing, from the front desk to Angie and Debbie in the breakfast room! So helpful, friendly and a pure joy. They took the time to bring us ice, help with directions and special support!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps
Responded 2 days ago
It's all about the personal service and attention to detail here at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps and we are pleased this made your trip special! We loved providing everything you desired and more and we most certainly will thank the team for their impeccable hospitality, especially Angie and Debbie! Hopefully, a return trip is in your plans! We will be here waiting!
Read more
Tod2311 wrote a review Nov 2021
Toronto, Canada35 contributions55 helpful votes
Good location and really nice place to stay. Large rooms and good service. Only issue was that the bar was closing too early 9 pm but you have other options around. The breakfast was really good. Would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hearing you were able to flourish at our beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of downtown is incredible, Tod! We are thankful for your time and feedback and love to read you found great comfort in our spacious accommodations! It's wonderful you had time to indulge in our delicious complimentary breakfast and we will definitely convey your kudos to the chef! We will continue to work on restoring all of our amenities to normal hours to better meet your needs in the future. Hopefully, you will choose Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps again soon!
Read more
Mike4TraveI wrote a review Nov 2021
Boynton Beach, Florida1217 contributions169 helpful votes
+1
The air conditioning worked well as did the water pressure & everything else in the room. Our room faced a construction site. The loud machinery threw a lot of dust from 7:30 am until 5pm. We brought pasta that I prepared in the kitchen. The kitchen cabinets, pots & pans & the lamps & furniture in our room were pretty beaten up. The room felt more like a dorm than a hotel. The staff here really made our state special; everyone was so friendly and helpful. Appreciated the breakfast it was nice to have a different hot meal each morning. The real eggs, real bacon, delicious coffee were a hit. There were fresh fruits, pastries, hot cereals, cold cereals and juices.They were also at least two people working for breakfast shift and food was always replenished, tables were clean. The valet was very helpful as well. I used the laundry facility on our floor. The hotel has a small fitness room. There is a patio and a rooftop bar that's open from 5 until 10 PM. The lobby was very comfortable with seating, a bar and work spaces.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps
Responded 3 weeks ago
Mike, we are all relishing your high praise regarding our warmth and top-notch service here at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps! We appreciate you sharing your feedback as we always want to ensure the best experience possible! Our breakfast spread is a guest favorite here at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps and we love that this was another highlight of your trip! I am glad you had time to check out the stunning rooftop views before retreating for the evening, but I regret some aspects of your accommodations were not as impressive. We assure you your feedback is taken to heart and attention will be given to the areas mentioned so your future trips are worthy of five stars. See you then!
Read more
Dawling wrote a review Oct 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana15 contributions5 helpful votes
We visit Cincinnati at least twice a year for a weekend getaway. We enjoy staying downtown but have recently been disappointed with our go to hotel so decided to try something new. I can’t say enough good things about this location . Fast and easy check in. Clean room. Wonderful breakfast selections. Fast towel exchange. Extremely friendly staff from valet, check in, housekeeping and breakfast staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. This is our new favorite!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only valet parking but it was fast
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps
Responded 5 weeks ago
What an honor to become your hotel of choice when in town! We cannot thank you enough for giving us a try and for your generous compliments! It was a pleasure welcoming you and showing you all of our luxurious amenities in addition to exposing you to our stellar service! All of us at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps are looking forward to your future trips!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$175 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn cincinnati downtown hotel cincinnati
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnatiCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps?
Nearby attractions include Taft Museum of Art (0.1 km), Taft Theatre (0.3 km), and Bicentennial Commons at Sawyer Point (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wild Eggs, Skyline Chili, and Spoon & Cellar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Cincinnati.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown / The Phelps offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.